We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-01
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Trip.com
US$91
View deal
Expedia.comUS$96
Hotels.comUS$96
PricelineUS$107
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
22
33
22
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
33
22
16
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Stayed here during a recent bike trip up to the northern coast of Denmark. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Check-in was easy and efficient. We had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and both were great. Would happily stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We were booked to arrive late Sunday afternoon. The reception had closed for the day. Details of our room (along with those for other late-arriving guests) were stuck on the main door. We had to go round the back through an open door and find our room, with the key in the door.

The room furnishing was not very good and not very clean (e.g. hairs of previous occupants on carpet and mock-suede sofa cover). The window curtain did not keep out the light. The bed cover and under pad were not very good quality.

Breakfast was acceptable.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namklim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

We stayed on a 3-for-2 deal as it is near friends and places we wanted to visit. It's convenient for ferries from Hirtshals or Frederikshavn or to visit Aalborg or Skagen. Once the village pub (kro), bedrooms and conference rooms have been added. It is at he crossroads at the village centre, so there is noise from traffic and deliveries to nearby commercial premises. Our ground-floor room with en-suite shower and w.c.was clean and comfortable, though not luxurious. Taken by surprise to find that the restaurant was closed on a Sunday evening, we ate well at the nearby Turkish restaurant. Breakfasts were ample with enough to choose from. The hotel caters, with a small staff, for large parties, visiting groups and touring couples or individuals. There is ample free parking.

Room tip: All rooms face the same direction towards parking and shops.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank UKanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

This hotel is good for a night stay or even a weekend, as it is close to the ferries to Norway and also close to Aalborg. The hotelrooms are spacious and has good beds and a bright tv. Clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a cold buffet, tasty and plentiful. The hotel also serve dinner in the evening. Frontdesk-service was very nice. Free parking and wifi.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GarthElvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016

This is a delightful hotel in the village of Hjallerup. Our room was very comfortable and clean, although not everything advertised in the brochure was actually in the room itself. That aside, the hotel was excellent in every way. The staff were always very helpful, polite and informative. The breakfast was more than adequate and an ideal way to start the day. The evening meal in the restaurant was very good, too. The hotel is ideally placed to explore the many interesting places to be found in North Jutland. Aalborg is an easy drive from Hjallerup via the motorway or Norresunby. If you do want to go into the city the best place to park your car is behind the Aalborg Kongres and Kultur Center – it is clearly signposted to the left off the main Vesterbro thoroughfare. It was 49K for about 7 hours – you have to pay by card. The petrol station next to the hotel in Hjallerup also requires payment by card. Whether you are staying for one night or a week this is an ideal place.

Room tip: Get a room in the rear of the hotel
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews