We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"5 star suite embraced by Oxfordshire charm"”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Manse Cottage

Front of the cottage with 2 car park spaces, surrounded by established garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the cottage with 2 car park spaces, surrounded by established garden
Front of Cottage Cottage well away from the main road with 2 car park spaces outside.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Front of the cottage with 2 car park spaces, surrounded by established garden
Front of Cottage
Cottage well away from the main road with 2 car park spaces outside.
Fully fitted kitchen with washer dryer.
6 ft. zipped and linked and can be made into 2 single beds.
Sir Winston Churchill's grave, 5 min walk from the cottage
5 min walk to Sir Winston Churchill's grave
Blenheim Palace, home to the Duke of Marlborough, only walking distance.
Blenheim Palace, a World Heritage site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bladon, Woodstock, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jacopo G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"5 star suite embraced by Oxfordshire charm"”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Place is spotless, there is everything a guest might need, we were welcomed by Janet and her husband who also provided milk/cereals/fruits for our morning breakfast. Very easy owners to communicate with - wonderful and comfortable place - highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to welcome you here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spectacular cottage set in convenient location”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I loved our stay so much we wish we had stayed longer. The cottage is beautifully decorated. Bed is comfortable and location quiet for restful night. Washer/dryer, refrigerator, stove, microwave were easy to use. Janet made us feel right at home. She even bought us some milk before we arrived so we had it ready for morning cereal.
Our hosts shared great tips, recommendations, and made dinner reservations for us. The owner and chef of the restaurant greeted us and made sure we enjoyed our dinner. We felt special and had a romantic evening. Thank you again for your hospitality.
Location is within walking distance to churchyard where Winston Churchill is buried in Bladon. Cottage is close to Woodstock and Blenheim Palace. Near Oxford, Stratford upon Avon, as well as many National Trust properties. We plan to book this cottage again next year and use it as a base to explore the area further. A real treat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your very nice review. I'm glad you had a wonderful stay and we hope to welcome you here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoppiHoli...
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Oxfordshire cottage”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely modern cottage with everything you need for a very pleasant stay. Spotlessly clean and finished to a high standard. Big comfortable bed and a good shower. The washing machine and dryer are very useful. Quiet private location, set in a very pleasant and well looked after garden. Ideally located for Blenheim Palace and visiting Oxford and the surrounding area. Janet and Mark are wonderfully friendly and welcoming - the perfect hosts. Looking forward to returning next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
I'm glad you had a wonderful stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you here again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duttonfx
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Haven near Woodstock”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent a lovely few days in this very comfortable cottage near Woodstock and within walking distance of Churchill's grave.
Janet and her lovely family looked after us wonderfully and the cottage was spotlessly clean and had every convenience, including a much-needed washer/dryer.
The location is perfect for Blenheim if you have a car. I'm glad we avoided staying in Woodstock due to the traffic congestion and difficulty finding a park.
I would definitely come back again, and recommend it to anyone looking for a respite while on tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review Angela. We hope to see you here again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamesey19...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in peaceful Oxfordshire on doorstep of Blenheim Palace”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Newly built cottage in the grounds of family home, in the village of Bladon. Immaculately presented, one large studio room with separate bathroom, well equipped kitchen, VERY comfortable bed. Really welcoming hosts Janet and Mark, on the doorstep of Blenheim Palace, nice local pubs and good food, Woodstock village is a 30 minute walk, Oxford is only 5 miles away, Biscester is 15 miles away if you like bargain designer shopping.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leachim_s...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely three day stay in this apartment and we cannot recommend it highly enough. When we arrived we received a very warm welcome from Janet and Mark. There were so may extra touches for our comfort and convenience: fresh milk in the fridge; tea and coffee; fresh fruit, and fresh flowers. The apartment itself is as others have mentioned. Very clean and modern, finished to a high standard and furnished with everything you need for your stay. It is set in the garden of the house, but is not overlooked and is very private. It is within easy walking distance of Blenheim Palace (which is well worth a visit) and within 1.5 miles of Woodstock, where there are plenty of lovely places to eat. We enjoyed our meal at the Feathers Inn, and the Star Inn is also recommended. The Park and Ride service to Oxford is excellent.
We stayed in the apartment in a cold wet spell Feb/March, but found it to be warm and snug. We would certainly stay here again if we visit Oxford and the surrounding area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I shall look forward to welcoming you at our cottage in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley S
1 review
“Beautiful cottage great location”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The pictures don't do the cottage justice, it's very well decorated with lovely attention to detail, full equipped kitchen even cereal milk and fruit! Very modern and comfortable with a very pretty garden well kept and very well looked after 5 stars for this lovely cottage! Ideal location for visiting Blenheim palace which was amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
I'm pleased that you've enjoyed your stay in our cottage. We look forward to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing