We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome stay in Dwight Muskoka !”
other travellers have booked this property
Image yourself here....with the sun setting at your doorstep...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Image yourself here....with the sun setting at your doorstep...
DECK VIEW Paddle at sunset anyone?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Image yourself here....with the sun setting at your doorstep...
DECK VIEW
Paddle at sunset anyone?
DINNING ROOM
WOOD FIRE PLACE
Kids love the ducks!
BED ROOM # 1
BED ROOM # 2
KITCHEN
Another serene sunset
DINING ROOM WITH LAKE VIEW
COZY LIVING AREA
FRONT OF COTTAGE
PUBLIC BEACH NEXT DOOR
PHOTOS NEAR BY
Gold courses 10 minutes away!
2 BRM COTTAGE NESTLED RIGHT ON LAKE OF BAYS
Fresh snow fall along the shoreline waiting for first tracks of snowshoe or cross country skiing!
Just steps from your door to the shoreline! As beautiful in the winter as it is in the summer.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dwight, Muskoka District, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gwimshab
Maidstone, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed August 23, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Nice location and friendly and communicative host (by email). Place is right by the lake in a great location in dwight however the cottage is a little tired and could do with some renovating, nothing major and I'd still recommend staying due to location but just be aware that this isn't a perfect idyll. The lack of air con might affect some in the height of summer and there is no dishwasher if that is an issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Hi there I'm so sorry you felt the cottage was a little "tired".
The cottage bathroom was just been totally renovated this past year, in addition new water pump with UV unit and new shingles were added this past fall - its a lovely cozy getaway here and does not have a slick resort feel. There is a portable AC unit that is in the closet for use if needed but frankly none of the cottages in this area have air conditioning as it is never needed. There is no dishwasher as the cottage is a quaint 2 bedroom with max 4 people. :) Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jefffinla...
London, Canada
1 review
“Awesome stay in Dwight Muskoka !”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful view, the cottage was cozy and stocked with everything I needed. Laura B the owner was very kind. Definitely going back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Wonderful hosting you at our little paradise and we look forward to your return!!
Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy nook in beautiful spot.”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Perfect location away from built up area but with some great local shops and restaurants and within a 15 minute drive of Alqonguin park, Huntsville is about 20-30 minutes drive for more amenities. Situated right on the lake shore it is very quiet and private. The cabin has pretty much everything you would need, the robust washing machine was great fun! We stayed during winter with temperatures down around -30 C and was still warm and comfortable especially once the stove was fired up!!! Very helpful owner was always quick to respond to our questions and point us in the right direction.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
We hope you come back David - we loved having you at our cottage! Less robust machine in the works! :)
Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie D
1 review
“Quiet and Picturesque Muskoka”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a great place to stay for our first time in Muskoka! Laura was very accommodating and ready to help at a moments notice. Our trip was during the off season, so it was very quiet (which was very nice). The house was clean, and had anything we needed. We particularly enjoyed having morning espressos by the wood stove. If we ever come back, we know where to stay.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
It was wonderful to have you at the cottage! I love my early espressos by the lake as well! :) Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela C
1 review
“Relaxing stay at a lovely cottage”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location is great, lake front lovely cottage. Laura is very friendly and welcoming. Weather was a bit hotter than we expected so had some mozzies problem on the first day but the rest of our stay was fantastic. would like to return with my mum again! thanks for a wonderful cottage stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
We look forward to having you back!!
Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Brantford, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacation”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

All the comforts of home with all the great outdoors. Very relaxing beautiful sunsets off the dock . Swimming, campfires at nite and so much to see in the area . I will be coming back again have enjoyed the cottage twice now so in love with it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
We LOVE having you!! :) Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attaul N
1 review
“Beautiful views of the lake.”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I had a wonderful time at this cozy cottage. It offered wonderful views of the lake from sunrise to sunset, the large windows offer an amazing scenery while you enjoy breakfast and the view at the dock is even more extraordinary. The kids had a blast swimming in the lake. I wasn't so lucky while fishing, but there's always next year :) 5/5 Stars!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
It was wonderful to have you here! Next year fish on the BBQ for sure! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing