We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Ocean Basket Bagatelle
Ranked #3 of 45 Restaurants in Moka
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: In every Ocean Basket there is, you will find the same formula for success - simplicity, value for money, and the best seafood in the world, served piping hot in the pan.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Absolutely delicious. We had a great family time. The waitress were very helpful and kind. I love the full deck

Thank Isaura-Maynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanBasketMRU, Manager at Ocean Basket Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Isaura-Maynard,

We are happy to hear that you had a nice time in our restaurant as well as you enjoyed our seafoods.

Hope to see you soon back in Ocean Basket Bagatelle.

Daby Kishan

bagatelle@oceanbasket.mu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 252 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2018

Service and location is perfect. Ideal place for a quick lunch. We took seafood platters and a soup. The soup was ok, not the type of soup I like, but I was able to finish it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 978desireem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanBasketMRU, Manager at Ocean Basket Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Desiree M,

We thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to know more about what you require as seafood soup. We shall get to the Chef and see what amendments we can have.

Daby Kishan

bagatelle@oceanbasket.mu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Very busy place - one does not go there for the ambiance, but fine «lunch on the run» spot. Rating might have been just below average if not for the grilled octopus salad - a definite not-to-miss item.

Thank prof_trad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanBasketMRU, Manager at Ocean Basket Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear prof_trad,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Can we have more details on your visit.

Kindly contact us on following mail bagatelle@oceanbasket.mu

Waiting for your mail.

Daby Kishan

Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

It’s our first time at Ocean Basket and it was amazing. The servers were very attentive and friendly. Good was delicious. Best place to enjoy sea food. I’ll be back.

Thank Travis474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanBasketMRU, Manager at Ocean Basket Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Dear Travis474,

We are happy to hear that you had a nice time in our restaurant. W thank you for your valuable feedback.

See you soon back in Ocean Basket Bagatelle.

Daby Kishan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

went there while coming from the airport. food is good and it is real value for money. service good also

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vrpkhalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanBasketMRU, Manager at Ocean Basket Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Vrpkhalsa,

We are glad to here that you enjoyed our freshly prepared seafood.

Hope to see you soon back visiting Ocean Basket Bagatelle.

Daby Kishan
bagatelle@oceanbasket.mu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Basket Bagatelle also viewed

Moka, Moka District
Pointe Aux Piments, Pamplemousses District
 
Port Louis, Port Louis District
 
Ebene, Plaines Wilhems District
Pamplemousses, Pamplemousses District
 

Been to Ocean Basket Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing