We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Mandarine(Piolenc)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kyriad Orange Centre(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$225
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Arene(Orange)
US$113
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel L'Herbier d Orange(Orange)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Saint Florent(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
David Guesthouse(Serignan-du-Comtat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
56
47
23
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
47
23
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 137 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

A cute lil hotel where you can rest from the motorway if you are going down to south of France, we had a prestige bedroom that includes a little balcony with view on the backyard, not much good to say but quite positive things...
We stayed for the diner as the chef has a star and there is nothing else around anyway... Food is good but nothing special, and the dishes are quite small, the service was really long, 2h30 for a diner, we can't say that the food has style or personality, but if you have some time it's ok!

Stayed: July 2016
Thank keli69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2015

I spent just one night here during a recent bicycling tour of the Vaucluse. It's not a cheap hotel nor a cheap restaurant, but the quality of both and the setting make it well worth the expense. The hotel has just a few high-ceilinged, spacious rooms set around a calm and quiet quadrangle where dinner and breakfast are served. Food is imaginative and finely prepared. Staff are friendly. A place to return to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This restaurant is definitely worth a visit, we stayed at the hotel, and ate in the restaurant 2 dinners, and 1 lunch. We had superb food and wine in cosy surroundings. The hotel is also worth a stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinTDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This Hotel is associated with a one star Michelin restaurant and located in what appears to be an old renovated monastery. The rooms are quite lovely, there is a beautiful outside courtyard area and a separate pool area. While situated on the outskirts of the Town, the premises are surrounded by an old wall and are very quiet. A lovely place to spend an afternoon reading a book by the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cankenjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Over the past years I wrote several reviews about this Hotel, some good, some less so. The rooms have been renovated last year; they are modern and well done. However, in our room the finishing was lacking. In the bathroom are no cupboards or shelves, nothing to suspend towels, cloths or bath robes. The shower has no basin with the result that water splashes all over the floor. A relatively steep stair leading to the room has no handrail, which I consider dangerous. At our arrival, the floor of the room was not clean and we had to complain. Bull frogs croak frequently at night just below the room.

There is a beautiful court for dining outside. Unfortunately it is decorated without any taste. No flowers except a few dried out geraniums. No candles on the table which would render the atmosphere romantic. The pool is ok but lacks a shower and a basin to wash the feet; often it is borderline clean; I question pool hygiene. Parasols are of the cheapest kind and they topple easily with a gust of wind, putting bathers at risk. (it happened while we were there).

The food is good and well presented but cooked with too much butter and sometimes hard to digest. We have been regular guests for years and regret that the menu has hardly been changed for several years. Price/quality relationship is no longer justified and I question the one star Michelin. The chef is often absent for several days. One is left with the impression that the owner is no longer interested to improve and rests on his laurels. The creativity and the will to excel of past years seems to have gone. We will not return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manon423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews