We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Caletas
Nearby Hotels
US$314
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Club del Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croc's Resort & Casino(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$153
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mar de Luz(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mango Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Creole(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartotel Flamboyant(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copacabana Hotel & Suites(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,435)
Filter reviews
1,436 results
Traveller rating
1,006
239
98
65
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
239
98
65
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla caletascosta ricainfinity poolprivate beachzephyr palaceamazing viewswatch the sunsetjunior suiteour honeymoonsan josemy boyfriendthe pacific oceanbeautiful placerainy seasonscarlet macawslos suenospura vida
Filter
Updating list...
860 - 865 of 1,436 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We did not stay at this hotel but visit to see the sunset. The hotel is close to Jaco & Punta Leona & has a beautiful setting looking over the ocean. They have built an amphitheatre for viewing the sunsets. It is worth the trip to see this. You can go just for a drink, they don't charge to get in but the drink prices are a bit hefty, ( $8 for a margurita) but it's well worth it. We stayed for dinner & it was great. The hotel is on top of a hill so it's quite the drive up & lots of stairs to manuever but everything here is first class. Our meal was probably around $100US for two people.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
29  Thank EscapeTBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Caletas, General Manager at Hotel Villa Caletas, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Dear Friends, thank you for your nice review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the amazing view and a wonderful dinner. We hope to see you back soon and discover our rooms and the Villa Caletas experience !!. Best regards, manager@villacaletas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2012

What a great 6 days we had at Villa Caletas. Our room overlooked the trees down to the sea, and overhead the birds soared. On my wife's birthday, we saw toucans in the trees outside. It was absolutely magical. The whole service in the hotel was first class, especially the guys who drove us down to the beach, and then the guys who looked after us there. The sound of the ocean, and comfortable lounger under the trees and a cold drink. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Caletas, General Manager at Hotel Villa Caletas, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Dear friends thank you for your kind words. It is true that the view is just amazing, and it gets even better when you think about all the toucans and wilde life that can be seen from you own private balcony. Best regards. manager@villacaletas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The place is great to relax, views are great I will say the best in the central pacific of Costa Rica, public areas, are great. food is excellent. The beach is not the best in the area, And is better, if you drive in your own car.
Staff service very good.
Rooms are ok, but there is a wide variety of rooms, that fits all standars.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Oscartico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Caletas, General Manager at Hotel Villa Caletas, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Dear firnds, thank you vety much for your very nice comments.
Best regards. manager@villacaletas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the African Suite at Zephyr Palace and it was incredible, we had a private breakfast area just for guests staying at e palace, which is only 7 suites. We were always alone. The food was incredible! Thoroughly enjoyed the palace pool as well, with a butler waiting there to bring you drinks, food, anything you would like. The experience could not have been more intimate and relaxing. A true escape into the mountains overlooking the ocean. our favorite part was the hammock and hot tub on our private balcony. Al, you can hear is the tropical birds and the sound of the ocean waves crashing into the bottom of the mountain. The sound would slowly echo up to our room. We can't wait to go back! Well worth the money!

Room Tip: Zephyr Palace is significantly more expensive however if you want an intimate private and luxurious vacation, I don't think it could get any better than the Palace. We loved the African suite!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Caletas, General Manager at Hotel Villa Caletas, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Dear Friends, thank you very much for your kind words. As you said we want our guests to have the most intimate and relaxing experience. We hope to have you back soon with us.
Best regards. manager@villacaletas,com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We recently stayed at Villa Caletas as one stop of many in our stay in Costa Rica. The sunset views are spectacular and the grounds are very nice, but overall our experience was disappointing. If you have any desire to spend time in Jaco this is not the place for you, it is a $40 round trip cab fare away. It does have a private beach, but it is mostly rocky and doesn't measure up to some other more beautiful and sandy beaches in Jaco and neighboring areas close by. We also found members of the staff, specifically the front desk to be the least friendly and inviting people we encountered in our 10 day trip. Overall, the resort comes across a lot more pretentious and impressed with itself then we thought was warranted. With all of the wonderful places you could stay in Costa RIca we think you can do better.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Caletas, General Manager at Hotel Villa Caletas, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Dear Friends, thank you for your comments. We feel a bit sad that you did not enjoy our private beach, as you are saying it is not as sandy as other beach around, but it will be hard to find the privacy and the tranquility that offer Villa Caletas beach. It is the perfect spot to relax and enjoy a cockail far away from the sound of the world. We have paid close attention to your comments over our front desk staff, and are working over to give our guest the best service they deserve.
Best regards. manager@villacaletas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews