We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The FrogS' House”
Review of The Frogs' House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Frogs' House
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Jeannet
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lake Tapps, WA
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The FrogS' House”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Our stay with Corinne and Benoit was the highlight of our entire trip. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome! I highly recommend the cooking experience. Benoit took us to see (and taste) a local winery and on a tour of old Nice. I will visit them again. To top the experience off, our views of the sea from our room was breath taking.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Thank you Francee and Philip for your very nice comment :) we are very happy you enjoyed the tours we took together ! and there will always be plenty of wine to welcome you if you ever come back this way :) Longo Mai !
Benoit et corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    58
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
51
133
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2011

It has been 2 years since my visit to this amazing place. Corrine and Benoit are the most genuine hosts. I can still hear his cheerful translations (my mother, grandmother and I only speak English) and smell Corrrine's mushroom risotto. The atmosphere, the views, the feel of the "local" village - all amazing. I spent 10 more days in France, and Italy but they did not compare the the feeling here. A destination I long to return to.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kparke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Gérant at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for such a nice comment, especially after two years, we feel very touched :)
Please give our best regards to Nancy and your grand ma too :)
we will be happy to welcome you again in St Jeannet !
All the best,
Benoit et Corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Wow! Our hosts Benoit & Corinne made us feel welcome from the minute we were picked up at the Nice train station. We were eight women travelling together and they were very accommodating in adapting their activities to fit our schedule.

We were only able to make it there for the day but what a day it was with Benoit & Corinne! It all started with morning cooking lessons or should I say sharing in the preparation of lunch under Corinne's tutelage and Benoit's cleaning frenzy -- he admits himself that he is a neat freak! We started cooking at about 10:15 and the wine started flowing at 10:30 so you can imagine how creative Corinne had to be in order to make our lunch as impressive as it was.

We enjoyed the local wine that was served to us so much that the whole town knew the crazy Canadians were at the Frog's House. I'm sure Benoit and Corinne are still placating their neighbours as our noise level did increase with each bottle of wine. We eventually sat down for an amazing lunch (and more wine!) and then it was off to the winery, le Vignoble de Saint Jeannet, for wine tasting. Benoit also proved to be an excellent tour guide for the winery.

We highly recommend spending time at the Frog's House, and more than one day is a must! This was definitely a highlight of our trip and we never laughed so much! At the end of the day, we came home with a recipe book, a few bottles of wine from the vineyard and some wonderful memories thanks to Benoit and Corinne and their wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Gérant at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Hello Cindy & Co :)
thank you very much for your great comment and the pictures !!!
(perfect to show my brother in law that I DO the dishes at home ;) !
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay on the "côte d'Azur" and especially in St Jeannet :)
Keep the good spirit and the fun always !!!
happy travelling :)
Benoit and Corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We spent two nights with Benoit and Corinne at the Frog's House and it couldn't have been a better beginning to our holiday. St. Jeannet is a quaint and picturesque hilltop village. There was a great photo op at every turn when strolling through the village. It is really important to follow Benoit's instructions about parking as the streets are incredibly narrow. The parking outside of the village is very convenient. The rooms are small but very bright, clean and comfortable. The view from south facing rooms to the Mediterranean is spectacular. Breakfast on the terrace was every thing you would expect a French breakfast to be. Corinne's homemade preserves were delicious. This couple is friendly with very helpful suggestions for travellers. You can tell they have travelled a lot themselves and so appreciate the challenges. We definitely return to this B & B and encourage any of our Canadian friends to do so as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a south facing room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Gérant at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Hello Norma,
thank you very much for your very nice comment !
We hope that Lorraine got her sleep back since you came back home :)
We feel very happy that you enjoyed St Jeannet, and so did our australiens/brazilian friends Mike and Silvia (that you met when you staid with us) who said that they will come back too !
Please say hello to the ladies when you meet again,
all the best

Benoit et Corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We spent 6 peaceful days here using this well run B&B as a base to explore Vence, St Paul Du Vence. the old Nice, EZ and Monte Carlo. Benoit was a perfect host and guide and Corrine makes the best fresh fruit jams. The view from our balcony was breath taking and the several restaurants in St Jeannet worth visiting. Accomodating hosts and comfortable beds. What more can you ask for.

Room Tip: Take a room with a balcony. The view will knock you down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 228Traveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
I don't know who from the group wrote the comment but I guess Joan might have kept the responsability until the end :) so thanks Joan for coming with such wonderfull friends, we spent really a great time with you all. Keep travelling and stay happy !
All the best to you all,
Benoit et Corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We had the good fortune to spend two days with Benoit in July where he showed us around the mountain villages of southern France. On day one we visited the beautiful mountain village of Tourette-sur-Loup. Benoit loves this part of France, it's landmarks, culture, and history. We could have driven into this beautiful little town, but instead we started our trip further down the mountain where we had an amazing view of the village. We entered Tourette-sur-Loup via a short hike, up a very old trail. It was the original path into the village. It was beautiful, and all along the way Benoit shared colorful, entertaining stories. He does a great job of making sure everyone has a great time, including all of the adults, and the four children we had with us. From the village we drove further up the mountain where we had an amazing picnic lunch at a goat farm (with very fresh goat cheese and wine). The kids had a blast with the goats too.

Our second day with Benoit was a hike up to the top of the Baou (Saint Jeannet's spectacular mountain). Sure it was imposing, but Benoit provided backpacks, water, and plenty of interesting stories (about the history of Saint Jeannet, the mountain, and funny local stories). The hike is beautiful, and even the kids had a great time. When we got to the top we had another beautiful picnic lunch - with bread, cheese, meats, and of course Saint Jeannet's amazing wine.

If you are ever in the Saint Jeannet area, book a day with Benoit. I promise you will have a wonderful day, lots of fun and laughs, and end the day feeling great.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Gérant at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Hello Brian !
thank you so much for your great review :)
I am so pleased everyone seemed to enjoy these two days, I had a lot of fun too ! I am sure the goats still remember Daniel standing among them :)
I hope you had a great end of summer and that getting back to work wasn't too hard.
Please give my best to Koula and the children,
all the best to you all :)
with warmth (and fun :)) regards,
Benoit et Corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I stayed at The Frogs' House with my husband and parents. This was such a highlight of our France vacation. To stay in a hilltop village that was quiet and peaceful and no-tourist-in-sight was so wonderful that I am dreaming of living in France now. We stayed in a room with a balcony and a truly amazing view! The rooms were modern, very clean and large enough for our needs. Corinne and Benoit were as fantastic as all the reviews have said. They could not have been more accommodating. We ate dinner with them and the other guests which was a real pleasure. It was wonderful to have a home-cooked meal and visit with people from all different places. My husband and I hiked up to the Baou (the peak right behind the village) one morning and the view was breathtaking! We loved the simple but delicious breakfasts as well (the homemade jams were wonderful). Love this place!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VanessaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Gérant at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, 4 September 2011
Hello Vanessa,
thanks a lot for your great review :) we hope you had a great trip back and that your children were happy to see you back :) Marc, our friend who had diner with us, is in the states right now, "driving" boats in florida :)
please give our best regards to the all family,
thanks again
sincerely

Benoit et Corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jeannet
12.6 km away
Auberge des Gorges du Loup
Auberge des Gorges du Loup
#1 of 3 in Tourrettes-sur-Loup
93 reviews
6.0 km away
Le Hameau
Le Hameau
#2 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
437 reviews
13.8 km away
Hotel du Clos
Hotel du Clos
#1 of 1 in Le Rouret
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Sandton Hotel & Residence Domaine Cocagne
5.4 km away
La Vague de Saint Paul
La Vague de Saint Paul
#4 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
471 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Cantemerle Spa & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Frogs' House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Frogs' House

Property: The Frogs' House
Address: 35 rue du Saumalier, 06640 Saint-Jeannet, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes Maritimes > Saint-Jeannet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Jeannet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FrogS’ House, it’s…A welcoming place: Benoît and Corinne, a young dynamic couple, have decided to settle down after a 15 month experience of travelling around the world. They chose to go back to Benoit’s native village, the authentic little village of St Jeannet in the south of France.Benoit, as a mountain guide, will take you on hiking trips off the beaten track to let you discover the surrounding hills of the « moyen pays » or in the mountains of the beautiful national park of the Mercantour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Frogs' House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Frogs` House Hotel Saint-Jeannet
The Frogs Hotel
The Frogs' House France/Saint-Jeannet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing