We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
150
52
4
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
52
4
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful surroundings olive groves eggs great place swimming pool wonderful stay day trip overlooking the valley homemade jams goat milk cheese borgo nature hour tuscany house farm
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 211 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Only short drive from Florence (45 mins) , you need a car as set high up on wooded hill side. This place has fabulous views and is very appointed with nice eating areas overlooking the valley. It has a swimming pool, indoor saloon with bar and
lounging areas. Local walks around grounds and olive groves. Not close enough to walk to the village in eveningbut why would you want to. The place was out of season when we went but didn’t stop the owners being very friendly and looking after us.
Great place and would recommend it as a rest over stop if touring but we found it a bit of a stretch as a base for touring the chianti area.You can get to Arezzo and Siena on a day trip though.

Room tip: not road side
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORGOMOCALEBIO A, Responsabile reception at Borgo Mocale Bio Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Ciao Graham, thanks a lot for this review, hope to see you again in Tuscany

Giulio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Our stay was perfect! super combination of nature and Wellness for a stress-free Holiday. In a one hour hop you can reach Arezzo, Siena or Firenze!
Delicious tasting of home made Olive Oil, typical Food (sheep-cheese), tomatos ...
A Holiday in harmony with the friendly and warmhearted Team of Giuseppe, Antonella and Giulio!
Thank you for a perfect stay!
Family Stummer - Austria

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christian_stummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORGOMOCALEBIO A, Responsabile reception at Borgo Mocale Bio Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Ciao Christian, Grazie!, thanks to all your family, to your son, to your wife and to Arturo, your beautiful dog, we love to host you here in Borgo Mocale, and we love you as our guests, now it's time for us to join your country and taste all the stuff that you send us from there,
Until next time
Saluti
Giulio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Wonderful stay. Beautiful surroundings with excellent views of the surrounding countryside, the accommodation was also good, we stayed in the Butterfly.

Warm friendly family atmosphere and great food. We had the breakfast every morning which was eggs of our choice, selection of pastries, tomatoes, cheese, meets etc. We also attended one of the fixed four course evenings and the food was excellent.

I'd love to return.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORGOMOCALEBIO A, Proprietario at Borgo Mocale Bio Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Thanks a lot for your review.
Fam D'Amico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Borgo Mocale was all we could have asked for! It is stunningly picturesque, it has incredible views and it is ideally located in the hills just outside of Florence. The pool is lovely and clean. Pristine, we would say. The breakfast is delicious, locally source and has an option that can fit anyone's needs. We were thrilled by the decor, our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Above all, we really enjoyed the family vibe at Borgo Mocale. The owners took us out to dinner, helped us plan our trip into wine country and our other Italian adventures, they kissed our cheeks and treated us like long lost cousins. We even purchase some of their cold pressed, family made olive oil to bring home as gifts. We couldn't be more happy with our stay. Highly recommend that you book a room here if there is one available!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORGOMOCALEBIO A, Proprietario at Borgo Mocale Bio Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear you both
We are happy to have communicated our country life styl!
We hope to see you again
Fam. D'Amico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Amazing views, super friendly hosts and great cuisine created from local produce can be enjoyed in this wonderful location a stone throw away from the chianti region. It's easy to travel from this place to Sienna and the beautiful little towns Tuscany has to offer. Go check it out for yourself and have fun!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RoaldNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORGOMOCALEBIO A, Proprietario at Borgo Mocale Bio Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience
Fam D'Amico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews