We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View of local fish restaurant and harbour
Enjoy an evening drink listening to the sea on the balcony overlooking the Mediterranean.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Coral Bay, Peyia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
meaza
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great villa for families”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Family vacation.
I stayed at the villa with my 16m old daughter, my husband and two other families with little ones.
The villa really complimented our vacation - mediterranean, spacious, clean, super high ceilings, lots of needed air conditioning, beautiful dry mediterranean garden, pool and amazeballz views to the sea.
Dinners by the pool with lighting from the garden were beautiful.
There was a contact person for problems round the house and a gardener.
The location is a good base (albeit on extreme west side of island) for exploring the wild north west, historical Paphos and the mountains - although the island is really not very large the the roads are in brilliant condition #easynicosiadaytrip #easyayianapatrip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurentiu...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No need to look for anything else, Villa Pelagia is sure thing!”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We decided to stay at Villa Pelagia after close friends gave us great feedback about the location. Our experience was at least as good as theirs and we have been impressed with the quality we got for our money. We went with our children and friends. The location is amazing, short driving distance (less than 10 minutes) from main attractions in Coral Bay, within walking distance from a great luxurious, clean private small beach, with great tavernas and restaurants at Sea Caves within few minutes drive. The villa is extremely spacious, clean, with all the facilities you can think of, and can host 8 people easily. The view is spectacular!!!! The large pool was the main attraction for the children and also for us after we were able to clear all the inflatables :))l (there is a shed full with all sort of water toys, balls, water guns, mattresses, all you can think about). The nights were lovely and quiet and we relaxed for hours by the pool and patio, sipping wine and catching up with our friends. We had a lovely time and we are already making plans to go back next year, at least for 2 weeks.. the area has so much to offer. We highly recommend Villa Pelagia!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: property and itś surroundings
Liked least: noise of the water pump, which started anytime during the night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UkHoliday...
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Every visit gets better ...”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well this was our 4th visit to Villa Pelagia and we've booked to return for our 5th and thoroughly looking forward to it! The villa is in a great location and is definitely home from home. It has everything you need - lovely bedrooms and facilities, wonderful see views and sunsets, easy walking distance to bars and restaurants, al fresco dining and barbeque, wifi for those who need this when on holiday, and a wonderful pool area with sun all day. The villa is easy to find and only 15 minutes drive to the nearest supermarket, and a great location for visiting the sites of Cyprus. The villa is located in a very quiet neighbourhood and is suitable for children of all ages. The villa is very well maintained before and during your stay by Sam who is always on hand if you need anything. All that is left to say is that we always have a wonderful time and we can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and home from home feel of the property
Liked least: Nothing - everything is perfect!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkHoliday...
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return ....”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Well I visited the villa the same time last year for 10 days and loved it, and this year returned for 2 weeks and loved it even more! The views from the upstairs balcony are beautiful at any time of the day, and the patio off the bedroom I had on the ground floor was lovely for that early(ish) morning cup of tea! The villa is really easy to get to by car which we picked up from the airport and a 10-15 minute drive to the nearest large supermarket to stock up with food for the bbq in the evening! The pool area is very spacious and well looked after, and the villa itself is totally home from home. There are a couple of bars/restaurants within walking distance of the villa, and a couple more which are easily accessible by car. A 15-20 minute drive will take you into Coral Bay where there are a vast array of bars and restaurants to choose from. Jenny is great with the booking of the villa and in the run up to the visit, and it is so easy to relax as soon as you walk through the front door to the villa! On our last visit Wi-fi was being installed at the end of our stay, so an added bonus for future visits! This villa is perfect for anyone wanting a totally relaxing holiday by your own private pool or to use as a base for exploring the lovely island of Cyprus. I am thoroughly looking forward to my 3rd visit already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and home from home
Liked least: Nothing - looking forward to my next visit!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen T
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Your review:
Villa Pelagia is in a lovely secluded area but yet within 10 minutes walking distance of 4 restaurants/bars and 2 small beaches. (Try the Sunset Restaurant and Tavern 3 minues away. Andreas and his family are great hosts with great food!) All of the bedrooms in the Villa are bright, airy and spacious with plenty storage. The downstairs double room and the double master room upstairs have their own en suite. The two upstairs twin rooms share the 3rd bathroom. The kitchen is modern and well stocked with everything you could need and the living/dining area is beautifully furnished with Satellite TV/Wi-Fi. Outside the pool and gardens are well maintained and private. The basement with table tennis/Table Football and a Wii was an added bonus.

The Villa was spotless on arrival and we were well looked after by the housekeeper Sam - she filled us with confidence that if we had any problems she could sort them. But we had none whatsoever - It was a fantastic holiday in a fantastic Villa. We could not find fault and will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: No mirrors in most bedrooms
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uros6
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in relaxed neighbourhood”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is situated in a nice calm neighbourhood (perfect for walking, jogging or even playing football in the street as there is almost no traffic), nice beaches not far away, stunning views from terrace, nice pool, garden and gamesroom for children to play. It is really well equipped including barbeque. The only thing that we missed was WIFI.

We would definitely recommend this villa to anyone who would like to spend a relaxing holiday in Cyprus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool, view, garden
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing