We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil!”
other travellers have booked this property
rose petal bath under the stars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
rose petal bath under the stars
romantic setting Queen bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
rose petal bath under the stars
romantic setting
Queen bed
Rosebud deck
rosebud self contained kitchenette
two person shower
rosebud cottage
entrance and deck
claw foot bath
breakfast table
entrance
Rosebud's secluded spectacular views
spectacular views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Waimauku, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheanagh...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil!”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This place lives up to the description given. It is a beautiful little hideaway! The little details were amazing - bubble bath and bath salts, chocolates on pillows, fresh flowers, and wine in the fridge, and the diy breakfast was lovely. The setting was stunning and lovely to wake up to birdsong. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudial5...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

This was so beautiful my actually got emotional walking in , it was just what I wanted. We had such a peaceful and relaxing break. Was worth every dollar . Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShinaydO
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Honeymoon bliss!”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Wooooow! Our wedding night was here and it was perfect! The only thing that wasn’t perfect was that we danced too long at our reception and didn’t get enough time to spend at Rosebud cottage!!! So gorgeous, so many gorgeous little touches! The bath on the deck is DIVINE and a perfect spot for relaxing the morning after!! We want to come back for a weekend soon to soak in that gorgeous feeling of zen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thank you Shinayd. Congratulations and we look forward to having you back:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy F
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon Spot”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

My Husband and I stayed here after our wedding and fell in love with the gorgeous cottage and its surroundings. Its a fairy-tale setting, with all the perfect details and the included breakfast was delicious!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Thanks Amy. So pleased you had a wonderful stay! Hope to have you back again - maybe your anniversary!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IreneFour...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazingly, Awesome, A++”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Quaint, romantic, rustic, French-themed cottage providing everything needed for a secluded overnight escape. Exceptional attention to detail within unique rural surroundings - loved the outdoor candlelit bath tub under the stars! Deliciously fresh country breakfast provisions...all the little extras caters for every need. Warm and attentive hospitality - thanks Jenny!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Romantic Atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
“Stunning,romantic, bliss”
Reviewed March 14, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Thank you so much Jenny it was absolutely gorgeous perfect end to the best day of our lives (our wedding)
will definitely be back
Kindest regards
Alicia and Aaron boyd

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allld2015
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
“Relaxing escape”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at Rosebud before and after our wedding, and it was perfect in every way. Peaceful, relaxing and absolutely beautiful. The little touches really made it special: the bubbles (both wine and bath!) and breakfast really topped it off. A fabulous place to escape from the world, we didn't want to leave!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing