We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sunrise Beach & Spa(Maafushi Town)
US$88
US$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maafushi Village(Maafushi Island)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$496
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
COMO Cocoa Island(Cocoa Island)(Great Value!)
US$1,300
US$900
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort(Dhigufinolhu Island)
US$606
US$554
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Naladhu Private Island Maldives(Naladhu Island)
US$1,178
US$1,087
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Biyadhoo Island Resort(Biyaadhoo Island)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives(Kandoomaafushi Island)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Koka Villa(Maafushi Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
107
23
4
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
23
4
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshallow waterno alcoholspecial thanksfloor roombikini beachhalf boardfront desk staffclean roomsmaafushi islandgreat hospitalitybeautiful hoteltop floorgood sizebuffet breakfastday tourmale airportair con
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 138 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

I need to contact booking people or trip advisor people, I’m sitting in Kaani Grand Seaview hotel , they let us to pay the full amount on arrival , after that we found construction going on behind our room , we could not sleep , the food is very poor there no variety no single piece of fresh fruits, today at 6 in the morning people outside in the corridor shouting when I said to the reception they said we can’t stop them , there is a man in the reception he treats us very badly he talks to us very rudely he refuse to say his name , we need help please , try to contact us.

Room Tip: The room is noisy construction going. On
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank shalaby499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with family of 5 for 3 nite in June 2018. We stayed in a triple room and double room. The triple room is big and spacious. The rooms are thoroughly clean everyday even when it is always sandy after our activities. We also used their private transfer directly from and to the airport which is recommended. We got the half board ie with breakfast and dinner. Though there are many lovely eateries nearby so not vital to take half or full board. Water Activities managed by the hotel is also recommended coz the prices are similar to the ones provided by others on the island. Didn't prefer other option of an exclusive hotel only island coz we get to also immerse with the local life on this island. Overall just perfect.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank aimantakkisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Good hotel. Very comfortable. Very beautiful. Very clean. Delicious breakfast. We were so happy we stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon. They gave us room with nice view. Their staff name Anas and Appok were very good and they assist us so much. All other staff also very good. We also satisfied with their excursion. Thank you for the good service Kaani Grand Seaview!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NorainFitri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Maafushi is a small island just about 1.5 kilometres long and so narrow that when you are on one beach, you can see the other side if no building blocks the view. This is about 1/2 hour+ from the main island where the airport is and you would be picked up on a speed boat. If you are one of a few people they plan to pick up together (optimizing logistics) arriving on multiple flights, you might end up waiting for even an hour at the airport, before all arrive. But you would have a few food joints to entertain yourself with and you can always walk around the quay. The boat ride is bumpy but interesting and you would pass a pack of flying fish while you travel to Maafushi. Once you are at the island, you would be greeted by warm smiles and very friendly staff. They have a small cart that would carry your luggage while the hotel staff escort you to the lobby, to welcome you and explain to you, what you have as options for the days you would spend there. We had pre-booked the water sports activities along with the hotel booking so we didn't have to book any new. The activities, Fishing, Snorkelling, Scuba Diving, Kayaking, Parasailing, Jet-Skis, Fly boarding are what we tried, but there are others like surfing, paddling, water-skiing etc. We just had an extended weekend, so we started off with our activities the very evening, with fishing. There is a boat on which you get to go to the fishing waters and the team helps you with the fishing line and the method, if you are new. Then its up to you, your skill and your luck, but mine was good and hence the 3 fishes in my bucket including an arm length Barracuda... Yaaay..!!! The rule is, that if you catch something you get the same fish cooked for dinner, once you are back. Trust me, that feels great.
The hotel was built new when we landed and all the linen were brand new and so were the rooms and the bath rooms and everything was spick and span. The rooms face the beach and the higher the floor of your room, the better the view it is. We were on 7, so we could see the horizon. The island is a small one, and you could take a very slow stroll and still you would make it to the other end and back, in 40 minutes. You can take a break and grab a bite at the restaurants or eateries or ice cream parlours on the way. You could just laze on the beach or on your room balcony and as the hotel is on the north-west corner on the beach and faces westwards, you get really good views of the sunset. Sunset, definitely would be a good time to try the parasailing too. You would anyway know that Maldives is not a cheap tourist location and everything is expensive, but don't miss to try to options out, be it the boat rides the local food or the local handicrafts. But more than anything, after a full day filled with activities, it is a treat to back at the hotel to find your own peaceful space with a decent spread for the dinner buffet at the hotel. The water sports huts are just a few paces away from the hotel and you could try anything that you please. The team is very friendly and you feel comfortable dealing with them. They are mostly punctual and give you an exact slot when you have to be there so no hassles there. We were lucky to ride a boat by a pod of dolphins and it is a beautiful bubbly feeling to see them race the boat at an arm's length. We tried Scuba Diving and Fly boarding for the first time, and the team was very helpful and meticulous, running us through the instructions and helping us with the gear and so on.
The food at the Kaani Grand Seaview, is limited in verity as compared to the other star hotel dinner buffet menus that you would have seen, but what is served if pretty good. If you love to have simple good food to your tummy's fill, you would not be disappointed. Being right next to the beach, walking outside on the bikini beach, at nigh is a treat and on a clear night, the starry skies and the lashes of the small waves on the shore is very soothing. It is very safe and you can choose your time to be outside without any restrictions.
No alcohol on the island, so the bar is on a boat off the shore, and you could go there if you wish to have a drink or two (or more...)
Overall, it is a very pleasant place, you get to experience excellent hospitality and you will carry fond memories back with you.

Room Tip: I think, on the 3rd or 4th floor the view of the beach and the horizon are blocked by the coconut trees so go for higher floors.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VBhargavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Super nice hotel with super professional n friend staff.. ANAS, ABBO, RAMMIE, n SHIMANA.. and many more.. Super clean.. Nice view.. Nice beach.. Highly recommended..
Must go to sand bank.. Turtle reef.. Manta point..
U will be amazed...

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews