We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Studio home”
other travellers have booked this property
1 bedroom studio with full size bed and cute kitchenette - sunny and stylishly renovated
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 bedroom studio with full size bed and cute kitchenette - sunny and stylishly renovated
Casa Mango is located in Surfside Estates - a lush neighborhood with beautiful trees and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
1 bedroom studio with full size bed and cute kitchenette - sunny and stylishly renovated
Casa Mango is located in Surfside Estates - a lush neighborhood with beautiful trees and garden
Functionnal kitchenette, fully equipped with dishes, pots & pans, fresh linens and accessories.
The studio accommodates 2 people. New appliances, cable TV, Wifi, AC, and ceiling fan.
A cozy corner where you can relax and read.
Newly renovated - clean and bright bathroom.
Newly tiled bathroom shower with hot water.
A lush garden of tropical plants and flowers will greet you upon your arrival.
Garden galore, a creative fence made with precious guanacaste wood.
Potrero is located along the Golden Coast of Costa Rica, in the province of Guanacaste.
Potrero bay offers beautiful sunsets. The 'Golden Coast' is know for its gorgeous beaches.
Beautiful scenery.
Beautiful hibiscus trees adorn the property providing privacy, shade and lots of colourful flowers.
Birds abound and always enjoy eating fruits from our papaya trees.
A family of howler monkeys live down our street - Coco street.
Take advantage of an afternoon sail boat excursion to explore Potrero Bay as the sun sets.
Beautiful playa Potrero at sunset - just 8 minutes walk from your doorstep.
Potrero Bay is a tranquil beach where you can relax or even practice Yoga and meditation.
Wake up to paradise every morning and take a stroll on the nearby beach.
A beautiful Toucan has been painted on one of the garden walls by Karly, our guest-painter.
Fencing at the entrance of the property.
Playa Flamingo.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Potrero, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sorceror1...
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Studio home”
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Mango has all you need for the week...kitchen, rattan chairs, fairly comfy bed, AC & indoor or outdoor shower. Lillian is a gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your nice words. I hope you can comeback soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laia M
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely price worth it and location”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect condo for a couple or two friends who will stay all day out visiting the amazing beaches Guanacaste has (Conchal my favourite, La Penca and Flamingos). The location is pretty good as it is one of the main things in this area if you do not rent a car as the taxis services are not reliable at all!!! Supermarket, few restaurants and bars are close to walking distance thus the neighbourhood is quiet. Liliana, the administrative, gave us an excellent treatment and she was very professional and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Moltes gracies pels comentaris Laia, torneu aviat.
Una abracada
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie F
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Enjoyed our stay at Casa Mango. Within walking distance to beach and restaurants. No security or safety issues. Place was clean and quiet. Manager was most helpful with arranging airport shuttle and vehicle rental. Would definitely go back. Great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking time to post a review. It was great to have you stay at Casa Mango. Take care and safe travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lise O
Gatineau, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Country living at its best in Costa Rica”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

For the second year in a row, we stayed at Casa Mango located in the area of Playa Potrero. Again, we were charmed by it's location; walking distance to numerous restaurants, bars, stores and different beaches. Casa Mongo is very confortable, clean and equipped with everything you need. We had a wonderful time, exploring the area. We recommend it to everyone who loves nature and country living.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcell33...
London, Canada
2 reviews
“Casa mango Villa. Potrero, Costa Rica.”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My wife and I had the pleasure of vacationing in the Potrero area this past January. What else can we say. Heaven on earth. Beautiful beaches. Great restaurants. Nightly entertainment. And all within a short walking distance of the Casa mango Villa we rented. The villa itself was excellent. Air conditioned, very clean, roomy and comfortable. Profesionaly landscaped with a wide variety of tropical birds coming daily for the fruits trees and whatnot. We must say that Dan and Carole, the owners, went out of their way to accommodate our every needs. If you like sun, awesome beaches, good food, friendly locals,... Then Potrero is the place you want to go. Pura Vida everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lise O
Gatineau, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed February 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It was our first time in Costa Rica, and we loved everything about it, the weather is always so beautiful. The location of Casa Mango is perfect for people who want to interact with local people, we were at walking distance to the beach, markets, restaurants, bars and grocery stores. Our casa was very clean and equipped with all the necessities required for cooking home-made meals, for us to enjoy on our private porch. Morning walks amongst the local and so friendly residents was a plus to us; something you cannot enjoy on a large resort. We cannot forget the kindnest of the owners, Daniel Lavigne and Carole Drouin they are excellent hosts and want to transmit to all their guests the love they share for Costa Rica, they go out of their ways to help you enjoy every beautiful places Costa Rica has to offer. Pura Vida!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The locaion
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianccc201...
Richmond Hill, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“CasaMango is Wonderful........Great place to relax”
Reviewed January 1, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our 1 week stay at CasaMango, comfortable bed with all the amenities you will need, We did a number of day trips thought our visit, but it was always nice to get back and relax

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great sleep, relaxing patio
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing