We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
69
96
64
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
96
64
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews syracuse airport front desk park and fly option early flight shuttle service room was clean shuttle van first floor complimentary breakfast indoor pool staff was friendly hie clerk channels interstate mall
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 252 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017

We chose this hotel because it was a good bit less expensive than the other Holiday Inn Express in Syracuse. I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and it was nice and quiet in spite of the location (close to both the airport and the Interstate.) We were delighted to have a nice room on the first floor. The desk clerk was very helpful in giving us a recommendation for a dinner spot nearby. The breakfast was the standard HIE offerings, which we love - something for everyone in the family. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 678pegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017

I had a few issues BUT they took care of everything! James at the desk dealt with me a lot and in the end I was satisfied. I have a bad back and the beds are very hard but James gave me extra blankets to lay on and that helped a lot. The room was cleaned everyday and the breakfasts buffet was good. Typical food BUT always clean and always filled. The older lady that takes care of it does a great job!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

I had an unforeseen flight delay and had to stay overnight at an airport hotel. Holiday Inn offered by far the best rate (as arranged by my airline, Jet Blue) for my case, considered as a "distressed passenger". It was nearly half the regular rate! The shuttle service arrived in just a few minutes. The driver was kind and offered to halt at a restaurant on the way (plenty in the area). The front desk staff was also considerate of my situation. The place was very clean and well kept -- perfect for me! Had an excellent 1 night stay. Would highly recommend the hotel, especially for their kind consideration and ability to accommodate for stranded passengers like me!

Room tip: shuttle, good rates, stranded passengers
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueskies2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

my family stays here every time we have a pre-dawn flight out of Syracuse or late night arrival. We are usually freezing and/or exhausted when we arrive or depart but the staff is consistently in such good humor and so helpful that they make it a memorable stay. Shuttle drivers are always so nice. Special mention to desk clerk James, who has the most upbeat, cheerful personality I have ever encountered. One of the outstanding features of Syracuse in general is the friendliness and positive attitude of people there, and this Holiday Inn makes a great first impression for visitors to the area.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Meredith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

After a long drive, we stopped by Holiday Inn Express without reservations. Jennifer at the front desk was friendly and pleasant.

PROS
* Large, comfortable rooms.
* Microwave and refrigerator present
* Water fountains on each floor by the elevator
* Immaculate bathrooms well equipped with the necessities.
* Working heat/AC unit.
* Indoor pool open till 11:00 AM
* Pool towels refreshed regularly.

CONS
* Breakfast till 9:30 am only.
* For an indoor heated pool, it could be a bit more warmer.
* The rugs throughout the hotel could use a good washing.

Great sleep! No noise inside or outside.

Room tip: Pick the 2nd floor away from any lobby noise.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_L_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews