We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
17
29
24
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
29
24
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel setting lake friends dinner sea
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 94 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2018

it was nice to visit, quiet and clean room, friendly team, price was fine. the dining room was busy, so i took the dinner to my room. but that ok. internet speed was fine. the shower was small but still nice. and warm water.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Reuven2646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Chef  at Hotel Strandparken, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are pleased.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017

We slept in their new rooms and we know it was a hot day, but the room was like a sauna and window could hardly open. No air con. When we approached the manager in the morning he just said "Well we didn't know the new rooms would get that hot. Will bear it in mind for the next guests". He did not apologise or look at us once. The rooms are also really plain and basic. Also found hairs on the walls in the shower cubicle. Far better hotels in Holbaek that are down by the harbour and that are cheaper than this. Even though we often travel to Holbaek there is no chance we are going back to Hotel Strandparken.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Just come back after a two night stay ...wish it could have been longer !
Everything about the hotel was excellent , The rooms were so clean the bathroom was very modern and the toiletries were great even a shelf in the corridor with clean towels and more toiletries if needed ..just help yourself !!
The breakfast was more than adequate with something to suit most people ,we had dinner there the first night and took our friends back there for dinner on another night as it was so good !
All the staff were more than helpful and very friendly and the setting that the hotel was in was amazing
I understand that this hotel has just had a makeover so take no notice of any of the bad reviews on the hotel ...go there and judge for yourself !

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcus roy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017

We were invited by a friend for his 75th birthday with family and other friends. Great place - good food and we slept well afterwards.Very good breakfast (and good boiled eggs, my ultimate test of hotel quality - neither stone hard nor cold). Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Fjordside rooms have a better view.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank vikingtraveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2016

I m travelling a lot but this was the most worst hotel within the last ten years. Having invited important customers we were confrontated with construction works, already starting at 6 am in the morning. With regard of daily 120 Euro it is not acceptable to live in a dirty old room with a bathroom you cannot imagine. I was really unsure to take a shower in the morning looking to old and dirty bathroom equipment. On the next day it was also not really cleaned up. Cobweb over my bed and electrical equipment in the room like in Afrika. If a hotel is under construction i would have expected a lower price and a friendly staff offering a drink for free or what else. However, even it is constructed new in some month; a service minded management is not visible.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Klaus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews