We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 1:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Sun World Halong Admission Ticket in Vietnam
0 reviews

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Sun World Ha Long Complex
More Info
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
89
65
27
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
65
27
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car zen garden halong bay the dragon park tickets bikes ride rode
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 200 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

We went here after dinner, this was a beautiful and biggest park in south est Asia with a lot of different games for all ages. We booked cable car rides and coaster roller which were owsome and spectacular. Highly recommended this stunning park for all

Date of experience: March 2017
2  Thank Moreau P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

The cable car that takes you to this magnificent engineering achievement is only dwarfed by the Wheel itself. The facilities are modern and exceptionally clean and the staff amazingly courteous. The sensation that you have when the cable car takes off is that you are in an aircraft. It just keeps going up and up and you feel like you are floating over Halong Bay. Then the Sun Wheel elevates you further. There is quite literally no more specular views of Halong that from the cable car and the Sun Wheel. From this height you can see the magnificence of this world heritage site. Be warned however - these facilities seem to open only after 3pm so it is an afternoon - so its an second half of the day and evening event. After dark - the views just become even more amazing. I found the staff - like most the rest of the Vietnamese people we have encountered to be exceptionally helpful and exceedingly polite. Even those who struggle with English, go out of their way to assist. If you go to Halong Bay - do not miss the Sun Wheel and Cable Car. If you have kids, they have a terrific rides park next door "Dragon Park" with unlimited rides. The roller coaster is world class. I felt like a kid again!

Date of experience: May 2017
3  Thank Hermlegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

One could experience this kind of activity anywhere in the world ; it's a theme park. The great "eye" is an eyesore during the day, but very pretty at night when lit up in different patterns and colours. The park itself is a manicured version of an ideal Asian castle, beautifully constructed and magnificently designed. The park offers several free activities with the entry ticket and these are interesting in themselves. The highlight is the cable ride across the bay, providing an overview of the magnificence of the entire area. Significant development was underway when I visited and major stretched of Bai Chai were sealed off, with no access to beaches, which will now be enclosed by massive upmarket housing estates and another them park. Personally, I would not spend a night in the Bai Chai area again ; the Sun World park can be visited by crossing the bridge from the other side and returning. Construction will probably proceed for several months and this area will never again, be a natural paradise. It is a commercial hub for thrill-seeking tourists and entertaining children.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Navine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

I found this park by accident like most new travellers to this area. It is not well advertised as it opened in Jan 2017. They are still building many of the rides do only a few things are open. This doesn't stop the popularity as it took me about half an hour just to buy a ticket. Prices are cheap by western standards but I would wait until the park is entirely open to get your money's worth. The hidden secret is the beach to the rear. Take the motorised train at the side for 5000 VND. This takes you to the pristine white sandy beach that has way too many coconut palms. Plenty of entertainment from parasailing to inflatable castle play in the ocean. Packed during summer and plenty of Vietnamese wanting to take selfies with you if you are a westerner. Enjoy the attention while it lasts. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank Big_Alan_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

We visited the water park for the day, the staff were extremely racist towards us as we were English. Refused us a locker by saying there wasn't any left after we watched keys were returned, so we stated that and they laughed in our faces and continued to dispense them to Asian people in the park. On rides/slides when in a que we were constantly ignored and left to wait as the staff kept ignoring us even though we were at the front. Even though as advertised a lot of the slides were closed along with the lazy river. When asking questions to any of the staff just completely ignored or laughed at. Very rude towards western people made to feel very uncomfortable all day avoid. Spoke to a Spanish supervisor who was very understanding and very helpful the only positive of the day

Date of experience: May 2017
14  Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews