We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ausan Beach Front Cottages(Port Barton)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Angels Hautz Resort(Port Barton)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Elsa's Beach Resort(Port Barton)
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Bienvenida Tourist Inn(Port Barton)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Betty's Place(Port Barton)
US$11
US$9
Agoda.com
View Deal
Bundal Guest House(Port Barton)(Great Value!)
US$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
Deep Moon Resort(Port Barton)(Great Value!)
US$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
13
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

My stay here was very pleasant. The room is comfortable and clean, the service is professional and they make you feel at home. Best part was the fast internet and the 24-hour electricity which is very hard to find in other places.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank deblaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2016

very good place to stay in while visiting Port Barton.
very clean, has a hot shower.
2 minutes walk from the beach
Bhem (the owner) is very nice and willing to help in anything.
we stayed there for 2 nights and we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank אור א
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

First of all, Bham the owner and her husband are just terrific and will help you in whatever you'll need! Absolutely special and kind people. The rooms are super clean and tidy, wifi is ok, and you have electricity all day long.
Well worth visiting there :)

Stayed: June 2016
Thank בר ש
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

The best part about this guest house is that it has 24hrs of electricity. We moved here after staying a few nights in a different guesthouse because it was too hot at night without a fan. We came to the owners of the guesthouse about 3 times to get a room, but yet when we came on the day of our reservation (at around 12pm, which is normal check out time) they had given our room to someone else, because they thought we weren't coming even though we told them we really wanted a room and reserved it. They moved the other people to a different guesthouse and gave us the room, which caused a very awkward situation. So if you decide to stay here, make sure to set a time of arrival with them. We stayed in the room inside the house which has a shared bathroom with one other room, it was fine and worth the price (500 php per night). But in the morning they make a lot of noise, so prepare for an early wake up. Furthermore, their friends that came over used the guest bathroom which was quite frustrating and annoying.
Other than that, we had a great stay. They have a kitchen which can be used, which is great. They also have a nice garden area which we enjoyed.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michal2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Stay here many many times and always find the owners more than helpful and now the electric is on through the night meaning fan stays on. Have sent many of my divers there and have never had a complaint from anyone. Great place indeed

Room Tip: In the house the rooms are smaller and cheaper but no hot water showers
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews