We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise villa in Bali”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Astrid A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise villa in Bali”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Response from Astrid:
I want to say thank you for having us in Villa Singa Yann, Novi and all the other staffs. Your villa is so amazing! You as a host and Ms. Novi, the manager was so helpful and give pretty fast response for anything. We’re all really enjoyed our stay there.. The villa and view are so beautiful and breathtaking. At last, The dinner and breakfast are excellent!!! Everythings are neat and tidy as it look in the picture. We just feel too bad we can’t spend more days and enjoying the sunset there. Once again thank you guys!

We are definitely recommend this villa and will absolutely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2017
Dear Astrid, thank you so much for your nice review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family and we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Warm regards and hope to see you a next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrynorm...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for a group celebration”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Singa was a fantastic surprise. We had a total of 11 friends staying here and it was just the best 4 days!

Property: Set in amongst a family of other Villas – we couldn’t help but think we had landed the jackpot. Huge infinity pool out front that overlooked the incredible ocean, with a well-kept garden that also offered a chair to watch the sunset each evening. The Villa offered a huge lounge & kitchen area if you needed to get out of the sun. And also had a little hut down in the garden overlooking the ocean if you wanted a nap in the shade. The rooms were all quite private which was perfect.

Staff: Very attentive. The chefs cooked us breakfast every day and a few times for dinner. All meals were amazing considering the kitchen was tiny! There were drivers on hand to take us to the local attractions if we wanted to (we had to pre-book these). Considering we were quite a rowdy bunch (Bintangs errdaay) the staff were amazing.

Location: If you want somewhere to relax for a few days, this is the place. Everything is on hand here, and the scenery is beautiful. It’s also very quiet. If you want to head out to where other people are (eg: Jimbaran Bay for a seafood dinner on the sand, Rock Bar & El Kabron for cocktails) then it’s a bit of a ride in a car. It’s not really that far, just very windy. But cheap to get to any of these places from Villa Singa, so well worth the trips. The Villa can arrange cabs and also to hire scooters.
Next to the Villa is a massage therapy room too. You can walk down to the local beach from the Villa.

Rooms: Very pretty, a modern beach but Balinese style. All had large cupboards, air con and ensuites. The rooms were tidied each day, but no turn down service as experienced in the Villa we were at beforehand. Beds were comfy King-sized with mozzie nets.

We had a lot of fun at this Villa. We were a group of friends meeting up from all over the world, so it was nice to be located in one place for a few solid days together. I would absolutely recommend this Villa. It was excellent value for money. Some of our guests were already planning a return stay before we left.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Dear Harry, thank you so much for your kind words ! It's a real and a great source of motivation ! We are looking forward to welcome you and your friends back soon to Villa SINGA !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamorano
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great house, great view, just need to improve services to be perfect!”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

we spent one week in Villa Singa in August. We were in a big group of 6 adults and 7 kids and the house was big enough for all of us and even would fit another couple. The villa is beautiful, with superb architecture and good taste. The swimming pool and gardens are great with a breathtaking views to the cliff. Having the hotel next door is also an advantage as we could use the spa/massages and the restaurant when we didn’t have the chef (check the last paragraph).

Like almost entire Bali, you will need a car to go around, only Balangan (my favorite beach in Bali) is within walking distance. We used a lot the taxi service in front of the hotel and found zero problems!

The only problem we found was the service. When you are paying USD 1.000/day you expect superb services as we found in the 1st house we stayed in Bali before going to Villa Singa. Having only one staff to prepare and cook the food and serve wasn’t enough. Clearly the staff was overloaded and not happy and also the english proficiency was very poor (Made was a good exception!). After 3 or 4 days they stopped to dry the pool towels. Although they stated that we have a full day chef in house, they only offered breakfast + 1 meal, not perfect when you have young kids like us. Having the hotel next door helped as we use the restaurant a couple of days that we stayed in the house enjoying the swimming pool.

The cleaning was great, we didn't had any problems. Good bathrooms and showers. The DVD system was great for the kids to watch a movie in early evening before going to bed (they have a very good selection of DVDs).

To make it clear: we have a very good time there. and definitely we will consider going there again in the future. But we were a bit disappointed by the services there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Dear Zamorano, thank you for taking the time to post such a complete review of your experience at Villa Singa ! It is a pleasure knowing you and your family had a lovely stay with us. Regarding your remark, we have considered it and from now on, we have 2 butlers in the team. ;-) They have a good level of english (like the villa manager), help the Chefs and are there to take care of the Guests (bring new pool towels... ;-) ! We really look forward to welcoming you back next time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the calm and peace of heart.”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa SINGA is a perfect place to be in a daze, watch air plane landing and beautiful sunset on the sea. Novi and her staffs are all kind and friendly. The only inconvenience is the location is remote from the airport. We spent 1.5 hours with traffic jam in the afternoon. We really recommend it and will back to SINGA in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Dear Jane, thank you so much for your kind review ! I'm so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Very sorry for this big traffic jam : usually it takes between 30-40 minutes from the airport. Yes i know our Sunset view is so incredible ! I hope that you will come back for more magic Sunsets !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kylies988
1 review
“CLIFFTOP BLISS”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Villa Singa on a mums time out holiday and it was all that! The villa was huge and well layed out and the staff were so great at accomodating all our needs. Most of all spendy hours by the pool looking uninterrupted out to sea was the holiday we were all wanting! We will go again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Dear Kylie, thank you so much for your kind review. Glad that you have chosen Villa SInga and to have welcomed you for this "Mums time" ! Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priyanka...
1 review
“Perfect Villa with ur family and friends”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Superb view, Very helpfull staff.

Had a lovely stay with my family. Very relaxed...

Just FYI... The sunset is gorgeous from the villa, no need to waste time and stand in Q to go to Rock bar!! Thats a serious tourist trap:)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great house with a view that's perfect for large groups.”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the beginning, the staff was accommodating and did everything to help us settle in and start enjoying our stay to the fullest. Novi, the manager reached out to me via whatsapp in advance to see what we needed and arrange meals. They had groceries delivered and ready to prepare the food that we specified. We brought a pool float and they pumped it up for us. Anything we needed, they managed to take care of, even scheduling massages at the resort next door. While it's unlikely you'll get bored with the house, you can access the resort next door through a door in a garden and enjoy another great cliff view and restaurant.

The rooms are comfortable, spacious, and well decorated. We couldn't have asked for more. The pool area and loungers are great, everyone has a place to swim, relax, or have a nap in the sun. The trees provide ample shade as well if you prefer! We can't wait to go back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing