We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
40
9
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free of charge comfortable bed stayed here tam coc hosts bikes english breakfast homestay vietnam
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 52 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

The rooms at Tam Coc Boutique are modern and simple but perfect as a base for exploring the area. It was helpful that the owners speak English and the breakfast was great (highly recommend the scrambled eggs!).

We had a few issues with our transfer back to Ha Noi after our stay, despite having explained where we needed to go to the owner who relayed this to the driver who didn't speak English. I'm not sure the instructions passed on were very accurate as we ended up having an argument with the driver about where to go... fully appreciate that this could be down to the driver rather than the instructions though.

Other than the transfer back, a really lovely stay and excellent value for money.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel123301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Our stay at Tam Coc Boutique Garden was absolutely AMAZING. Look no further for a place to stay and explore all of the beautiful sites around Tam Coc and Nihn Bihn. The hosts were beyond helpful with everything one might need throughout their stay, from arranging taxis/buses, to providing insights on when to visit local view points, to delicious breakfasts our stay exceeded our expectations. The rooms were very clean, with huge windows and a nice touch of complimentary snacks. Location was excellent, with access to free bikes to explore the area and get to see the way the locals live. Will absolutely be back in Tam Coc on our next trip to Vietnam staying back at the Tam Coc Boutique Garden. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

We originally booked another accomodation in a bungalow but switched after the first night to the Tam Coc Boutique Garden after our first place kept experiencing power outages and was noisy. We couldn't be happier with the Tam Coc Boutique Garden, it was the same price but WAY better. The breakfast was the best we've had in Vietnam and the room was brand new, modern and very clean. I would highly recommend staying here and if we are ever in Tam Coc again we will definitely book here again. Ha, our host, was also so helpful at providing us directions and with anything we needed :)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Veranda14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as part of an Amazing Ninh Binh tour group and was so impressed by everything. Location is so close to where the boats leave for the Tam Coc river trip, yet it is so quiet and peaceful.
The rooms themselves are spacious and include a very comfortable bed. While I question the layout of the bathroom drain and caution one to be careful not to slip after a shower, it is a clean bathroom, again with heaps of room.
I had both breakfast and lunch there and the food was wonderful. The staff are all helpful and those I met able to speak excellent English. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

We liked the place but I have to say it is noisy we were kept awake at night and woken before 7 in the morning. The problem is the design of the room location, with the garden/courtyard directly outside the rooms it is inevitable that kids/ people will not consider the fact that there are people possibly trying to sleep next to where they are making a noise. As an example playing football and talking loudly into the small hours. The design is just not conducive to the peace and tranquility you would expect from the pictures and location.
On a positive the breakfast is great and the lady who runs it is so sweet and very friendly. The French toast is delicious and fresh orange juice is great.
Overall it has great potential but maybe have some earplugs handy just in case you are unlucky.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank SteliosUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews