We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B outside Quebec city”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Jean-de-l'ile-d'Orleans
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dans les bras de Morphee B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed here with friends from Feb 2-5, 2012. It felt like leaving family when we left as Marc & Louise are so hospitable. Our rooms were immaculate & spacious, the beds very comfortable. The breakfasts are 3 courses of epicurean delight made with home grown & homemade delicacies. One evening we enjoyed sipping wine by the the fire in the livingroom. We went for Quebec Winter Carnival & Louise found on the computer the route of the parade & printed it for us. They bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. Stay here if you want the experience of staying in a real country stone house only minutes from Quebec city.

Room Tip: The first floor room has high ceilings in kthe bath. The upstairs rooms have slanted ceilings in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magwise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

In January 2010, my daughter and I spent four nights which included a New Year’s Eve dinner family dinner with Marc and Louise at Dans les bras de Morphee. The rooms are comfortable, inviting and spotlessly clean. The innkeepers are supremely welcoming and warm. Each day started with an artfully presented 3 course breakfast that included luscious fruit and dessert – Marc is a master chef and all the meals include local products.We spent quiet mornings sitting in a sunny window writing and reading and afternoons walking, investigating island sights and making trips into Quebec City 20 minutes away. In the evening, we had a personally chosen supper at a cozy table next to a roaring fire. The innkeepers even generously included us in their New Year’s Eve family dinner when they found out we had no plans. The combination of beauty, quiet, attention and privacy made this a memorable time out. We can’t wait to make a return visit to “ paradise”.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy60946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We are just back from a week at Dans les bras de Morphee, and it was absolutely wonderful. Others have gone on at length, and I won't dwell on the physical aspects of the accommodations, except to say they are beautiful, unique, and charming. What really makes the stay enjoyable, and what really establishes an atmosphere to which we want to keep returning (and we will!) are the hosts, Marc and Louise. They are thoughtful, helpful, considerate and engaging without being intrusive. The three-course breakfasts appear without apparent effort, but are meticulously prepared and of gourmet quality. At our request, they also prepared a five-course dinner...meticulous, gourmet.

I have absolutely no reservations about recommending Dans les bras de Morphee.

Room Tip: Main-level room is most spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Our children's marriage was taking place in Quebec City over New Years. As they have relocated to the island, we were looking for accomodations over the holidays prior to moving to the City for the wedding. We stayed at this property from the 23rd of December until the 30th. In one word "AMAZING" Marc and Louise are the most wonderful and knowledgable hosts and opened their hearts and their home to our families. The rooms are wonderfully appointed and offer private bathrooms. The main areas of the house are beautifully decorated and meticuously cared for. They take much pride in their establishment and rightly so. As a Travel Agent, I am very critical when reviewing properties and all as I can say I would not hesitate in putting the most discriminating client into this property. We enjoyed this so much, we've have already booked our return for Thanksgiving and cannot wait!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracyD275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

My wife and I traveled with friends to this beautiful place. The house was beautiful and homey. Our hosts Louise and Marc were charming and helpful. I have seldom been in a B&B with such beautiful views. We had a wonderful breakfast after a very comfortable nights sleep. We used the spa in the backyard which was also very relaxing. We were supplied with glassware, so that we could enjoy a bottle of wine at the spa. I can think of no negatives.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andytherav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Dans les bras de Morphee is charming, yes. It is beautiful, yes. It is a delightful part of Quebec to visit, yes.

But a truly great B&B is made on its hospitality. And that's what we found here.
Our hosts were delighted with their guests and pleased to share their home with us.
Bilingual to a tee, they entertained by hopeful French while appeasing any English barriers.

Breakfast was a delightful meal. What really impressed was both of them creating an inclusive and interesting discussion amongst all of the guests. Here we had the balance of uni-lingual anglophones plus a uni-lingual francophone. And yet we left with a rich discussion and a happy experience.

Special kudos for sharing their local food and culinary interest.
We will return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unclehat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We spent an idyllic night Dans les Bras de Morphée. The house and property exude warmth, charm and nature. Louise and Marc are perfect hosts and the meals they prepare - with expertise, artistry and all local produce - are delicious. We will try to include a detour to this little piece of paradise in all of our future holidays

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-de-l'ile-d'Orleans
9.6 km away
Le Vieux Presbytere
Le Vieux Presbytere
#1 of 1 in Saint Pierre d'Orleans
25 reviews
21.8 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,635 reviews
15.5 km away
Gite le Tournant de l'Ile d'Orleans
Gite le Tournant de l'Ile d'Orle...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Francois-de-l'Ile-d'Orleans
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Auberge & Motel Ile d'Orleans
Auberge & Motel Ile d'Orleans
#1 of 1 in Saint-Laurent-de-l'Ile-d'Orleans
42 reviews
1.3 km away
Auberge Le P'tit Bonheur
Auberge Le P'tit Bonheur
#1 of 3 in Saint-Jean-de-l'ile-d'Orleans
45 reviews
15.1 km away
La Goeliche
La Goeliche
#1 of 3 in Sainte-Petronille
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dans les bras de Morphee B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dans les bras de Morphee B&B

Address: 5474, Chemin Royal, Saint-Jean-de-l'ile-d'Orleans, Quebec G0A 3W0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Ile d'Orleans > Saint-Jean-de-l'ile-d'Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Jean-de-l'ile-d'Orleans
Price Range: $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Open year around. Where history meets the beauty of the earth and the pride of its inhabitants. Overlooking the majestic Saint Lawrence River, a bed and breakfast located in the countryside awaits its visitors that are in search of a change of scenery beyond compare. There is no traffic here, no clamor, only the chirping of the birds, the flowing of the stream and the silent beauty of the river. Ah...how nice it is to let oneself be pampered, not having a care in the world! Our hosts, Louise and Marc, warmly welcome you to start your journey in discovering their little corner of paradise. What great pleasure it will give us to receive you...Dans les bras de Morphée... Where every wisp of wind brings happiness! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dans Les Bras De Morphee B&B Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing