We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time Warp Restaurant”
Review of Le Pre du Moulin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Pre du Moulin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Called for Sunday Lunch, formal greeting. We wished to dine outdoors, 'no' was the suggestion. Too windy for service. We dined indoors in a too warm atmosphere. We had the 54 euro three course lunch of which the only notable features were the formality of the service, the length of time it took, the small portions, the poor fish and any resemblance to value for money. We departed via the courtyard, where other diners were having an alfresco late lunch.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank mel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

A cute lil hotel where you can rest from the motorway if you are going down to south of France, we had a prestige bedroom that includes a little balcony with view on the backyard, not much good to say but quite positive things...
We stayed for the diner as the chef has a star and there is nothing else around anyway... Food is good but nothing special, and the dishes are quite small, the service was really long, 2h30 for a diner, we can't say that the food has style or personality, but if you have some time it's ok!

Stayed: July 2016
Thank keli69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I spent just one night here during a recent bicycling tour of the Vaucluse. It's not a cheap hotel nor a cheap restaurant, but the quality of both and the setting make it well worth the expense. The hotel has just a few high-ceilinged, spacious rooms set around a calm and quiet quadrangle where dinner and breakfast are served. Food is imaginative and finely prepared. Staff are friendly. A place to return to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This restaurant is definitely worth a visit, we stayed at the hotel, and ate in the restaurant 2 dinners, and 1 lunch. We had superb food and wine in cosy surroundings. The hotel is also worth a stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinTDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This Hotel is associated with a one star Michelin restaurant and located in what appears to be an old renovated monastery. The rooms are quite lovely, there is a beautiful outside courtyard area and a separate pool area. While situated on the outskirts of the Town, the premises are surrounded by an old wall and are very quiet. A lovely place to spend an afternoon reading a book by the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cankenjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Over the past years I wrote several reviews about this Hotel, some good, some less so. The rooms have been renovated last year; they are modern and well done. However, in our room the finishing was lacking. In the bathroom are no cupboards or shelves, nothing to suspend towels, cloths or bath robes. The shower has no basin with the result that water splashes all over the floor. A relatively steep stair leading to the room has no handrail, which I consider dangerous. At our arrival, the floor of the room was not clean and we had to complain. Bull frogs croak frequently at night just below the room.

There is a beautiful court for dining outside. Unfortunately it is decorated without any taste. No flowers except a few dried out geraniums. No candles on the table which would render the atmosphere romantic. The pool is ok but lacks a shower and a basin to wash the feet; often it is borderline clean; I question pool hygiene. Parasols are of the cheapest kind and they topple easily with a gust of wind, putting bathers at risk. (it happened while we were there).

The food is good and well presented but cooked with too much butter and sometimes hard to digest. We have been regular guests for years and regret that the menu has hardly been changed for several years. Price/quality relationship is no longer justified and I question the one star Michelin. The chef is often absent for several days. One is left with the impression that the owner is no longer interested to improve and rests on his laurels. The creativity and the will to excel of past years seems to have gone. We will not return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manon423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Just returned from a long weekend at Le Pre du Moulin and had a fantastic time. We were there for a wedding so planned to use it as a bolt hole but as it was so gorgeous we spent alot of time there too - chilling by the pool or eating on the courtyard. The food was outstanding, great selection of wines and the staff were so helpful. The waiting staff speak excellent English so didn't have to subject them to my terrible French. The decor is very stylish and mix of old with new which really worked. The rooms are a good size, even for the standard, it was spacious and we had a balcony that overlooked the stream. Very pretty. Overall, had a great stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0rfydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serignan-du-Comtat
6.4 km away
Chateau de Massillan
Chateau de Massillan
#1 of 1 in Uchaux
311 reviews
14.6 km away
Hotel La Sommellerie
Hotel La Sommellerie
#2 of 4 in Chateauneuf-du-Pape
107 reviews
15.5 km away
Hostellerie Chateau des Fines Roches
Hostellerie Chateau des Fines Ro...
#1 of 4 in Chateauneuf-du-Pape
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Mercure Orange Centre
Mercure Orange Centre
#3 of 18 in Orange
284 reviews
7.1 km away
La Farigoule Restaurant-Hotel
La Farigoule Restaurant-Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Cecile-les-Vignes
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pre du Moulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pre du Moulin

Address: Cours Joel Esteve, 84830 Serignan-du-Comtat, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Serignan-du-Comtat
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Serignan-du-Comtat
Price Range: $153 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Pre du Moulin 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Pre du Moulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing