We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
55
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit paddle boats peace and quiet highly recommend this place amazing family free wifi cabin fireplace lake fishing weekend bbq propane volleyball suzanne bonfire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 65 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time here. Randy and Suzie were so accommodating. The kids had so much fun splashing on the beach and jumping off the dock. Great place for families. Always improving. Highly recommend here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Many thanks Randy & Suzanne for being such excellent hosts! Very friendly,always available for important questions.

We stayed in Cabin # 5, Reasonable Price, Highly Recommended !
Clean ,spacious 4BR with queen size beds & one queen size futon bed in LR.
Kitchen & Full Bathroom well equipped with the things we needed... 2 Bedrooms & Living room overlooking Halls Lake.
We had our own Propane BBQ & Private Fire Pit supplied free with lots of firewood.
Resort Is not overcrowded, clean, very quiet, relaxing, casual & family friendly!
Kids enjoyed swimming, Kayak,paddle boats etc.,lots of VHS choices all free!!!
WIFI FREE !!!

Our son went sports fishing early every morning with his motorized Kayak. Enjoyed! Loved it! Lucky! Caught Bass as big as 3.9 lbs.

We were very lucky we had beautiful weather. Also visited Haliburton Forest Wolf Centre.
Minden is only 20mins away, groceries etc.& The Famous Kawartha Ice Cream!

We are very grateful for the lovely memories!!! Kids already wants to come back!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evebsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

From when we reserved the cottage #5 (4 bedroom) to when we arrived, the owners have changed. They already rushed to replace the fridge and stove before we got there. This is an old outdated cottage but functional. The new owners are fully aware of how outdated it is and are planning to replace the carpets, paint and put in new furniture. I also heard there maybe a recreation are put in on the grounds?

The location is great, close to Minden and Haliburton if you need food/supplies. They provide all the firewood and each cottage has its own camp fire area. This is a very quite resort and great for families. The beach area is very small and my kids ended up playing more on the beach volleyball court sand.Use of the canoes, paddle boats, and fishing rods were nice.

The staff here are amazing, especially Randy who never seems to stop working. Anything you needed, he was there to help.

Many of the pots did not have matching lids and the tv was an old non-flat screen (found out later they have a flat screen to replace it with). The other cottages seemed to have flat screens already in them. Considering the price of the rental compared to other resorts, it is a great value. The pictures on their website are are a decent representation of cottage #5.

The internet wifi was decent considering where you are.

We were there for a week and enjoyed our time.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank wineng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017

My boyfriend and I recently spent a weekend in Halliburton to rent some ATVs with Back Country Tours. I spent a lot of time looking for affordable accommodation and that's when I came across the Loralea Country Inn Resort. We rented Cabin # 6. The cabin came equipped with a queen size bed, full bathroom, and a small kitchen & den. With the exception of the bathroom, everything is in one room, but it was the perfect size for us. Outside, we also had our own BBQ and outdoor fire pit. The resort grounds are also well equipped with tons of indoor and outdoor fire wood, as well as a variety of games (e.g., badminton, horseshoes, etc.).

Suzanne and her husband were very friendly and made us feel welcome right away. They were available for questions whenever we had them, and they even had a large collection of VHS tapes and DVDs that you could borrow.

Not only was the Country Inn Resort one of the most affordable places I found, it was also the closest to the location of Back Country Tours. It was only 10 minutes away! If I return to Halliburton in the future for whatever reason, I will definitely consider staying at the Loralea Country Inn Resort again.

Thanks for the excellent hospitality.

Room tip: Cabin # 6 was nice because it was further removed from the other cabins.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Liza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017

We spent 3 nights at Loralea for the Canadian Family Day long weekend in February, the cottage was right on the lake with a beautiful view. Heather and Bill were excellent hosts, the cottage was clean and all warmed up when we arrived and had everything we needed to have a wonderful long weekend, and they are pet friendly, so our boater collie was as welcome as we were!

Room tip: Cottage #7 is closest to the lake, but doesn't have an indoor wood fireplace, that being said, the electric fireplace is very nice!
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sept2052, Owner at Loralea Country Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Hi Wes & Cindy

We are happy that you enjoyed your weekend away with us.

Thank you also for your kind works our guests are very important to us and we thrive to do our best to make sure everyone enjoys there time away.

Thank you for leaving the cottage as received it is greatly appreciated by us.

We do have your snowshoes safely put away and waiting on your next trip to pick them up or we can make arrangements to have them sent to you.

Thank again from myself and Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews