We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
47
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne marie and bernardother guestsexcellent wineswimming pooltour de franceperfect hostscotes du rhonedown the roadwinesvineyardsgitesbeautydentelleshighlightswednesdaymixmt
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 53 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our time at Chateau Juvenal. It wasn't only the place or its location that made it special but also the generosity of our hosts Anne-Marie & Bernard. Throw in the breakfasts, the hosted dinner, the kitchen in garden, the pool, their wine, walking with the dogs and just the right amount of opportunity to mingle with other friendly guests and you have a perfect recipe.

A special thank you to Bernard who helped with what was a two person job to repair my bicycle!

David & Sarah

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank architecttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2015

We were two couples who stayed in a "farmhouse" two bedroom apartment for one week. The rustic looking interior was absolutely modern with an induction stove top, an oven, microwave, fridge, internet. Pool on the property. The location is perfect for short trips to Beaumes de Venise, Gigondas, Seguret, Bedoin (Ventoux), Avignon for markets and wine tasting. And biking if you are so inclined.
The hosts, Bernard and Anne-Marie are superb and the wines of Chateau Juvenal were very good for the price. We thoroughly enjoyed their hosted dinner. Their dog Jicky rapidly became a friend who "escorted" us on walks and greeted us every time on our return (I am allergic to dogs but she is irresistible).
If visiting Rhone again, we would stay there in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: A couple of couples would be well suited to their farmhouse.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2014

A group of eleven of us spent a week in September using Chateau Juvenal as a base for a walking/wine tasting holiday. It was an outstanding success due in no small part to the wonderful ambience created by proprietors Anne-Marie and Bernard Forestier who are endlessly kind and helpful . The Chateau is traditionally furnished with large airy rooms and an immense dining room which is used for breakfast and evening dining by arrangement. The grounds are beautifully maintained with a good sized swimming pool, barbeques, summer kitchen and several eating spaces. We used three bedrooms in the separate apartment annexe with it's kitchen leading to the ancient spiral stone staircase, so lots of options for different sized groups.
The Chateau is ideally placed for vineyard visits and good walks. Le Barroux, a few minutes away by car or taxi has a number of good restaurants. Overall an excellent experience. I hope to return with my family.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We've been visiting France for over thirty years and this has to be one of the best places we've every stayed in: quiet, stylish, beautifully situated and maintained by Anne-Marie and Bernhard, it's one of the few holiday destinations that we're committed to returning to. Good to excellent local dining experiences and some wonderful walking and cycling tours in the immediate vicinity followed by a chance to recuperate afterwards in the gardens by the pool - it doesn't get much better.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Eve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and found both the chateau and the service to be excellent. Ann-Marie is the perfect host - she is very kind, helpful, and dedicated to making the experience as memorable and hassle-free as possible. The chateau itself is very charming and authentic - it looks very much as it probably did when it was built two centuries ago, but with the addition of modern amenities such as air conditioning and updated bathrooms. The location is ideal for wine tasting in cotes du rhone and exploring the countless idyllic villages of the region. The property itself is a working winery so you don't have to go far to have a sublime walk through the vineyards.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Yellow Room (Jeune) and it was very large and comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shrank723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews