We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Sun World Halong Admission Ticket in Vietnam
0 reviews

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Sun World Ha Long Complex
More Info
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
89
65
27
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
65
27
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car zen garden halong bay the dragon park tickets bikes ride rode
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 200 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2017

I wanted to like this park but unfortunately it didn't live up to my expectations. We bought tickets for the cable car up to the sun wheel. People at the park had no concept of waiting in line or courtesy, and the staff did nothing to help organize the crowd. The cable car was overcrowded, and the Ferris wheel cars were basically sweatboxes (no AC and minimal breeze). The saving grace was that the view of Ha Long Bay at the top of the Ferris wheel was beautiful and the park was new & clean, which gave this review 2 stars.

Date of experience: June 2017
4  Thank dt_inthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

As Sun World appears to be fairly new and I couldn't see many reviews on the water park... I thought I would write one.

The water park actually has quite a lot of water slides and potential to be a great park. The reason i say potential was because some of it was closed and the slides are smaller than other parks we have visited (Siam ParK Tenerife, Atlantis Dubai etc). My boyfriend and I (both in our 20s) went on a Saturday and arrived around 1pm. It was practically empty (I think due to the 40degree heat) which meant we went on many water slides pretty quickly. At 3pm every tour group arrived and so the park had a lot more people and a few more slides open and the wave pool was now open.
I'm not sure why some rides were closed but it was still worth going for a few hours and we still enjoyed ourselves.
We spent 4 hours here and that was long enough.

Lockers are 20,000 Vd and 50,000Vd deposit. Soft drinks are around 20,000Vd.

We also knew we would go on the cable car and sun wheel later that evening and we bought a combo ticket for the water park and cable car which saved us about 340,000Vd in total - so worth buying a combo ticket if visiting both on the same day.

Date of experience: June 2017
9  Thank K9331PZrachelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

We went here after dinner, this was a beautiful and biggest park in south est Asia with a lot of different games for all ages. We booked cable car rides and coaster roller which were owsome and spectacular. Highly recommended this stunning park for all

Date of experience: March 2017
2  Thank Moreau P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

The cable car that takes you to this magnificent engineering achievement is only dwarfed by the Wheel itself. The facilities are modern and exceptionally clean and the staff amazingly courteous. The sensation that you have when the cable car takes off is that you are in an aircraft. It just keeps going up and up and you feel like you are floating over Halong Bay. Then the Sun Wheel elevates you further. There is quite literally no more specular views of Halong that from the cable car and the Sun Wheel. From this height you can see the magnificence of this world heritage site. Be warned however - these facilities seem to open only after 3pm so it is an afternoon - so its an second half of the day and evening event. After dark - the views just become even more amazing. I found the staff - like most the rest of the Vietnamese people we have encountered to be exceptionally helpful and exceedingly polite. Even those who struggle with English, go out of their way to assist. If you go to Halong Bay - do not miss the Sun Wheel and Cable Car. If you have kids, they have a terrific rides park next door "Dragon Park" with unlimited rides. The roller coaster is world class. I felt like a kid again!

Date of experience: May 2017
3  Thank Hermlegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

One could experience this kind of activity anywhere in the world ; it's a theme park. The great "eye" is an eyesore during the day, but very pretty at night when lit up in different patterns and colours. The park itself is a manicured version of an ideal Asian castle, beautifully constructed and magnificently designed. The park offers several free activities with the entry ticket and these are interesting in themselves. The highlight is the cable ride across the bay, providing an overview of the magnificence of the entire area. Significant development was underway when I visited and major stretched of Bai Chai were sealed off, with no access to beaches, which will now be enclosed by massive upmarket housing estates and another them park. Personally, I would not spend a night in the Bai Chai area again ; the Sun World park can be visited by crossing the bridge from the other side and returning. Construction will probably proceed for several months and this area will never again, be a natural paradise. It is a commercial hub for thrill-seeking tourists and entertaining children.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Navine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews