We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Malamala Beach Club tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Malamala Beach Club
from US$72.50
More Info
from US$77.40
More Info
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
133
39
10
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
39
10
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip beautiful island food and drinks paddle boards port denarau fish boat ride snorkel gear my partner crystal clear waters water sports heaven on earth food was great short trip stunning views bean bags main beach
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 193 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018

I spent the day at Malamala Beach Club. There's an infinity pool, cabanas, and paddle boards. kayaks, and snorkeling equipment included for use. It was a rainy day, but I still enjoyed the pool and the lunch was fantastic. I had fish tacos and champagne, which I didn't find any more expensive than the restaurants at Port Denarau. The showers were basic but nice, including towels for use. I went alone, but probably would have had more fun with a group of friends.

1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSCAdmin, SSCAdmin at Malamala Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Bula Amanda B,

We are pleased to hear about your experience at Malamala Beach Club Fiji. It sounds as though you had a fantastic time exploring Malamala Beach Club and it's great facilities, including; the infinity pool, a-la-carte restaurant, non-motorized water sports and cabanas. We hope that we can welcome you and your friends back again soon.

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Having been to a few islands in the Mamanuca group we were not sure what to expect. This is a newly opened (Aug 2017) island for day trippers.
Our service was wonderful, Thank you Andriu, our outlook from the Venue beautiful ( perfect for a wedding or celebration) and if you go out to the reef edge the snorkeling was good. You can paddle or walk around the island in a short time if you want to do something other than read a book and enjoy the ambiance or aqua water and golden sand.

Prices are comparable to other places in Fiji but it represents good value for money - you can choose not to drink much alcohol which is always expensive due to government taxes.

1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSCAdmin, SSCAdmin at Malamala Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Bula Heather M,

It sounds as though you had a fantastic day at Malamala Beach Club Fiji. We love to learn about our guests experiences and we are so pleased to hear that yours was so positive. We hope that you enjoyed Malamala Beach Club and it's great facilities including the non-motorized water sports, infinity pool, and a-la-carte restaurant. We hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

It feels like you in the middle of the South Pacific Ocean but less than half an hour by boat from Denarau. For seafood lovers order the Kokoda bowl, which is marinated fish served in a young coconut and the best part, they left the flesh inside so you get to eat it with the Kokoda, this is a must if you want to taste the real Fiji. The cocktails didn’t disappoint, the Elixir of Life, refreshing drink and if you love rum with a punch, order the Momi cannon. Amazing staff who knows their role and very friendly. Book the cabana in advance as it was sold out. Even so, there’s still so much space around the island, on the main deck, around the bar area or pool and if you wanted to sit outside, the staff will bring huge bean bags that are just as comfortable.
Will definitely be back, catch the last boat and hopefully see the sunset . If you have nothing to do in your last day, take a day trip out to Malamala, the sight of the clear water around the island and the white sandy beach is unforgettable.

5  Thank Lucille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSCAdmin, SSCAdmin at Malamala Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Bula Lucille S,

Wow! It sounds as though you had the best day at Malamala Beach Club Fiji. We always love to hear about our customers experiences and even more so when they are so positive. It is fantastic to hear that you loved the food and beverage, as well as the service from our friendly team. Hopefully you made some great memories and were able to capture some great moments. We hope that we do welcome you back again soon.

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

A small island but not crowded; lots of shade, beds, water sport equipment and very good food (no more expensive than elsewhere). Snorkelling good but not great; a variety of fish but almost no live coral (warmer seas?). Probably a good place for kids to learn to snorkel or just swim. We had a private cabana (with butler!) which was a nice luxury but a cover for rather stained mattresses would be nice.

Thank kwisst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSCAdmin, SSCAdmin at Malamala Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Bula kwisst,

It sounds as though you had a great day exploring Malamala Beach Club Fiji and all its fantastic facilities. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beachside cabana with butler service. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide your feedback on your experience and we hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner did this and found it amazing. Can be a pricey day but all worth it. Such an amazing experience and both club we ended up doing it. Perfect weather the day we went.

Thank autumnh1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSCAdmin, SSCAdmin at Malamala Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Bula autumnh1951,

It sounds as though you had a fantastic time at Malamala Beach Club Fiji. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Beach Club and it's fantastic facilities. We hope that you were able utilise the infinity pool, non-motorized sports and indulge in the great a-la-carte menu. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon.

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews