We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Reasonable price and good services”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Kamala, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joyceyip0...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Reasonable price and good services”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We are a group of 5 families altogether 17 people with elderly and kids and baby! The house is big, tidy and each room has its own bathroom. The services from the manager was very good. I could see him most of the time in the villa. The villa is located up to the hill and therefore the minibus services is highly recommended. The rental charges of the bus is quite reasonable and the driver was nice too. The kids loved to stay in the villa more than going out, because of the big n nice swimming pool together with the unlimited wifi.

Only 3 things I recommend to improve to make perfect for staying, 1 is the slippery floor of poolside when it's wet; 2 is the sharp edges of the staircase under the pool water; and 3 is to make whole day housemaid services available rather than just half day for group with many kids! Anyway, it was a wonderful experience staying with this Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2016
Thanks for you nice feedback. About the slippery floor, we put the anti-slips carpets. Pool edges are fixed now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TedTo
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect place for group play and relaxation”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed as a group of 13 and the experience was wonderful.

The environment and view of the villa is just how they look in the photos - even better when the sunset hits. Waking up and see only blue and green is just the perfect holiday you can ever imagine.

Facilities of the villa is comprehensive. There are electronic safe in your room, hangers and clothes dryer stand, hair dryer, towels, shampoo and body wash - the fundamentals (no toothbrush though). You can find all sorts of cooking utensils in the kitchen: the basics, coffee machine, toast machine, juicer... just name it. You can have breakfast on the large dining table before setting of for your daily trips. The pool is very nice with circulating system, except beware of the sharp edges of the steps. BBQ is available upon request on rooftop. Stereo system allows a "full house" music playing. Wifi connection is generally good, except it went out of order during our last 2 days of stay - which I think is now been fixed.

A very impressive point is its cleaning service is available everyday (except Sunday as holiday). Cleaner will clean your kitchen, do the dishes, tidy up things, and room cleaning as well. We didn't expect someone would clean up our mess after party (apologies and thanks to owner and cleaner).

Location of the villa is indeed far and not too convenient - but that is compensated with a better view which is worthy. Better still, driver service is available anytime upon request. The driver is nice and the car can take 14 passengers. That saved us a lot of troubles in transportation arrangements. But note that if you will book day trips in which trip provider will pick you up in the villa, make sure they know how to come - seek help from the owner/villa driver.

Lastly, the owner is very friendly and helpful. Communicating with English is not a difficulty. He helped us in arranging day trips, ordering food take-away (by the way yes - there's a takeaway menu in the villa if you don't want to cook nor go out) and he is almost always available - because he lives just below. To add a point, we arrived Phuket at midnight but we were allowed to check in right after we landed, which spared us from sleeping in the airport that is WAY TOO GOOD!

Thank you Razzaq for giving us such a wonderful holiday!

Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieLau1...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“First Trip with Family Members in Phuket”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Kamala Heights is a lovely villa. We have stayed for 8 days with my 15 family members for vacation. The villa has altogether seven double bedrooms (fourteen beds) plus ten extra beds. The bedrooms vary in size but all are air-conditioned. They also have big, efficient roof-ventilation fans that you can use when you think it gets too cool with air-con. All rooms are equipped with flat TV screens.

Internet

All areas in the villa have fibre Wi-Fi internet. You have access to laptop, multi-printer and fax when needed.

Pool area

The villa has a long infinity pool with jacuzzi and a shaded pool area with a bar, where we can take refreshing drinks. Here you can also get a relaxing massage while listening to nice, soft background music, transmitted through speakers in the ceiling. We love the pool.

Terrace

If you prefer to be in the sun, you have a big terrace on the upper floor with a breathtaking view over the sea, the valley and the mountains. Where we can have BBQ on the terrace.

Kitchen, food

In the spacious, well-equipped kitchen upstairs there are having double fridges and freezers, double gas stoves, coffee machine, juice machine, etc. Here we can make your breakfast, cook our lunch and dinner.
There are also many nice restaurants in Kamala village or Patong beach at a short distance from Kamala Heights.

Washing machine

We can have our clothes washed by using the washing machine provided.

House keeping

Cleaning of floors, changing of bedclothes, and every other kind of maintenance of bedrooms, the rest of the villa and the pool, are included in the price.

Transport

There are well-equipped minibus (with TV, surround sound system and comfortable chairs) for maximum fifteen passengers plus driver provided. They can pick it up at the airport or at Kamala Heights and rent it during your staying. But we preferred to drive by ourself, so we have hired 2 cars. Then we travelled to elsewhere we wanted.

Service

I really appreciated the manager of Kamala Heights, Razzaq. He is usually in the office/reception during the day, unless otherwise agreed. He helped me quite a lot like with practical matters in connection with our stay here, like order tickets for boat trips to various islands for fishing. Razzaq is a good friend ! I would like to thank you so much !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Go out fishing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best private villa in Kamala for large groups”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I rented Kamala Heights for a reunion among friends and everyone was impressed with the villa and the level of hospitality we received from the owner Razzaq. We were a group of nearly 30 and I searched extensively online for a private villa large enough to accommodate all of us in Phuket. Kamala Heights got the closest - being able to comfortably take up to 24 people. I was slightly worried about booking without many reviews, but later learned Razzaq only recently opened Kamala Heights so that explained it. Here's an overview for those considering this villa:

SERVICE: Razzaq went out of his way to help us arrange for our overflow in a neighboring villa, to coordinate all the transport between the airport, beach and dinner spots, plus tirelessly responded to my endless emails and questions. He's such a friendly, easy going person who floats in and out of the villa throughout the day to see if you need anything. Sort of out of sight, but right there when you need him. All around great service.

THE VILLA: The villa comes equipped with a great sound system so we were able to play our own music. Recommended to keep it down post 11pm or the neighbors will complain as the villa is on the edge of a residential area. The kitchen was enviable with 4 large burners, woks, 30+ big plates, 25+ small plates, 20 soup bowls and lot's of cups and coffee mugs, a coffee maker, toaster and hot water boiler. A grill is available as well. You'll also find 2 standing water purifiers so no need to bring in your own water. We cooked all of our own breakfasts and dinners easily. A Big C grocery shop is about 10 minutes away so it's convenient if you need to stock up on food. Infinity pool and surrounding bar/lounging area was great. Helpers came by daily to help keep the place clean.

LOCATION: it's worth noting that the villa is up on a hill overlooking the countryside with the beach in the distance. It took about 15-20 minutes to get to Surin beach where you can find lot of restaurants, massage places, great waves and a nice beach atmosphere. We originally planned to go to Kamala beach but when we arrived at about 3pm the tide was out so in some places there was about 50m of mucky shore. Further down there was a more sandy stretch, but no one was there and it wasn't really the atmosphere we wanted. However, if you are looking for something more to yourself this could be a good spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Biggest villa I could find, value for money, infinity pool
Liked least: The neighbors
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thank you so much...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arimeu
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great villa for families or parties”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

If you don't mind being a bit far away from shops and amenities, this is a great place to relax or have a party. The villa is spacious, with a big living room and terraces for sun lounging, great area around the pool for daytime or nighttime. Nicely decorated, good views. Razzaq is always available in case anything is needed, such as arranging a tuc tuc to go somewhere (though he does need some notice!). The master bedroom is big and spacious, however, some of the other rooms have quite small bathrooms. Razzaq can arrange transport to and from the airport. Things like towels, kitchen appliances, water are all provided. The wifi was a bit unreliable. All in all, great value for money!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The structure of the house, the pool area
Liked least: Tiny bathroom on one of the rooms, wifi not always working
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thanks Clare.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing