We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt like not leaving the place and staying...”
other traveller has booked this property
Green Garden Rose Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Green Garden Rose Villa
Green Garden Rose Villa Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Green Garden Rose Villa
Green Garden Rose Villa
Balcony
TV / Living Room
Living room
Green Garden Rose Villa Bed room
Bed Room
Green Garden Rose Villa
Green Garden Rose Villa
Green Garden Rose Villa Arial View
Green Garden Rose Villa
Arial View
Living Room
Balcony
Mountain view
Tea Esate view
Side View
Bed Room 1
Green Garden Rose Villa
Green Garden Rose Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Wayanad, Wayanad District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
uditpahwa
Navi Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Felt like not leaving the place and staying forever”
Reviewed September 15, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I had booked this villa for my mother and her friends. They traveled from Calicut to Wayanad by road and reached the villa by afternoon.

Once they arrived here, they just did not want to leave. The serene natural beauty and pristine clear air were mesmerizing. The property is in midst of a tea garden, lush green all around.

The property is excellent and well maintained. The amenities mentioned were all available and provided on demand. The caretakers Mr. Saalu and his wife were very warm and attentive to any requests. They took care of my mother and her friends extremely well. (all are senior citizens) .

My mother just did not want to leave the place !!!!!

Highly recommended for people who just want to spend time in Nature's lap.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2018
Dear Guest,
Thank your very much for your precious comments. We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regards to your recent stay at GREEN GARDEN HOLIDAY HOME WAYANAD. We appreciate your compliments and recognition as it is a great motivating force for us to keep up with the service.

Besides the homely food , we also offer the transportation services from calicut and from other major cities.

Our Holiday Home is located little away from city, offering spectacular views of the scenic Chembra Peak, the lush Mountains as well as the bustling and vibrant landscape.

At Green Garden it is our aim to make sure our guests leave feeling better than when they arrived. We will keep developing our services and facilities, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vidya b
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent mountain view resort”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

One of the best resort we stayed in wayanad and especially homely food and the mountain view takes you away from your tensed life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2018
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the positive comments and feedback.
Looking forward to seeing you again.

Green Garden Holiday Home
Wayanad
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GowthamR1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Heaven on Wayanad"”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We visited with a group of 6 friends and dis s an awesome place We have visited so far.The care takers were very friendly like a Family.We asked them to provide dinner for 3 nights and d food was very Great. In Total,we felt like being at home .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your review. We are looking forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MithunR12...
1 review
“Experience about room”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Good experience.. And awesome place... Caretakers are very polite and they r friendly with us... Good to visit here...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your review. We are looking forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prabhu N
1 review
“Review”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Good place to stay. Nice ambiance. Would have felt better if there are some additional bedsheets. Otherwise nothing major to complain it was a great property to stay..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2018
Thank you Prabhu!! We looking forward to seeing you again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subheeshc...
Kozhikode District, India
1 review
“" Refreshing Our Mind and Body....."”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

It's a calm and quite area....

Your weekend go there, I promised you that you can refreshed your mind and body.....

Fresh oxygen refresh your body and natural green garden refresh your mind.....

The special feature were there that was homely atmosphere and also food.....

Especially mentioned Shalu.....Prabitha....Kannan....Appu.....They serve like a family member

I missed you all......

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2017
Thank you Subeesh..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajith v
1 review
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great accommodation and lively staff, neat and clean. A nice viewpoint to watch and relax. good amenities btw.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Thank you Ajith for your review, please convey our regards to Yamini. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing