We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
1
0
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 16 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2017

This was the first time we had used the centre and coming from interstate I was a little nervous about never having visited before we arrive with the group but I really didn’t need to worry. The accommodation was perfect for what we needed all together but still gave those that needed it the own space. The staff were flexible and really helpful at every step of the way no request was an issue. There was loads of great food especially the cake and they catered for all of our dietary requirement without issue. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jbbt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochy W, Guest Relations Manager at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Hi jjbt2017,

Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review.

We certainly appreciate that bringing your conference from interstate was a big move.. and we are so glad that you did! It was an absolute please to host all of your wonderful and inspiring guests and we can't wait to have you all back again in the future (at which time we will have plenty of cake waiting for you!).

Kind regards,
Leoné Martin & all the Staff from
Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017

School camp normally involves dormitories and sleepless nights. This is not the case at Maroochy Waterfront Camp and Conference Centre. Students and staff enjoy comfortable and convenient accommodation - with only two students per room and an ensuite bathroom. Teachers and parent helpers are blessed with a double bed and own bathroom. The facilities at the camp meet every need and Leone and all staff happily meet the individual and group needs of students/staff/schools.

The dining experience is also another positive at MWCC and the chefs and kitchen staff continually outdo themselves providing nutritious and delicious meals/snacks for camp participants. They meet all dietary and allergy requirements with a happy attitude and with a 'can do' approach. Thank you for the great food.

We highly recommend Maroochy Waterfront Camp as a school camp destination. They have a brilliant collaboration with Character Builders who run all the camp activities.

Before leaving camp each year (this was our second year there), we book again for the following year because we are just so impressed with MWCC and Character Builders.

Room Tip: Waterfront rooms are very nice!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaKa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochy W, Guest Relations Manager at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Hi Trudy P,

Thank you for your wonderful review and also for your school's custom over the past 2 years.

We can honestly say we thoroughly enjoy hosting you, the other teachers and your students every year and we certainly look forward to welcoming you all back again in 2018!

Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it!

Kind regards,
Leoné Martin & all the team at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2017

This is a very handy location and a beautiful setting. My school has used this venue for the last 3 years, and will do so again next year for our Year 11 camp. The staff are friendly, attentive and very caring.
Every request I've made has been met with a smile and understanding.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil H, Guest Relations Manager at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2017

Hi Chris H,

Thank you kindly for your positive feedback and for your continued support in bringing your school camp to our facility, year after year!

We thoroughly enjoy hosting your amazing school students, and of course the outstanding teachers who never cease to amaze us with their dedication. We certainly look forward to welcoming you all back to Maroochy Waterfront Camp in 2018!

Kind regards and thanks again,

Phil, Mona & the team at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2017

Our band (Qld Wind and Brass) have stayed here twice now for "band camp". We really can't fault Maroochy Waterfront Camp and Conference Centre. Brilliant location, hosts, food and EVERYTHING! If you are looking for a camp location, this is the place!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil H, Guest Relations Manager at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Hi Wayne,

Thank you kindly for your positive feedback and for recommending us so highly, we genuinely appreciate your support.

We thoroughly enjoyed hosting your QWAB band camp in 2016 and 2017, you are wonderful guests and of course your music is superb! We certainly look forward to welcoming you all back again in 2018!

Kind regards,

Phil, Mona & the team at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I attended a conference over 4 days and felt most welcome by Phil, Mona and the team. It was such a family atmosphere where we engaged in great conversation at meal times with the staff. Phil also went out of his way to let the conference attendees use the facilities and the water craft that were available. Great food, outstanding service and I highly recommend it to any group that is looking for a Camp and Conference Centre.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil H, Guest Relations Manager at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

Hi Scott R,

Thank you kindly for your positive feedback and for recommending us so highly, we appreciate your support.

We thoroughly enjoyed hosting the conference and looking forward to welcoming you all back again one day soon.

Kind regards,

Phil, Mona & the team at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews