We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly over priced! But nice food! ”

Latitude 98 Restaurant
Ranked #49 of 156 Restaurants in Kamala
Price range: US$3 - US$3
Description: Latitude 98 showcases the best of Thai-infused cuisine, offering a gourmet buffet breakfast, tempting a la carte lunch items, and an array of international dishes, complimented with fine Thai cuisine. Open Daily: 6:30 am - 10 pm
Restaurant details
Description: Latitude 98 showcases the best of Thai-infused cuisine, offering a gourmet buffet breakfast, tempting a la carte lunch items, and an array of international dishes, complimented with fine Thai cuisine. Open Daily: 6:30 am - 10 pm
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Wyndham Grand Phuket Kalim Bay and we went into Latitude 98 for some lunch! It was seriously over priced I think we paid $5 Australian for a coke. They are around 2.5 else where. The food was pretty good though nicely cook western food. Would recommend for something lite and tasty if you have the money!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Meagan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic E, General Manager at Latitude 98 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear "Meagan E"

Thank you for your review and we are glad you like the our meals in the latitude 98 restaurant with the great view from our terrace.

I agree our prices are higher at our hotel then in the local restaurant but having paper towels and cloth napkin is just on of the big differences. Air con restaurant or under a fan or just open air. There are many different cost impact items and not just coke versus coke comparison coming into place. If you are for the bargain pricing absolutely there are many choices and as well cool places in walking distance from our hotel, in Patong or Kamala.

Culinary regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 35 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

the bast restaurant very nice views cocktails very tasty for sure me and my wife we will going back thank you for the bast service and good memorable

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank worapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic E, General Manager at Latitude 98 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Dear Khun "Worapol"

Great to hear you have enjoyed the view of our latitude 98 terrace and our very tasty cocktails. Perfect place to enjoy, sit back and relax and take in the nature and the surrounds of our great resort..

We look forward to have you back with us.

Culinary regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Get a table outside on their terrace (weather permitting) so you can enjoy the delicious breakfast while having an amazing view. Highly recommended due to the quality of the food, friendly service and cleanliness.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elenaaF1331AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic E, General Manager at Latitude 98 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear "Elena A"

We are very glad that we could impress you with our delicious breakfast at our Latitude 98 restaurant. The terrace is just fantastic to start the day enjoying a freshly squeezed juice or a coffee and looking over the Andaman Sea. IN the evening as well great place to enjoy the daily spectacle of the sunset.

Culinary regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018

Wonderful restaurant. You could enjoy wonderful sea view while enjoying good food. Highly recommend if you book a table outside to enjoy sunset.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank BaBi_BB_NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic E, General Manager at Latitude 98 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear "BaBi_BB_NG"

A pleasure having you at our Latitude restaurant and thank you for sharing your enjoyment with the views from our terrace. We offer Breakfast Buffet and for Lunch and Dinner a la carte. Saturday we have as well the Thai and Italian Buffet which features many favorites on the cooking stations.

Sincere regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

Firstly the view is amazing! The food is incredible and the staff are lovely! Breakfast has a great selection and so does dinner! Would recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank kmc863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic E, General Manager at Latitude 98 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear "kmc863"

We always love to hear on the perfect combination, great meals, great service and enjoying the atmosphere.

Our latitude 98 restaurant serves a splendind Breakfast Buffet with the fresh fruit juice section, Egg station and daily specials besides the breakfast fair. For lunch and dinner we have the Thai and Italian delicacies and in our Infinity bar which is great for pre-dinner drinks and sunset views has Thai Tapas and the Thabtim overs great mediteranien food for lunch. The Deck Bar and pool has the floating flamingo as one of the specialites.

We look forward to have you back with us for another great dining Experience.

Culinary regards
Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Latitude 98 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Latitude 98 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing