We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Vivian A

Amazing family weekend

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 11, 2019
We had a wonderful time, Randy and Suzanne were so helpful and accommodating. They went out of their way to make our trip enjoyable. The cottage we stayed in was gorgeous and had plenty of space. Newly renovated with a fireplace and tv. The lake was beautiful We enjoyed paddle boating, canoeing and fishing as well as great campfires at night. The kitchen and bbq was great for cooking. Our daughter enjoyed the playground and water sports.
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: Sapphire and Emerald are beautifully renovated.
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
C$120
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$120
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
17.6 km from Loralea Country Inn Resort
Hotels.com
C$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$189
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$189
  • Vio.com
18.4 km from Loralea Country Inn Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front view of the motel
Booking.com
C$234
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$244
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$219
  • Expedia.com
    C$244
18.7 km from Loralea Country Inn Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Silver Maple
Booking.com
C$199
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$198
  • Expedia.com
    C$198
  • Tripadvisor
    C$198
20.8 km from Loralea Country Inn Resort
Free parking
Expedia.com
C$175
C$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$140
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$175
21.0 km from Loralea Country Inn Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$168
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$168
  • Vio.com
21.4 km from Loralea Country Inn Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
C$209
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$209
  • Expedia.com
    C$198
  • Tripadvisor
    C$198
22.0 km from Loralea Country Inn Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$129
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$129
  • Vio.com
28.6 km from Loralea Country Inn Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Halls Lake
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
57
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
57
8
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 67 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2019

The Loralea Country Inn Resort is always a nice place to return for a getaway. We stayed for 3 nights and took advantage of all of the amenities offered on the resort, including paddleboat, kayaks, swimming, personal BBQ and firepit, volleyball and more. Randy and Suzie were welcoming and always eager to help. We will definitely be back :)

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

This is the second time that my daughter and I have stayed at the Loralea Country Inn Resort. The lake, and wooded property is gorgeous, and we are always sad when it is time for us to go back into the busy city!

Marg Henry

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margie116
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

A total of 5 families stayed at Loralea for the weekend. We had 17 people in total and Suzy and Randy were absolutely wonderful!! I want to say a very special thank you to you for being so caring and accommodating with all of us.
They are working on the cottages to update them all and my dad's cottage (which is the 4 bedroom) is just being finished. It is absolutely stunning. The cabin my family (3 of us) stayed in which is "The Villa", is absolutely stunning as well! We thoroughly enjoyed it.
They are working very hard on getting the property up to tip top condition!!! Keep up the hard work! :)
We would all go back to Loralea in a heart beat!!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizRyanAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SuzyOltmann, Manager at Loralea Country Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you so very much for your kind review. It was a real pleasure having you all stay with us! I do wish the weather had been more accommodating but it was nice to see that a little rain didn't hold you back. We hope you'll all come back some day during the warmer months and enjoy the property at its best, and the flowers are blooming. I have no doubt the kids will have nonstop fun once the lake warms up and the paddle boats are in the water. It's guests like all of you that make our job so worthwhile here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time here. Randy and Suzie were so accommodating. The kids had so much fun splashing on the beach and jumping off the dock. Great place for families. Always improving. Highly recommend here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Many thanks Randy & Suzanne for being such excellent hosts! Very friendly,always available for important questions.

We stayed in Cabin # 5, Reasonable Price, Highly Recommended !
Clean ,spacious 4BR with queen size beds & one queen size futon bed in LR.
Kitchen & Full Bathroom well equipped with the things we needed... 2 Bedrooms & Living room overlooking Halls Lake.
We had our own Propane BBQ & Private Fire Pit supplied free with lots of firewood.
Resort Is not overcrowded, clean, very quiet, relaxing, casual & family friendly!
Kids enjoyed swimming, Kayak,paddle boats etc.,lots of VHS choices all free!!!
WIFI FREE !!!

Our son went sports fishing early every morning with his motorized Kayak. Enjoyed! Loved it! Lucky! Caught Bass as big as 3.9 lbs.

We were very lucky we had beautiful weather. Also visited Haliburton Forest Wolf Centre.
Minden is only 20mins away, groceries etc.& The Famous Kawartha Ice Cream!

We are very grateful for the lovely memories!!! Kids already wants to come back!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evebsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews