We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jordan A

Our wedding wishes came true at Loralea!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 21, 2019
We cannot express how perfect our weekend was at Loralea. We held a small wedding on the property and Suzy and Randy went above and beyond to make it our perfect day. We enjoyed the beauty of the lake and the peace and quiet of the resort. We had a gorgeous bonfire and every cabin met and exceeded our guests expectations. We will definitely be returning as often as possible. We think we found our home away from home!
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$312
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$290
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
17.6 km from Loralea Country Inn Resort
C$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$189
  • Lol.travel
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$189
18.4 km from Loralea Country Inn Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front view of the motel
  • Expedia.com
    C$267
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$256
  • Hotels.com
    C$267
18.7 km from Loralea Country Inn Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Silver Maple
C$198
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$198
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$188
  • Priceline
20.8 km from Loralea Country Inn Resort
Free parking
C$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$130
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
21.0 km from Loralea Country Inn Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$168
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$168
  • eDreams
    C$168
21.4 km from Loralea Country Inn Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dwight Bay Lak
C$245
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$245
  • Expedia.com
30.4 km from Loralea Country Inn Resort
Le camere del motel...
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    C$292
  • Expedia.com
31.3 km from Loralea Country Inn Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$162
C$156
  • Expedia.com
    C$162
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$162
31.8 km from Loralea Country Inn Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
13.9 km from Loralea Country Inn Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Halls Lake
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
57
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
57
8
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 67 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2019

We had a wonderful time, Randy and Suzanne were so helpful and accommodating. They went out of their way to make our trip enjoyable. The cottage we stayed in was gorgeous and had plenty of space. Newly renovated with a fireplace and tv. The lake was beautiful We enjoyed paddle boating, canoeing and fishing as well as great campfires at night. The kitchen and bbq was great for cooking. Our daughter enjoyed the playground and water sports.

Room tip: Sapphire and Emerald are beautifully renovated.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vivian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

The Loralea Country Inn Resort is always a nice place to return for a getaway. We stayed for 3 nights and took advantage of all of the amenities offered on the resort, including paddleboat, kayaks, swimming, personal BBQ and firepit, volleyball and more. Randy and Suzie were welcoming and always eager to help. We will definitely be back :)

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

This is the second time that my daughter and I have stayed at the Loralea Country Inn Resort. The lake, and wooded property is gorgeous, and we are always sad when it is time for us to go back into the busy city!

Marg Henry

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margie116
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

A total of 5 families stayed at Loralea for the weekend. We had 17 people in total and Suzy and Randy were absolutely wonderful!! I want to say a very special thank you to you for being so caring and accommodating with all of us.
They are working on the cottages to update them all and my dad's cottage (which is the 4 bedroom) is just being finished. It is absolutely stunning. The cabin my family (3 of us) stayed in which is "The Villa", is absolutely stunning as well! We thoroughly enjoyed it.
They are working very hard on getting the property up to tip top condition!!! Keep up the hard work! :)
We would all go back to Loralea in a heart beat!!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizRyanAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SuzyOltmann, Manager at Loralea Country Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you so very much for your kind review. It was a real pleasure having you all stay with us! I do wish the weather had been more accommodating but it was nice to see that a little rain didn't hold you back. We hope you'll all come back some day during the warmer months and enjoy the property at its best, and the flowers are blooming. I have no doubt the kids will have nonstop fun once the lake warms up and the paddle boats are in the water. It's guests like all of you that make our job so worthwhile here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time here. Randy and Suzie were so accommodating. The kids had so much fun splashing on the beach and jumping off the dock. Great place for families. Always improving. Highly recommend here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews