We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Prince Philip
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skarholmen
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Being for short time in Stockholm we had accommodation in this hotel. Cosy and functional room. Clean and pleasant. Good dinner and breakfast. The only bad thing was the central AC which we could not use on our need. It was too cold. Staff was friendly, but impossible to help us with that problem. Far from city, but we was in a trip tour so for us for a night that was not a big problem.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SafirAlbastru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic P, Manager at Scandic Prince Philip, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear SafirAlbastru,

Thanks for the 4 star rating! Glad to read you liked almost everything during your stay at Scandic Prince Philip! :)

As you said, the AC is indeed built centrally, and you cannot control this manually. A point for our next renovation.

We hope to welcome you soon again at Scandic Prince Philip!

Best regards,

Sam Radstake // Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank PeternB8423JY
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scandic P, Manager at Scandic Prince Philip, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Scandic Prince Philip / Best Western Plus Prince Philip in Skarholmen, Sweden is not ideally located as it is quite a distance from Stockholm. If travelers, however, have their own car, the hotel is a good alternative to uber-expensive hotels in the city as it is only about 15-20 minutes away from the capital. Our twin room is spacious, probably because of its rectangular shape. Bathroom is kinda small but functional. The breakfast spread is better than most hotels in similar category. The staff are pleasant and helpful and are always willing to lend a hand. Just across the highway, a sizeable mall is accessible through special walkway below the elevated highway.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Geronio U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic P, Manager at Scandic Prince Philip, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Geronio U,

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. As you say, we aim to compete on price at Scandic Prince Philip. With our free parking, many guests come here by car and can easily take the metro into the city.

Thanks for the compliments towards our staff and we are happy to read you like our breakfast. We hope to welcome you soon again at Scandic!

Kind regards,

Sam Radstake // Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

The rooms have been renovated and are very nice, but I would like a wardrobe to put my clothes in. The breakfast is very nice and the staff are proffessionel. It only takes about 20 min with the subway to Stockholm. There is also a parking place for the guests so if You don´t want to drive with car in Stockholm this is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Magritte123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Hotel is OK, rooms are clean and comfortable. It's a bit far from the centre but near the bus \ underground station. If you have a car, there's a parking available.
Breakfast is tipically Svedish. Staff is great!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EleanorMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Room a little small and basic. Bed was comfortable and the room was very warm which was appreciated as cold outside.

Breakfast was excellent Scandinavian food, always like to try the local food when in a different country. Staff mainly foreigners but all very friendly.

Would I stay again? yes.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brendanfms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Stayes two nights in this hotel and it was very nice. Staff was helpfull and friendly and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast that was included was very nice and extended. The location of the was perfect as well. Easy to go to the center with public transport and with the free secured parking it was no problem to leave the car at the hotel. All in all a perfect stay!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skarholmen
Scandic Kungens Kurva
#96 of 154 in Stockholm
436 reviews
Hotell Dialog
#127 of 154 in Stockholm
166 reviews
Best Western Capital Hotel
#106 of 154 in Stockholm
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
2,310 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
ApartHotel Telefonplan
#107 of 154 in Stockholm
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Prince Philip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Prince Philip

Address: 2 Oxholmsgrand, Skarholmen 127 48, Sweden (Formerly Best Western Plus Prince Philip Hotel)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Skarholmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skarholmen
Price Range: $118 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Prince Philip 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Scandic Prince Philip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Stockholm
Quality Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing