We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Montelimar Nord(Saulce-sur-Rhone)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Alizes Hotel(Le Pouzin)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemon Hotel(Saulce-sur-Rhone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
37
10
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
10
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsartdreamgardenfranceguestschateau
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 57 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017

We stayed here for a night on the way from Switzerland to southern France. It is a beautiful old chateau in a lovely rural setting. We had a warm welcome, very helpful hosts, and a good breakfast to send us on our way. Would recommend it and would stay again. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mh0ugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric D, Propriétaire at Chateau de Fontblachere, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thanks for your comments! It is nice to be appreciated for all the attention we try to give to our guests and sharing a part of my life in this wonderful and peacefull place I love so much also . Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017

The chateau is a beautiful mix of history and art. It's located on a hill top (magnificent views !) in a natural and very quiet environment. Large swimming pool, extended breakfast and a warm welcome by Eric and Bernard, the owners.

The apartment is not expensive but has everything (for example a well-equipped kitchen with freezer, refrigerator, dishwasher, stove oven ...) for a memorable staying in a remarkable setting.

Ideal for people who don't like big anonymous hotels and are looking for the French way of living.

Annick, Frank and Arwen (Belgium)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankdresselaerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric D, Propriétaire at Chateau de Fontblachere, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thanks for this nice review of the petite maison and of your week stay here. I am glad you had such a pleasant time with your daughter since I spent my winter vacations this year to put a new kitchen, new floor and relook the decoration of that appartment . I love it too and next winter I will create a new painting espacially for it to add my final touch! Hope to see you again! Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

With friends we stopped there for â night...the place is ravishing and we felt out of the world.
Nice for a pause or to discover the area.
The hosts were very warm and friendly.
The breakfeast in the garden is â delight.
Don't forget to move the turtle ;-)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank mimozas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2016

Open the little door in the impressive arched entrance and it’s like travelling into another world. The sunny courtyard has flowers everywhere, with tables, chairs and a relaxing lounge area.
The lovely old house has old worn stone steps and terracotta tiles, airy rooms and period features. It's been sympathetically restored and extended over the years.
Outside are terraces with sun loungers, a carp pond, a tennis court and good size heated pool. Stunning views across the valley appear at every corner.
Eric, Bernard and Patrick couldn’t have been nicer or more gracious hosts. Sitting down for dinner with them in the evening was a delight. It felt much more as if dining with friends than staying in a B&B.
I'm sorry this sounds a bit like a travel brochure. But I expect you get the impression we liked it.
We only stayed one night. But there’s always next year…

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curridge001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric D, Propriétaire at Chateau de Fontblachere, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Thanks so much for this nice comments. I am glad that it feel the way I wished it should feel ! Just like that : you are at home in my home !
I enjoy sharing my travels "little treasures " that I found in all the countries where I work as an architect , but also sharing my artworks since i am also a painter and will be even more when I will have time to work regularly on it and at last sharing a diner with you when it is the day I cook for my guests!
Hope to see you again!
Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Lovingly restored 15 Century house with beautiful views, charming rooms and delightful hosts. Many beautiful objets d'art carefully scattered around the house including many paintings by one of the owners. Fantastic swimming pool complex with kitchen and showers. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DANNY k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews