We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
55
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit paddle boats peace and quiet highly recommend this place amazing family free wifi cabin fireplace lake fishing weekend bbq propane volleyball suzanne bonfire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 65 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2019

The Loralea Country Inn Resort is always a nice place to return for a getaway. We stayed for 3 nights and took advantage of all of the amenities offered on the resort, including paddleboat, kayaks, swimming, personal BBQ and firepit, volleyball and more. Randy and Suzie were welcoming and always eager to help. We will definitely be back :)

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2019

This is the second time that my daughter and I have stayed at the Loralea Country Inn Resort. The lake, and wooded property is gorgeous, and we are always sad when it is time for us to go back into the busy city!

Marg Henry

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margie116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2019

A total of 5 families stayed at Loralea for the weekend. We had 17 people in total and Suzy and Randy were absolutely wonderful!! I want to say a very special thank you to you for being so caring and accommodating with all of us.
They are working on the cottages to update them all and my dad's cottage (which is the 4 bedroom) is just being finished. It is absolutely stunning. The cabin my family (3 of us) stayed in which is "The Villa", is absolutely stunning as well! We thoroughly enjoyed it.
They are working very hard on getting the property up to tip top condition!!! Keep up the hard work! :)
We would all go back to Loralea in a heart beat!!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizRyanAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzyOltmann, Manager at Loralea Country Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you so very much for your kind review. It was a real pleasure having you all stay with us! I do wish the weather had been more accommodating but it was nice to see that a little rain didn't hold you back. We hope you'll all come back some day during the warmer months and enjoy the property at its best, and the flowers are blooming. I have no doubt the kids will have nonstop fun once the lake warms up and the paddle boats are in the water. It's guests like all of you that make our job so worthwhile here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time here. Randy and Suzie were so accommodating. The kids had so much fun splashing on the beach and jumping off the dock. Great place for families. Always improving. Highly recommend here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Many thanks Randy & Suzanne for being such excellent hosts! Very friendly,always available for important questions.

We stayed in Cabin # 5, Reasonable Price, Highly Recommended !
Clean ,spacious 4BR with queen size beds & one queen size futon bed in LR.
Kitchen & Full Bathroom well equipped with the things we needed... 2 Bedrooms & Living room overlooking Halls Lake.
We had our own Propane BBQ & Private Fire Pit supplied free with lots of firewood.
Resort Is not overcrowded, clean, very quiet, relaxing, casual & family friendly!
Kids enjoyed swimming, Kayak,paddle boats etc.,lots of VHS choices all free!!!
WIFI FREE !!!

Our son went sports fishing early every morning with his motorized Kayak. Enjoyed! Loved it! Lucky! Caught Bass as big as 3.9 lbs.

We were very lucky we had beautiful weather. Also visited Haliburton Forest Wolf Centre.
Minden is only 20mins away, groceries etc.& The Famous Kawartha Ice Cream!

We are very grateful for the lovely memories!!! Kids already wants to come back!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evebsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews