We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly little cafe - great food!”
Review of Beardsley's

Beardsley's
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Rearsby
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Description: Opened Autumn 2017, Beardsley's is a licensed tearoom offering two inside sitting rooms (one with a log burner perfect for those colder days) and a newly landscaped outdoor seating area allowing you to make the most of the British Summer. Dogs are welcome both outside and in one of the 2 inside seating areas. Our menu includes a selection of homemade cakes, light bites, hot treats and of course the full works – afternoon tea, all freshly prepared and from the Aga. We also have available a selection of locally sourced and lovingly made produce and gifts in the shop.
Restaurant details
Description: Opened Autumn 2017, Beardsley's is a licensed tearoom offering two inside sitting rooms (one with a log burner perfect for those colder days) and a newly landscaped outdoor seating area allowing you to make the most of the British Summer. Dogs are welcome both outside and in one of the 2 inside seating areas. Our menu includes a selection of homemade cakes, light bites, hot treats and of course the full works – afternoon tea, all freshly prepared and from the Aga. We also have available a selection of locally sourced and lovingly made produce and gifts in the shop.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Visited here with a friend and her two children on a rainy Bank Holiday Monday. Staff were very warm and welcoming. Great choice of food, including vegetarian, on the menu and reasonable prices. Delicious coffee. Advisable to book as is very popular.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Loubyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holliestone8, Manager at Beardsley's, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

We're pleased that you had an enjoyable time with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it is ,much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 13 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

Great addition to the area. The food and drinks were excellent as was the friendly service. No photos of the excellent ham and mustard mayo sandwich, it was too good to stop for photo !

Thank Ariespendragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holliestone8, Owner at Beardsley's, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

haha thank you for the feedback, we're glad that you enjoyed it so much there was no time for the phone to come out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

We visited with our family on a visit to the area, we had a superb lunch, the staff were friendly and professional the food delicious, we will definitely return. The little shop on the premises was really good with some eclectic items, it’s well worth a visit.

1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holliestone8, Owner at Beardsley's, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Thanks Paul, we're so glad you enjoyed your lunch and hope that the rest of your visit was a success. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, its much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

Recent addition to the village so first time visit for lunch. Really nicely set out/decorated with a vintage/shabby chic feel.

Good choice of menu serving sandwiches, soups, pastries, jackets and a few other bits. Opted for the prawn jacket which was very nice and served with a fresh salad. The service itself was really friendly, relaxed but efficient.

Overall the place has a really nice feel to it, and a quality addition to Rearsby.

Check out the small shop serving local food items, and hand made craft items. Also keep an eye out for the special evenings !!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MalcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holliestone8, Owner at Beardsley's, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you so much for your review Malc! It's lovely to hear such nice feedback and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share it. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, we look forward to welcoming you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

I came here from Florida USA to visit Beardsley's Tearoom. I originally came here based off of the reviews and because it shared my Sir name Beardsley. The owner was very nice and was serving her customers right along side her staff. Great customer service, great environment, excellent food. This place is greater than a 5 star in my eyes, but a 5 star is the highest they will let me rate. Thank you to the owner and staff for the great customer service as well as making me feel part of the Beardsley's Tearoom family. Keep up the good work. I will come back to visit. Definitely worth the Trip.

1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holliestone8, Owner at Beardsley's, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Hi Steve, it cartianly was quite the trip you made to come and see us and we are thrilled that it was worth the visit for you! It was lovely chatting with you and I greatly appreciate the feedback given both here on trip advisor and that you message me with afterwards. It's important that people leave us having felt comfortable and having received both good food and service, and so it is always good to hear when that is the case.
All the best for your future travels, we may well see you again in the future :)
Hollie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Beardsley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing