We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
161
128
37
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
128
37
11
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 352 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2016

It's a beautiful building, but has not been updated in quite some time. We were comfortable and the restaurant was very good! Wonderful, quite location, but expect to drive a distance to visit sights such as Urbino and San Marino.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HappyMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

This is a nice place to stay if you love to ride your bike. The rooms are not that big but enough space for a couple of days. One night we had dinner here and it was a good dinner. If you stay longer threre are more options for restaurants nearby. The staff is nice, not always around but for us no problem at all.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank de-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was in the middle of nowhere - like an old farm. I loved the way it looked. We arrived very late and the keys were kept for us in the reception. But after hours of driving we were extremely thirsty but there was nowhere to buy water or to find drinking water. The way to the room was unique. We passed through so many small and large sitting areas, with fireplaces and books. But once we entered the room we thought we were in a monastery dorm. Extremely small - no place for a suitcase and the bathroom was just not fit for any hotel. I couldn't even see myself in the mirror in the bathroom as they put it above the tiles which were high. Breakfast was OK.
It is not a place I would consider returning.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Eden4K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2015

We spent three terrific days at this hotel. The rooms are great and the restaurant is terrific. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The spa facilities in the hotel are outstanding-- check with the hotel when you make your reservation to be sure they are included in your rate. My wife had a terrific massage on site. The hotel is out in the country, in a very small town. But it is a good hotel from which to base a visit to Urbino -- a must see. From the hotel to Urbino is about a 20 minute drive by car. If you are a cyclist, the hotel has quality road bikes to rent which are well maintained. Staff can recommend bike routes. Good riding, but keep in mind, while Le Marche is not mountainous, it is far from flat.)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandsnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2015

weve stayed at this hotel twice, both times for just a night due to business nearby.

the rooms were spacious & comfortable. the bathrooms are spacious too however in both our rooms the shower was a pain to use & we ended up flooding one of our bathrooms due to the door not shutting correctly. oops.

breakfasts are ok, not good not bad, just ok. we had to keep asking for coffee otherwise we were not served coffee. we also used the restaurant on one occassion for dinner which was well serviced & the food really good.
we did not make use of their spa facilities so cannot comment.
the hotel is situated on magnificient land....so picturesque & its lovely to know this hotel is eco & energy efficient.

we would stay here again but only for business trips, not for holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ak0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews