We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
114
72
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
72
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar st vincent rooms are spacious lovely hotel indigo dive continental breakfast ec per person cafe soleil upstairs restaurant ground level visiting st reception area sailing trip keep an eye swimming pool is fruit salad lovely pool
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 196 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

PROs
* clean and has regular and efficient housekeeping services
* toiletries provided smell good
* room decor is not tacky , colors are cool and relaxing
* has a store on the ground level which has a whole range of items, opens early around 8am and closes just before midnight
* restaurant and bar offers good fare

CONs
* priced slightly on the steep side (i dont regret staying here though)
* no comp water given, nor slippers
* room orientation and inclusions not really explained on check in
* has a pool but it does not have services like food and drinks poolside

I would probably come back if i have business in St, Vincent =)

Room tip: ask for a room that is slightly away from the restaurant
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shiwshiw_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhea G, Front Office Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback about your stay with us. We will review and address your cons. We hope to see you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Blue Lagoon for three nights in total, one night before a sailing trip and two nights afterwards. Very convenient location for the airport and not too far from a big supermarket for provisioning. The rooms were very comfortable and just what we needed – I slightly preferred the room with one larger bed to the one with two doubles. Rooms were clean, though I met a couple of small roaches in the first room which was a surprise as we’d come from a week in St Lucia with an outdoor shower and hadn’t met one there – I think the bathrooms at Blue Lagoon suffer slightly with ventilation. The self-catering facilities were fine for storing food and preparing a snack. Bed very comfortable. Room 10 suffered a little from kitchen noise, but Room 20 was nice and quiet. The pool area was nice and the pool a comfortable temperature, though the shower by the pool didn’t work. In general the grounds were pleasant and we loved the friendly cat. There’s access to a small patch of beach by the beach bar, or you can walk out on to the road and around the corner onto the larger beach which was attractive and very popular at the weekend.

Breakfast was fine, though we’d have preferred a breakfast buffet for the continental option as it’s a little unusual to have table service for cereal! The prices on a la carte breakfast options are quite steep; if we were staying longer we’d probably have opted to just buy some cereal or bread to prepare ourselves in our room (though there’s no toaster). Dinner at The Loft wasn’t that good – when we arrived the waiter was reluctant to sit us in one of the nicer seats overlooking the marina as those tables were set for four people not two, even though the place was deserted and stayed pretty quiet. The food was average, the lighting bright, and the entertainment was a little too loud and “backing track” for our taste – we ate two evening meals at Driftwood along at the Barefoot marina (where we chartered from) and much preferred the food, atmosphere, and the live music which was just a guy with a guitar. We did like the beach bar, but this wasn’t always open when we wanted to visit.

Service was incredibly friendly and we did feel welcome, but we did have some issues with getting things done. I’d emailed over two months in advance about hiring a car for the day and carefully made sure I had a confirmation that a booking had been made, only to find we had no car. The hotel was apologetic and able to find us an alternative (though not the 4X4 wed wanted). They explained that it’s a busy time of year when hiring a car for one day is pretty much impossible – that’s totally understandable but we were told we had one confirmed, and if we had been told one wasn’t available we would have instead planned and budgeted for a taxi tour or excursion instead. They suggested we should have chased up the reservation a couple of weeks before our stay – we would have been happy to do that if someone had said that would help, we’re just used to someone saying we have a confirmed booking meaning that we have a confirmed booking. As it was we lost a couple of hours while a car was found, meaning on our only full day in St Vincent we didn’t have time to see as much of the island as we would have liked. I stupidly left my favourite swimsuit in our room, and wasn’t willing to part with it. I let the hotel know within hours, but it took some time to sort out. I was first quoted half the value of the (quite expensive) bikini to US, and said standard airmail would be fine. After 9 days I had to look up mailing costs and say “use this method” to get anything happening. The next day I was told it had been mailed and I phoned to pay the cost of shipping (I’d been asked to send card details by email which no business should ever ask, but I’ve found is a common request in the Caribbean). It actually shipped 6 days later, so all in it took 2 weeks to get a bikini in an envelope and ship it by simple Airmail. Thankfully it arrived in Scotland 9 days later, albeit in a torn envelope and with the address wrong in two places, so I’m not too thrilled with how that was handled.

I think Blue Lagoon is great value for money in terms of the quality of the rooms and the friendliness, and I would stay again if I was chartering out of Blue Lagoon or Barefoot, but a little more efficiency and information would have gone a long way and made our experience much better.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ailsabm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhea G, Front Office Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for your feedback Ailsa! It was nice having you with us! We deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

We picked up our boat here, ate at the restaurant (The Loft) several times and stayed at the hotel for a night when we returned from our sailing trip around the Grenadines. Lots of amenities and good service all around.

There is a decent public restroom and showers for boaters, which we used numerous times (included if you're docked there). Lots of TVs around so you can see what's going on in the world or watch soccer. The hotel was very comfortable and clean, great air conditioning, nice furniture, and a little balcony with a comfortable divan and a nice view of the dock.

The best part of the compound is the The Loft Restaurant, upstairs (as the name would suggest), on the corner of the dock area hotel compound. It's a casual place, open and situated perfectly for lots of cooling breezes and most tables have a view. There is also a bar in the center of the upstairs with lots of wooden bar stools (with backs) and a big screen TV on the wall behind it. The food was fabulous, which you may not expect considering the place has a captive audience on the dock. Our party of four tried both the causal bar menu and the upscale dinner menu. We were delighted with all of our choices. The chicken ballotine was wonderful, the catch of the day fish was delicious, and both came with equally tasty sides. The fettuccini Alfredo and chicken quesadilla were excellent too. All dishes were generous portions. The only negative was a limited wine selection (no Chardonnay), but there was a great cocktail menu. On the ground level of the restaurant/hotel, there is another small bar (4 stools) with a TV and a dessert case - which we didn't get a chance to try, they fed us so well at the restaurant.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Hungry Thompson... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhea G, Front Office Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you for your feedback Thompson! We very much appreciate and will share it with our team. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

This Sunday brunch was absolutely wonderful it was such a variety of food and everything tasted delicious . When we walked in we had salad, soup, Creole Mutton then we moved on to the carving table. There was a huge roast beef that was so yummy also a ham . Following that they had at least five different dishes .Then to top it all off was the ambience we are seated over the beautiful ocean looking at the boats and beautiful blue sea this was a phenomenal spot and a great great brunch ...by way of a suggestion I would suggest adding some local breakfast dishes it seemed that most of the dishes consisted of dinner items but everything was so delicious and to top it off you get a free Mamosa or Bloody Mary ...oops almost forgot there was desert.., delicious pecan tarts, pineapple upside down cake , cheesecake Yum Yum Yum I give it five stars

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Enchantingpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhea G, Front Office Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! Your willingness to share your experience is greatly appreciated. We are happy to know that we met your expectations and look forward to offering you great service next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We sailed out of Blue Lagoon, and found it to be an excellent base of operations. The staff on the dock were friendly, helpful, and very capable. We stayed in the hotel one night after the cruise, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly, and the continental breakfast very tasty. Would definitely do this again next time.

See separate review for Dream Yacht Charters (St. Vincent), an excellent experience.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Oceantics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhea G, Front Office Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! I am happy you had a wonderful stay with us. See you next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews