We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best holiday ever!!!”

Review of Gulls Stilbaai

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Stilbaai, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ElindaC1
1 review
“Best holiday ever!!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Gull's was amazing! The house is gorgeous and very clean. The bedding was amazing and linens was so soft, had the best sleep ever. The view is beautiful! We will definately be going back again asap!! Gull's comes highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you very much. We look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joany12NA...
Pretoria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“April Holiday”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

STUNNING property with AMAZING views!
Perfect location for a quiet holiday. The house is well equipped with everything you will need for your holiday. Owners are super friendly and helpful! I will most definitely recommend Gull's Stilbaai to anyone who's looking for a peaceful, luxurious and comfortable holiday with no worries at all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you so much for this beautiful review. We look forward to welcoming you at Gull's again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mischacha...
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
“Ultimate beach house”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stunning 2 storey beach house with 5 spacious bedrooms, 2 living rooms, large kitchen and an amazing deck from where one can view the beautiful sunrise and sunset. Very comfortable and beautiful furniture. Amazing location on the most beautiful beach. In perfect location- quiet and complete serenity all around. Short driving distance to shops and restaurants. A definate must. I will definitely go back to Gull's as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you so much for this beautiful review. We look forward to welcoming you at Gull's again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CianDeLaP...
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay, stunning house and most beautiful beach!”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Where to start.... I celebrated my birthday at Gulls with 8 friends and had the most amazing time. The house has an ideal location, just across the road from a massive and beautiful blue flag beach. Rooms are beautifully decorated, each with their own theme and the beds all have Egyptian cotton bedding. House features a beautiful deck for those early morning coffees or late night glasses of wine under the stars. House offers all amenities such as a laundry room with tumble dryer and washing machine, double garage, 2 lounges each with flat screen tv and dstv. Kitchen has a built in braai as well as a dishwasher. The owners even allowed us to bring along our 2 small dogs. I cannot fault Gulls in any way and will not stay anywhere else when visiting Stilbaai in the future. Thank you Heidi and Marthinus for your hospitality!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you so much for this beautiful review. We look forward to welcoming you at Gull's again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
527johnny...
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
“Great rental getaway house by the sea”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Accommodation is very comfortable with all the conveniences; Family friendly with numerous rooms providing un-obtrusive comfort areas. Excellent location with beautiful views. Owners even allow your pets to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you back at Gull's soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reinettem...
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
“December holiday”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a wonderful time at Gull's Stilbaai! The house exceeded our expectations, clean, luxurious and the owners were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you very much Reinette. It's was a great pleasure to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andred293...
2 reviews
“Wonderful 5-star holiday home that exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Gulls was more than I expected. It's a two storey holiday home in the east of Stilbaai, 30m from the beach. The beach is a long (14km) white sandy beach that is also a blue flag beach. The house is very well kitted out with everything from dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer and two flat screen tv's.

We regularly rent holiday homes and this was the best ever. I will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you. It was great meeting you and we are looking forward to welcoming you at Gull's Stilbaai in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing