We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpolite And no quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ca' Virginia Country House & Wellness
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Borgo Massano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I spent a wonderful night And day 2 years ago in this hotel, this year I was back There But things were different. The reception Very unpolite , not telling us the price before for sauna : 28 euro per each per hour......it s crazy if you think it Is a Very small spa. Moreover the pool outside the hotel was overcrowed of people, More than it can fit. Water was dirty....it looks like a pond.
The staff, if staff can be called was almost absent And unpolite. I m Very Sorry about this getting worst service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foglia08, Direttore at Ca' Virginia Country House & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Who is polite?...
We thank you very much our guests for their correct opinion, specially when our guest are honest. We accept your opinion when you or everyone write somethings true and ONLY after you have pay a service...
You do not have payed nothing, nor this time and maybe nor 2 years ago... you leave the room very dirty and smelly with food for your dog, and I repet that you have not pay a cent of uero. Who is polite?....
...Please, Honest guests required ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2016

It's a beautiful building, but has not been updated in quite some time. We were comfortable and the restaurant was very good! Wonderful, quite location, but expect to drive a distance to visit sights such as Urbino and San Marino.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HappyMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This is a nice place to stay if you love to ride your bike. The rooms are not that big but enough space for a couple of days. One night we had dinner here and it was a good dinner. If you stay longer threre are more options for restaurants nearby. The staff is nice, not always around but for us no problem at all.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank de-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel was in the middle of nowhere - like an old farm. I loved the way it looked. We arrived very late and the keys were kept for us in the reception. But after hours of driving we were extremely thirsty but there was nowhere to buy water or to find drinking water. The way to the room was unique. We passed through so many small and large sitting areas, with fireplaces and books. But once we entered the room we thought we were in a monastery dorm. Extremely small - no place for a suitcase and the bathroom was just not fit for any hotel. I couldn't even see myself in the mirror in the bathroom as they put it above the tiles which were high. Breakfast was OK.
It is not a place I would consider returning.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Eden4K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We spent three terrific days at this hotel. The rooms are great and the restaurant is terrific. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The spa facilities in the hotel are outstanding-- check with the hotel when you make your reservation to be sure they are included in your rate. My wife had a terrific massage on site. The hotel is out in the country, in a very small town. But it is a good hotel from which to base a visit to Urbino -- a must see. From the hotel to Urbino is about a 20 minute drive by car. If you are a cyclist, the hotel has quality road bikes to rent which are well maintained. Staff can recommend bike routes. Good riding, but keep in mind, while Le Marche is not mountainous, it is far from flat.)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandsnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015

weve stayed at this hotel twice, both times for just a night due to business nearby.

the rooms were spacious & comfortable. the bathrooms are spacious too however in both our rooms the shower was a pain to use & we ended up flooding one of our bathrooms due to the door not shutting correctly. oops.

breakfasts are ok, not good not bad, just ok. we had to keep asking for coffee otherwise we were not served coffee. we also used the restaurant on one occassion for dinner which was well serviced & the food really good.
we did not make use of their spa facilities so cannot comment.
the hotel is situated on magnificient land....so picturesque & its lovely to know this hotel is eco & energy efficient.

we would stay here again but only for business trips, not for holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ak0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Had a fantastic time here when I stayed in September 2014. The rooms were lovely, the restaurant was fantastic and the grounds were beautiful.

One word of advice: be prepared if you decide to choose a 'full relaxation' massage at the spa! Be prepared to have no inhibitions!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely, and all the room areas have seating lounges with a book share system
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pain_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borgo Massano
2.6 km away
Urbino Resort - Tenuta Santi Giacomo e Filippo
9 km away
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
#2 of 13 in Urbino
1,055 reviews
22.6 km away
Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 km away
La Loggia Di Gradara Relais
4.8 km away
Relais Palazzo Viviani
Relais Palazzo Viviani
#1 of 1 in Montegridolfo
533 reviews
36.8 km away
Hotel Biancaneve
Hotel Biancaneve
#4 of 16 in Marotta
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Virginia Country House & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Virginia Country House & Wellness

Address: Loc. Foglia Secca, 61020 Borgo Massano, Montecalvo in Foglia, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Montecalvo in Foglia > Borgo Massano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Borgo Massano
Price Range: $64 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' Virginia Country House & Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ca'Virginia Country House is nestled in the picturesque hills of Montefeltro close to Urbino Unesco World Heritage. The unique historical environment, the culture and the picturesque nature will make your holiday in the Marche to an unforgettable experience. Environmental protection and sustainability play a major role at the Country House Ca'Virginia. The entire estate is supplied by a solar-thermal and geothermal photovoltaic system. The photovoltaic system with 200 KW is one of the largest constructions in the region and supplies the entire property, including spa area with sustainable energy. The Country House Ca'Virginia can proudly call themselves Green Community Area. We are certified ISO 14000. Enjoy an unforgettable holiday in the beautiful nature. Forests, glades and waterways form the natural environment of Country Houses Ca'Virginia. An ideal place for active Holidays: running, cycling biking and hiking, trekking, nordic walking. Enjoy your Relax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ca' Virginia Country House & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing