We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
66
26
13
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
26
13
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseco tourtea roomkibbutz memberstimna national parkshabbat dinnerlookout towerguest roomseco villageone night stayinteresting peopleother guestscomfortable bedstea househarmony with natureexcellent baseyotvatamud
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 118 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2014

Our second night on tour was staying at the Lotan Kibbutz. It is an Eco friendly site and the rooms were comfortable, if basic. Wet room for shower, but no bath for those who like to have a soak! Breakfast was salads, egg and fruit with the 'dining room' like a canteen. Pack lunches provided were adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2014 via mobile

It's not the most fancy place in the area, but, as a person that had been in the area few times, it's one of the best places in the area.
The rooms are modest, the breakfast is not the best I had, but the atmosphere, the service and the crew are great.
It's also, and you can feel it, an ecological place.
The swimming pool is quiet and nice.
We had great time there.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank chenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2014

For anyone who loves the desert and the southern part of Israel, but wishes to stay away from the commotion of Eilat - Lotan is the perfect getaway. I visited the place twice, once with kids and once without, and both times it was wonderful.
The Kibbutz offers its visitors a very charming and relaxing experience, however modest in terms of accommodation. It's a trade off: you give up the mainstream luxuries of Eilat's hotels and you get peace and quiet like nowhere else.
The rooms are quite simple, yet comfortable, and breakfast is basic (however, note that when I stayed there breakfast was served in the communal dining room and not in the solar tea house, because it was during a holiday). The staff is very friendly. The guest house area is designed in perfect harmony with the nature surrounding it. Each building has it unique artistic mud decoration on the outside, and you will find picnic tables between the buildings where you can have your meals. There are also hammocks near the rooms, where you can lay down at night and count the stars. The main attraction is the beautiful swimming pool, surrounded by the red desert mountains. I would also recommend to take the guided tour to the eco-campus and the eco-park area, to learn a little about permaculture and get your hands in the mud and create mud bricks – the kids love it.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Avital E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2014

it was a great choice to stay at Lotan. the service was amazing Dafana is very kind.
Breakfest was very good in the Tea Room cafe.
Rooms Clean and Basic. great value for money
cute swimming pool. nice people

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed at Lotan this past weekend to visit friends and enjoy the surroundings. I have stayed on Lotan before and every time I come back, there is something new. On this trip, I was able to play 9 holes of disc golf... in the Arava!! It is absolutely beautiful down here; a very special place. I highly suggest you come check it out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews