We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
12
10
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
10
3
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

I recently played golf at La Estancia while on vacation. The course has a great layout and several holes are quite scenic and challenging. Unfortunately, the course needs some much needed upkeep in several areas. It’s apparent that there is a cash flow problem. There were no other golfers the entire morning I was there. The greens fee was reasonable but after adding in mandatory caddy fee/tip and taxi there and back, the value diminishes. It is still a good deal compared to playing at Casa de Campo but would be better if the course was in better shape

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Nicholske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

Fist of all it is open. Trying to make connections with them are tough. Good course with 18 holes. They charged $80 for the round with cart, $40 for rentals, and a tip of $25 for the caddie. Caddies name was Trinny and was very helpful and new English pretty good. Course was very beautiful and great for the price

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jagerhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018

I called Casa de Campo to play and they were all booked so I went to La Estancia. What a pleasant surprise. The course is beautiful with some spectacular vistas. My caddy said it is very similar to Dye Fore at Casa de Campo since PB Dye designed both courses. I played here twice and one day the rate was $50 and the other day it was $70 (go figure). My caddy the first day didn't speak a lick of english but the second day my caddy did speak english and it made a great difference. This is a great bargain and worth the trip. The fairways were lush and the greens were smooth and reasonably fast. Don't expect much for the pro shop or the club house but you're going to play golf. Between the greens fees and the caddy, expect to spend $100

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank CTCurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Rented a villa in the complex. Nice and quiet, good restaurant right outside the gate but the best thing was the golf course which is in terrific shape. The day we played the cost was under $50 and that included the cart.
We rented a villa so I don't know about a hotel if there is one.

Room tip: Maria Ventura & Associates is who we called to rent.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rutg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlvarOjeda, Manager at La Estancia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

At the present time there is no hotel within La Estancia. We will announce it when it opens.

We are happy to see that the golf course was satisfactory. Thank you for sharing with the TA community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2016

The complex has been taken over by Banco Popular after the Venezuelan part owners were thwarted in their attempts to make a go of it by a vulgar italian family . The apartments are quite reasonable but all the villas are so close to each other that one person in a building can almost shake hands with a person in the next villa..so it looks like a slum . Badly planned project .
They have got the Pb Dye course back into quite good shape and there are some wonderful holes and it is a brute from back tees but not too difficult from members tees .
The green fees are reasonable and if you can get through the starter and pro shop feeling relaxed , then you are doing well .
It really is on a par with Casa de Campo for making you feel unwelcome but the only difference is that you are not ripped off to the same extent

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hastacuando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlvarOjeda, Manager at La Estancia Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

For anyone wishing to know the facts, you can visit La Estancia's official webpage where you can see the beauty of the scenery and how the buildings are distributed etc.

Green fees are the lowest in the area, starting at USD55 depending on the day of the week, they are the most reasonable to play on a signature golf course that has been carefully maintained and the grounds are meticulously manicured.

The comments on the current and past ownership are of no relevance, we welcome all visitors and people who wish to live in a peaceful area with nice surroundings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews