We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Sun World Halong Admission Ticket in Vietnam
0 reviews

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Sun World Ha Long Complex
More Info
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
89
65
27
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
65
27
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car zen garden halong bay the dragon park tickets bikes ride rode
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 200 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2024

Due to the time of year the place wasn’t too busy, Super clean site, friendly and attentive staff, beautiful gardens, fun rides and side attractions. We had a great time!

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank Sightseer17040185438
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2023

Hi, I don’t understand why the park is closed for lunch? Can’t your stuff eat one by one? What’s this stupidity? Why EVERYONE in the park need to take a 1-hour lunch TOGETHER AT THE SAME time? It’s super hot and nothing to do for kids for the whole hour, there isn’t any airconditioned rooms and EVERYTHING is shut down?

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2023 via mobile

I'm generally into visiting theme parks - and was keen to try out the Dragon Run rollercoaster here. Unfortunately I was less keen after being pushed around buying tickets (£10/300k VND pp) and waiting 40 minutes in an un-air conditioned room only to deduce the ride was broken due to people leaving the queue. They even tried to force us to buy lockers, just got a pair of sunglasses. One of the worst things is how poorly run the rides are. Boats are sent round empty when there are lots of people queuing. For the main rollercoaster, it was taking 13 minutes between ride dispatches, meaning it is running around 10% of its intended capacity (ie the queuing time is 10x what it should be). The only reason I can think is that they are trying to sell more fast track, but it is ruinous for everyone else- especially with the temperatures here. We left the park after 90 minutes. If you're standards are theme parks from the West, this is a cheap, poorly run version of them and not worth your time in such a play as Ha Long Bay.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank GrandTour05892250034
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 30, 2022 via mobile

Breathtaking views at the top of the cable car on the sun mountain station for all of Ha Long Bay. Probably the only place to have panoramic 360 views.

Cost 500k dong and was worth the price. Other activities include a zen garden with koi, slide and some musical performances.

No real food options up there so eat beforehand.

Date of experience: December 2022
1  Thank YeJ58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 14, 2022 via mobile

Arrived at Dragon park at 9.
30 am on Saturday 22nd October, thought the place was closed as there were no queues at the ticket booths! Bought our tickets for 100,000 Vnd & entered the park. I couldn't believe it, It was like a ghost town. We didn't have to queue for any of the rides (little dragons flight, Elephant falls ........etc) We had just finished the Dodgems ride & were heading for the Dragons Run ride when the park was invaded by hundreds of school students, mainly teenagers. There was a long queue for the dragon's run ride so we decided to have lunch. After lunch the boys queued up for the Dragon run & me & my wife rode the monorail around the park. On meeting the boys we found they had made friends with some Vietnamese students who wanted to practise their English. (Everywhere we went on our trip the Vietnamese people were so friendly & helpful. ) After a fairly long chat we managed to make our way to the bird show at 15.00. On leaving the bird show we discovered that all the students were exiting the park so my son's had another ride on dragon's run as there wasn't a queue. We left the park at 15.45. A fabulous day & very cheap. It was a shame the Queen cable was closed for maintenance during our visit. Maybe we can return in the future but not in October or November.

Date of experience: November 2022
1  Thank martynr164
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews