We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa and very warm welcome from owners!”
other traveller has booked this property
exterior view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
exterior view
Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
exterior view
Entrance
pool
pool
pool
pool
pool sunset
pool sunset
sunset view
pool
barbeque
barbeque and dining area
barbeque and dining area
breakfast by the pool
breakfast by the pool
House entrance
lounge area
lounge area
lounge area fireplace
lounge area
lounge area
kitchen
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom detail
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
veranda
sunset view
garden
garden
small lake
west side sitting area
west side sitting area
west side sitting area
garden
veranda
veranda
small lake with fish
small lake with fish
Elenitsa cat
garden
garden
north side sitting area
north side sitting area
north side sitting area
north side sitting area
north side sitting area
garden
garden
garden
garden
garden
garden
parking area
Panormo west beach
Panormo Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Perama, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Paulius M
1 review
“Wonderful villa and very warm welcome from owners!”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Location is very good, it is in the middle of the island. We have spent a week in villa with 3 children without any accident what means its safe even with children :)) Villa has lemon tree, mint, grapes, etc.. growing around whole green garden. We had a greek cookery courses and we loved it a lot! Food was fantastic and olive oil (villa made) just WOW! Owners are just amazing, they brought us Raki to taste, cookies when we came and the last day they brought us home made very tasty pies (her mom made it). VERY RECOMMENDED!!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevics20...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Villa”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A superb holiday in this lovely villa. Very attentive owners with lots of helpful advice. A wonderful place for a relaxing break. Lots of places to visit locally. Hope to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger...
1 review
“Truly a sublime holiday environment cutting out the tourists and living the Cretan way”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If you are looking for a truly amazing adventure with your other half and children, surrounded by a beautiful paradisaical environment, this is for you. The villa itself is lovely, furnished in traditional fashion. It has all the facilities you would require, coffee machine, strong shower, dishwasher, washing machine , BBQ and solar heating (which means you have hot water throughout). We went with our 2 girls, age 8 &12. They were enchanted by the gardens that were abundant with we have to say the most beautiful plants/ vegetation we've ever seen in a garden. There were palm, olive, fig ,lemon, orange & grapefruit trees to name but a few, and the flowers were sublime, nothing like we've seen in Enland. The garden was big and full of character, with fairytale like hidden spots, for the kids (and us!) to retreat to. The pool was a very good size, and Yannis the owner would come and clean it every day. Yannis was superb and we truly felt secure knowing he was just a phone call away. Villa Elisa is secure and safe and the gardens are big but a good size to know your children are safe. You will need a car to pop to surrounding areas such as Panormo where we bought our food and beaches. There's also a supermarket down the road (10/15 minute drive) that's great with everything you need, with a cafe/ bakery next door that sells extremely good cakes, biscuits & bread. If you want to venture out, we recommend a car.Crete is mountainous so our advise would be to bring a SatNav and keep to the main roads. We drove around Crete and came back to our gorgeous Villa Elisa often enjoying our BBQ food! The meat, vegetables & fruit in the area is incomparable to food in England, so we relished every moment. There was so much to do, we had to cherry a few visits including Palace of Knossos, Rethymnon, Sfendoni Cave, Panormo (excellent taverna called Porto Parasiris), Agia Galini, Matala, Kourlalioticko Canyon to name just a few- We also took a boat to Santorini Island. We liaised with Kostas & Sophia @ eTouri who were really efficient and helpful, and provided us with excellent service and quick communication flow. We truly had an adventure in Crete and embraced the Cretan people and environment. We felt that Villa Elisa was our home and sanctuary, and when the time came, we didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gardens
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannis20...
Kusterdingen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexmathi...
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing