We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Juvenal
Nearby Hotels
Les Geraniums(Le Barroux)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Relais des Dentelles(Beaumes-de-Venise)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Crillon le Brave(Crillon-le-Brave)
US$618
US$415
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison de Crillon(Crillon-le-Brave)
US$309
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Montmirail(Gigondas)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Florets(Gigondas)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Le Blueberry(Malaucene)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
42
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne marie and bernardwineshostsprovencetrips
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 48 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We agree on every review mentioned below. Chateau Juvenal has it all!
The 3 of us enjoyed our stay in July 2010 very much and recommend it to everyone who loves the Provence and it's small villages, nature, swimming, quietness, hospitality of Anne-Marie and Bernard, clean rooms, fantastic table d'hote, regional wine and drinks, happy other quests. Close to the Mont Ventoux for everybody who likes biking. Couples, families, young, old: Enjoy it yourself!
Derk, Odile & Jorrit

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Odilegerver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Chateau Juvenal was one of the best experiences we've ever had and we do travel a lot. I came here with my wife and my 6 y.o. daughter and we all felt more then comfortable in this lovely place for 5 fantastic days. . Anne-Marie and Bernard are excellent hosts and so kind, warm and welcoming in their beautiful home. We arrived late in the evening, all the restaurants in the area were already closed and Bernard made a late dinner for us, opened few bottles of local (very good by the way!) wine, served in the main hall of the Chateaux, so that we felt like the Royal family. The style of the rooms was unique and comfortable, the garden and pool were pristine and the breakfast was delicious topped off with the jams and French bread made by Anne-Marie and Bernard themselves. We definitely would recommend Chateau Juvenal to anyone who is interested in a relaxing vacation or just a romantic getaway. That's also a good base to travel in Provence. It's perfect, without any doubt. Much more then 5 stars... Finely, I would say, that Anne Marie and Bernard had become more than our hosts. They had become more like friends. We'll be back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlebGlebyich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2011

It has taken me a year to write this review, but felt I ought to as the Chateau was simply stunning and our time there was so lovely.
A family run Chateau with so much charm and character. Your hosts as other reviews have said are very welcoming and helpful.
We arrived at very late hour with very little notice in booking (stayed 2 nights on a Wednesday and Thursday)Anne-Marie and Bernard actually got their niece to wait up with the keys as they had planned a trip to the local Opera with other guests. We stayed up with her niece sampling the produce of their vineyard until the early hours.
All in all we couldn’t fault this place, the swimming pool was set nicely away from the house and caught most of the sun all day. You can rate a place generally by the type of people who return, there were lovely other couples and families staying who had stayed at Chateau Juvenal for many years. One chap even used it as a base to follow the tour de france which goes nearby some years.
Anne-Marie recommended such a super special restaurant in a nearby hilltop village that we’ll never forget. Ask her for the recommendation if you stay, cannot remember the name annoyingly but it had a huge view across to the south east of Provence.
We also went in toad mating season, mid July 2010, some people might not like the noise for an hour or so in the evening, but to be honest it is France, the country of ‘love’, if the toads are doing it nightly, it reminds you you should be too!
Thank you Anne-Marie and Bernard – Apologies for the delay in review.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William_Ings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2010

That someone would probably be charming Anne-Marie and her husband Bernard. The perfect hosts have given loving thought to any detail here. The spacious rooms are very pleasant, clean and comfortable.

The surrounding garden with the swimming pool and jacuzzi tempted us to stay at the chateau and give up some of our other plans. The breakfast served outside was a very pleasant experience as was dinner.

We had a great time and could not have wished for a better place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Chateau Juvenal was one of the best experiences I have ever had. I recently took my girlfriend there and when we left she was my fiancee. Anne-Marie and Bernard are excellent hosts and so kind, warm and welcoming in their beautiful home. The style of the rooms were unique and comfortable, the garden and pool were pristine and the breakfast was delicious topped off with the jams and french bread made by Anne-Marie and Bernard themselves. And as you're on a vineyard I highly recommend trying their wine as well. I would recommend Chateau Juvenal to anyone who is interested in a relaxing vacation or just a romantic getaway. It's perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottsr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews