We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointed”
Review of Blue Manao

Blue Manao
Ranked #8 of 150 Restaurants in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Read the ratings on Tripadvisor and thought We were in for a treat, but was disapointed. The food was blant, not What you expect from Thai cusine... lacked flavour and was served semi cold...

Thank Merete99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedric_laforge, Propriétaire at Blue Manao, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Our restaurant make real thai food (spicy or not depanding on customers ) with many flavours.
We try to make the best for all customers.
Blue manao team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 343 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Dinner here with wifey and the little one - food was nice, service good - just not much else to rave about - def worth a visit, nothing wrong with or experience - but nothing to rave about either

Thank Greendogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedric_laforge, Propriétaire at Blue Manao, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you for coming at the blue manao.
All the staff try to make the best for our customers.
Blue manao team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We had intended to go to another restaurant for lunch which was closed when we got there, so we ended up at Blue Manao instead as it was right next door. We were hesitant at first as there was nobody else dining there but we were pleasantly surprised! I had the pineapple fried rice while my partner had a green curry and both were delicious. The fruit shakes are also very tasty (I had the pineapple one) would definitely come back to try their other dishes.

Thank ellgib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedric_laforge, Propriétaire at Blue Manao, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Thank you for enjoyed the food at the blue manao.
We hope to see you again.
Blue manao team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

After trying a few average restaurants in Kamala we came here following TripAdvisor recommendations. Pad Thai and steamed fish were the best we tried in Kamala so our rating was going quite high until... we had tom yam... the soup in itself was good but the prawns sooo not fresh, soft and crumbling...
On top of that we were sitting in the inner part with no air circulation, even with a fan it was extremely hot.

Thank RandJ1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedric_laforge, Propriétaire at Blue Manao, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you for coming at the blue manao.
All the food is fresh from daily market
We try to make the best for all customers.
Blue manao team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Nice food and nice service. This restaurant is very good. The food is traditional Thai taste. It is very good.

Thank Expedition742621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedric_laforge, Propriétaire at Blue Manao, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you for coming many time at the blue manao.
All the team try to make the best.
Blue manao team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Manao also viewed

 

Been to Blue Manao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing