We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service”
Review of Ritas Tearooms

Ritas Tearooms
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Eardisland
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We stopped for lunch on our way to Presteigne. From an extensive menu we chose the All-Day Breakfast (Veggie for my husband, full English for me). Food was soooo tasty and, along with our Double Espresso and an Americano, was served with a smile. Not sure if/when we'll ever come through Eardisland again but, if we do, Rita's Tea Room will be our port of call!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 92 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

A large, varied menu ranging from full meals through all day breakfasts to sandwiches and cake with a full range of hot and cold drinks, all served in an old house in the village centre.

Good value and nice people.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Clivel_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

called twice this weekend away. first family 6 lovely fresh breakfast, great service and friendly staff.
Small tea rooms in lovely village.

On Sunday 10 of us for lunch ( you need to book) Rita very accommodating to fit us all in. Excellent meal, the roast is one choice joint or you can order off the general menu.

No licence but allowed to bring own wine

It is right in centre of village - what a great find.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 243milieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

So glad we found this lovely place. Visited there when we were on holiday a couple of weeks ago. Had to return for a funeral in Ludlow but we decided we must make another visit and go the longer way home. Unfortunately we had had breakfast at our b & b so were not able to fit another one of Rita's exceptional breakfasts in. However you can always make room for the treacle tart. Delicious! Lovely people and we feel like we've known them forever. Thank you Norma and Terry

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

You will find this Tearoom is quite an experience, as Rita & her staff will make you very welcome throughout your stay. Rita has a very comprehensive menu which will suit all tastes. Everything is freshly prepared & cooked to perfection, you will not be disappointed, you will also be provided with generous portions. All this & quality service throughout your stay & when you request the bill, you will find this to be very reasonably priced too. This place is very popular & worth a visit !

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ritas Tearooms also viewed

Pembridge, Herefordshire
Kingsland, Leominster
 
Pembridge, Herefordshire
Weobley, Herefordshire
 

Been to Ritas Tearooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing