We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotell Dialog(Stockholm)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$60
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Alvsjo(Alvsjo)
US$40
US$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Royal Star(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scandic Talk(Alvsjo)
US$120
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ApartHotel Telefonplan(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
55
126
100
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
126
100
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprince philipa large shopping mallsingle nightrooms were very cleansmall gymbasic hotelunderground stationpublic transportminute walkcomfortable bedgood sizebreakfast was excellenttwo nightsswedensaunastockholmtrain
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 320 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scandic P, Manager at Scandic Skarholmen, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Scandic Prince Philip / Best Western Plus Prince Philip in Skarholmen, Sweden is not ideally located as it is quite a distance from Stockholm. If travelers, however, have their own car, the hotel is a good alternative to uber-expensive hotels in the city as it is only about 15-20 minutes away from the capital. Our twin room is spacious, probably because of its rectangular shape. Bathroom is kinda small but functional. The breakfast spread is better than most hotels in similar category. The staff are pleasant and helpful and are always willing to lend a hand. Just across the highway, a sizeable mall is accessible through special walkway below the elevated highway.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Geronio U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic P, Manager at Scandic Skarholmen, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Geronio U,

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. As you say, we aim to compete on price at Scandic Prince Philip. With our free parking, many guests come here by car and can easily take the metro into the city.

Thanks for the compliments towards our staff and we are happy to read you like our breakfast. We hope to welcome you soon again at Scandic!

Kind regards,

Sam Radstake // Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017

The rooms have been renovated and are very nice, but I would like a wardrobe to put my clothes in. The breakfast is very nice and the staff are proffessionel. It only takes about 20 min with the subway to Stockholm. There is also a parking place for the guests so if You don´t want to drive with car in Stockholm this is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Magritte123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017

Hotel is OK, rooms are clean and comfortable. It's a bit far from the centre but near the bus \ underground station. If you have a car, there's a parking available.
Breakfast is tipically Svedish. Staff is great!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EleanorMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017

Room a little small and basic. Bed was comfortable and the room was very warm which was appreciated as cold outside.

Breakfast was excellent Scandinavian food, always like to try the local food when in a different country. Staff mainly foreigners but all very friendly.

Would I stay again? yes.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brendanfms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews