We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Sun World Halong Admission Ticket in Vietnam
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
C$17.76
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Sun World Ha Long Complex
from C$26.68
More Info
from C$45.02
More Info
from C$77.23
More Info
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
89
65
27
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
65
27
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car zen garden halong bay the dragon park tickets bikes ride rode
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 200 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

The ticket was somewhat expensive and what we got was not worth for that. The staff there were not professional at all. Those activities in the dragon park had no summary or instruction, so we had to wait and see which ones are suitable for our child. It might not that bad, but to be honest we were totally disappointed for what we got.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank ChrisTH192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

We arrived at Sun World and went to the dragon park only. There are a few really good rides which we went on multiple times. As it wasn't peak season the park was dead (no people) therefore there were no queues for any rides so we just kept on going on the big ones. On one ride we were the only ones on it so we asked if they could just keep the ride going without stopping and they did which was nice of them. The restaurants are reasonably priced. Back in England, parks are expensive for food but we found it fairly cheap, at 80,000 dong (ish) for a burger and chips. And the food was actually better than we expected. The price getting into the park is cheap. Around 400,000 for entry but multiple park tickets are available to purchase too.

Saying this, as the park was empty, there were fewer stalls open, some restaurants looked closed and what looked like fair games stands- weren't open. But it may be better in the peak season, I'm unsure.

Overall a decent park, some good rides, some more child friendly rides. Feels like it needs another one or two big rides and maybe another medium ride as there aren't many. Worth the price to go, we had a good time. We heard from a friend the waterpark is much better but I can't say personally.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Cam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

I've visited Ha Long in Early August, which isn't the best time weatherwise. On the other hand there aren't that many tourists so we did not have to queue anywhere. There are three roller coasters of varying craziness and, of course, the giant Ferris wheel. Plus a Water Park with mad water slides.

My kids (10, 13) and I had a brilliant time!

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank hradtke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

Very crowded on arrival the cable car was full however it is very big. The Sun wheel was free we went on it twice once in the day and once at night.l to see all the lights. You get to go in your own carriage on the wheel. The food is reasonably priced. Worth a visit.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank nickyjamieson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

I wanted to like this park but unfortunately it didn't live up to my expectations. We bought tickets for the cable car up to the sun wheel. People at the park had no concept of waiting in line or courtesy, and the staff did nothing to help organize the crowd. The cable car was overcrowded, and the Ferris wheel cars were basically sweatboxes (no AC and minimal breeze). The saving grace was that the view of Ha Long Bay at the top of the Ferris wheel was beautiful and the park was new & clean, which gave this review 2 stars.

Date of experience: June 2017
4  Thank dt_inthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews