We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, welcoming, comfortable”
Review of Hotel Laghetto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Laghetto
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brusson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay here as a group of 5 for a long weekends skiing. The hotel is on the edge of Brusson, a small town with a few bars and restaurants. It's a good 10-15 min walk into the town but the bus seems to run frequently (we had a car). Just a short 10 minute drive into Champoluc and the lifts to the main ski area - or there's a ski bus. The hotel is set on the side of a lake and has a small bar area which attracts a lot of locals and offers a great selection of wine, beers and spirits as well as snacks. The restaurant was always full when we stayed but we managed to get a table on one of the nights we were there and the food was excellent. The hotel is warm and traditionally furnished and decorated with lots of wood but still has a modern feel. Wifi in the public areas and rooms was excellent. Our (corner, double) room had a lovely large balcony overlooking the lake and road with amazing views out to the mountains. Excellent shower, plenty of hot water and good hairdryer. Plenty of storage space. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was really good: continental buffet style with cheese, ham, pastries, breads, cakes and cereals. Coffee/tea from a machine. The owner and his team are so friendly and can't do enough for you. They arranged ski passes, music downloads, eggs for breakfast and somewhere for us to shower and change on our last day for a late flight. We'd definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others. When you stay try Le Sabot and Pizzeria Moulin for dinners out. Highly recommended hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DayDreama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Laghetto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2016

We spent a couple of days in the beautiful Ayas Vallley and Hotel Larghetto was the perfect place. Comfortable rooms, accommodating staff, and a really good restaurant where we had one of the best risotti ever.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Epices6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

A lovely family run Hotel, Extra clean rooms, modern Hotel with country style deco, good quality breakfast and very pleasant staff, there is a small bar, serving typical bar foods and snacks. A lovely place near the lake, with parking around Hotel. We would definitely return again and next time try their restaurant.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank PaulMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Hotel Laghetto for two nights in January and had such a wonderful time. First of all the staff were warm and accommodating. Even if we came much earlier that the check-in time they let us go into our room. We had a balcony overlooking the snow capped mountains! The hotel was recently renovated as we were told by the staff. We had room 302...fantastic! Log cabin style decor and the room was very clean. Excellent cuisine typical of the region and homemade pastries for breakfast. I liked the breakfast buffet very much because the hotel chef took the time to bake all the cookies and cake from scratch. Even fresh yogurt from a local farmer..not the ones you normally find from the grocery .We enjoyed the gnocchi with purple potatoes and the ravioli was so delicious, all made fresh. The desserts of torta con pera e cioccolato ( a slice of cake with pears and chocolate) and tiramisu with orange zest were the desserts we enjoyed. Good selection of wine especially the local ones and beer. And we also appreciated their collection of artworks around the hotel.They hold art exhibitions in the basement area where you can also sit and relax by the sofa. Overall we give this hotel an excellent rating!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lizlee777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

We loved our stay at The Hotel Laghetto in Brusson.

Staff is really friendly, helpful and professional. Hotels design is simply amazing, if you're looking for a typical mountain style wood decorated resort thats the place to be.

Room are nice, clean, warm, comfy and modern, without losing the traditional alps design.

Breakfast and food was excellent, as was the wine list. Their professional service was matched by the delicious traditional Italian/valdostan food and after we met the manager/owner mrs. Livia, we understand the reason.
She is a great lady with good manners who is always at disposal and very nice with everybody.
There are also a nice bar where to enjoy nice artisanal beers,spirits and snacks. Also a lovely sitting room where to chill and relax with an art gallery exposing local and paints and products.

This place suits families, couples or group of friends.
Me and my mates are surely looking forward to going back next year for our skiing holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdoardoC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Placed in a small village in the Aosta region of Italy the hotel Laghetto fully lived up to our expectations. The hotel has the perfect combination of chalet style interior combined with a restaurant serving delicious local Italian cuisine. We had some great days in Brussons, and the staff made us and our 6 month old baby feel right at home. We can highly recommend staying here. And first hotel ever, where the room actually matches the pictures seen on the webpage.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank websterDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Where is this little village tucked far away from well traveled paths? The valley Ayas thousands of feet above the sea, nestled below Mont Rosa. This Hotel run by Albert Charles and his sister is a gem, If your traveling to the Francois part of Italy. Here is a place to stay. Bella Gionato

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brusson
1.1 km away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#3 of 3 in Brusson
165 reviews
12.1 km away
Hotel Parc Mont Avic
Hotel Parc Mont Avic
#1 of 1 in Champdepraz
339 reviews
5.6 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#2 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
326 reviews
8.4 km away
Hotel de Champoluc
Hotel de Champoluc
#13 of 17 in Champoluc
184 reviews
6.8 km away
Hotel Petit Prince
Hotel Petit Prince
#1 of 2 in Ayas
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laghetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laghetto

Address: Rue Trois Villages 291, 11022, Brusson, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Brusson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brusson
Price Range: $74 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Laghetto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Laghetto is a charming three-star superior; run with passion and experience from the Charles family that welcomes you with simplicity and kindness of a family environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Laghetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing