We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
394
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
394
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh strawberriessunshine coastguest loungefour poster bedlittle extraspool roomprivate balconyspa bathnespresso coffee machinegreat hostswarm hospitalitymemorable staybeautiful roombreakfast was deliciousb bsoverlooking the rivershort drive
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 401 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

We were spoiled from the very minute we walked in the door, Phil and Merryl sure do know how to spoil their guests.
Delightful high tea were waiting for us on arrival.
Very much appreciated it after the long drive.

The house is easy to find. Ample parking in the front.
We were blown away by the elegance, attention to detail and high quality furnishings. The photos could not do justice to the actual feel of the place.
Our room is very spacious, vey comfortable bed and pillows.
Even have our own fire place.

They do not have a restaurant on site but plenty of choices in the area. The caravan park down the road have fantastic food, live music and well stocked bar.
As if that was not enough, we also got strawberies and chocolates when we returned from dinner.

Breakfast provided was a feast, it was only the two of us at the time yet the spread could feed an army. Aside from the cereal, juice and all sorts of bread, we also got cooked breakfast.

We were extremely thankful that it was not limited to one night stay otherwise we would not have stayed, but we will certainly go back and spend more time. I honestly think they did not make any money but on the negative for our stay because of the work involved, thus making our stay unforgetable.
Thanks Phil and Merryl.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jasper6678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We recently had the privilege of holding our wedding on the beautiful grounds of The Bli Bli House Bed & Breakfast. From the first enquiry, through-out all the planning, to multiple lovely cooked breakfasts and a warm goodbye the morning after the wedding, Phil & Merryl were highly genuine, world class hosts, who eagerly went above and beyond to help make our stay nothing less than perfect. But not stopping there, Phil & Merryl’s contribution to our actual wedding day was beyond measure. With Phil helping set up decorations and his impeccable food preparation and presentation, to Merryl ushering our guests and organising the very flustered bridal party right up to walking down the isle. Chris and I cannot find words thankful enough to show our gratitude towards such accommodating and generous and people.

As for the Bli Bli House itself, the rooms are the very picture of luxury and opulence. From the gorgeous bedroom suits, to the stunning entry and foyer, the stately formal dining room and the elegant gardens. The whole building exudes old world charm and an atmosphere that makes you feel at home from the moment you step through the front door. Although, my husband and I both agree that Phil and Merryl are still the best asset Bli Bli house has to offer!

Thank you for your huge contribution to our wedding day. We couldn't have picked a more perfect location!

Mr & Mrs Fry

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique and great in their own way, you won't be disappointed either way.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shannen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay at Bli Bli house and it was perfect again. This place is really special and has an incredible feeling of relaxation as soon as you arrive. We rarely return twice to the same place but the tranquility of Bli Bli house and the warmth and friendliness of Merryl and Phil make us want to come back again and again. Bli Bli house will definitely continue to be our favourite home away from home in the future and we are looking forward to our next visit already.
Amazingly comfortable 4 poster bed, beautiful spa bath and delicious breakfasts, not to mention all of the extra little touches of luxury and comfort
Thank you for another perfect stay!

Bridget and David

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Spent a wonderful couple of days here. Stayed in the Regency room which was ideal with a balcony overlooking the creek. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. We will definitely be returning in the not to distant future.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank DayTrip515072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

We have recently returned from a magical 2 days stay at Bli Bli House celebrating a milestone birthday and so glad I chose this place. Merryl greeted us and made my wife and I so welcome, a tour and history of the house made us feel welcome. Merryl and Phi have put a lot of attention and detail into this Victorian style BnB and it's a pleasure to take in. Our room was so luxurious and comfortable that we really didn't want to leave.
We had a special dinner on our 2nd night and we were lucky enough to have our friends/neighbours join us. Merryl even surprised me with a birthday cake. As far as the meals go you won't find better anywhere and I would highly recommend dining there during your stay. Enjoy the birdlife from the comfort of your private balcony or just stroll thru the gardens.
Thank you Merryl and Phil, you have delivered the best and I wish everyone gets the chance to experience the time that we had.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BriMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews