We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Provence Experience”
Review of Chateau Juvenal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chateau Juvenal
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We just enjoyed 5 nights at Chateau Juvenal, a B and B that is actually in a chateau! We were treated like friends by our hosts Anne-Marie and Bernard Forestier. Anne Marie mapped out day trips that took us to some of the most beautiful towns and villages in Provence. She also helped us with dining choices which turned out to be some of the best meals we enjoyed on our trip. We also opted to have a dinner in with our host which could not have been more delicious and enjoyable! Bernard is the chef and Anne Marie is the pastry chef. Each dish was paired with one of Chateau Juvenal's wonderful wines!
If you want to experience Provence, then I highly recommend you spend a few nights with the Forestiers!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our time at Chateau Juvenal. It wasn't only the place or its location that made it special but also the generosity of our hosts Anne-Marie & Bernard. Throw in the breakfasts, the hosted dinner, the kitchen in garden, the pool, their wine, walking with the dogs and just the right amount of opportunity to mingle with other friendly guests and you have a perfect recipe.

A special thank you to Bernard who helped with what was a two person job to repair my bicycle!

David & Sarah



Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank architecttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We were two couples who stayed in a "farmhouse" two bedroom apartment for one week. The rustic looking interior was absolutely modern with an induction stove top, an oven, microwave, fridge, internet. Pool on the property. The location is perfect for short trips to Beaumes de Venise, Gigondas, Seguret, Bedoin (Ventoux), Avignon for markets and wine tasting. And biking if you are so inclined.
The hosts, Bernard and Anne-Marie are superb and the wines of Chateau Juvenal were very good for the price. We thoroughly enjoyed their hosted dinner. Their dog Jicky rapidly became a friend who "escorted" us on walks and greeted us every time on our return (I am allergic to dogs but she is irresistible).
If visiting Rhone again, we would stay there in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: A couple of couples would be well suited to their farmhouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

A group of eleven of us spent a week in September using Chateau Juvenal as a base for a walking/wine tasting holiday. It was an outstanding success due in no small part to the wonderful ambience created by proprietors Anne-Marie and Bernard Forestier who are endlessly kind and helpful . The Chateau is traditionally furnished with large airy rooms and an immense dining room which is used for breakfast and evening dining by arrangement. The grounds are beautifully maintained with a good sized swimming pool, barbeques, summer kitchen and several eating spaces. We used three bedrooms in the separate apartment annexe with it's kitchen leading to the ancient spiral stone staircase, so lots of options for different sized groups.
The Chateau is ideally placed for vineyard visits and good walks. Le Barroux, a few minutes away by car or taxi has a number of good restaurants. Overall an excellent experience. I hope to return with my family.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We've been visiting France for over thirty years and this has to be one of the best places we've every stayed in: quiet, stylish, beautifully situated and maintained by Anne-Marie and Bernhard, it's one of the few holiday destinations that we're committed to returning to. Good to excellent local dining experiences and some wonderful walking and cycling tours in the immediate vicinity followed by a chance to recuperate afterwards in the gardens by the pool - it doesn't get much better.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Eve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and found both the chateau and the service to be excellent. Ann-Marie is the perfect host - she is very kind, helpful, and dedicated to making the experience as memorable and hassle-free as possible. The chateau itself is very charming and authentic - it looks very much as it probably did when it was built two centuries ago, but with the addition of modern amenities such as air conditioning and updated bathrooms. The location is ideal for wine tasting in cotes du rhone and exploring the countless idyllic villages of the region. The property itself is a working winery so you don't have to go far to have a sublime walk through the vineyards.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Yellow Room (Jeune) and it was very large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shrank723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Chateau Juvenal is a wonderful place to stay in the Vaucluse part of Provence. The house is gorgeous mansion with beautiful park-like grounds. Rooms are large and comfortable. Anne-Marie and Bernard treat you like you are old friends. The Chateau and grounds are located in vineyards and surrounded by nice villages, altogether a charming setting. The major sights in the region are all conveniently nearby. Altogether a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jandsnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Hippolyte-le-Graveyron
5.3 km away
La Maison de Crillon
La Maison de Crillon
#2 of 2 in Crillon-le-Brave
54 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Crillon le Brave
Hotel Crillon le Brave
#1 of 2 in Crillon-le-Brave
754 reviews
24.6 km away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hotel Les Florets
Hotel Les Florets
#1 of 2 in Gigondas
219 reviews
4 km away
Le Relais des Dentelles
Le Relais des Dentelles
#2 of 2 in Beaumes-de-Venise
22 reviews
24.9 km away
Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Juvenal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Juvenal

Address: 120 Chemin du Long Serre, 84330 Saint-Hippolyte-le-Graveyron, Beaumes-de-Venise, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Beaumes-de-Venise > Saint-Hippolyte-le-Graveyron
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Hippolyte-le-Graveyron
Price Range: C$211 - C$236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A backdrop of ancient trees, a stone and lime sunny facade, a romantic park, a magnificent panorama, comfort, silence, attentive home owners: Welcome to Chateau Juvenal.In guest room, you sleep in an authentic master bedroom and have a generous and varied breakfast in the park or in the dining room.In furnished flat: you live in the farm, with everything needed to be independent.For all, pool, park, spa and welcome to our hosts' table on Tuesday and Friday evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Chateau Juvenal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing