We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
21
7
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
7
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk golf course dreamland beach uluwatu temple builders lobby balcony kuta beaches scooter bali
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 37 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

We drove by this new hotel and we got curious. We stopped by and asked the front desk whether we could buy some food in their restaurant which they gladly accepted. We had a great time and some good meals. This hotels is brand new and looks amazing. I hope we'll be able to check it our by staying here in the future :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Twobythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 19, 2017

Dear Value Guest

Warmest greetings from Swiss-Belresort Pecatu

We would like to convey our sincere appreciation and gratitude for your support in
Making us your preferred choice during your recent visit to Bali.

If there anything we can do for you on your next visit to make your stay become more comfort.Please do not hesitate to let us know. It is very important for us that our guest experiences are shared.

one again thank you very much for choosing Swiss-Belresort Pecatu and we will always looking forward to welcome you back in our beautiful resort.

Best regards,
Guntoro Purnomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

Not really sure how particular I need to be in this review as I am not aware of the full price of rooms as we got discount as the building is still new and getting work done & not everything is available.
Overall for the price we paid we loved it, the staff was great mostly, best staff in Bali.
The room was a good size with a balcony but we had nothing to sit on the balcony with it was empty.
Pool view and golf course views.
Very clean but still some builders dust around. Our hot water was also yellow which was fine to use and will go in time.
Bonus is that the fridge stays on without having your card in and the air con stays in but we would only leave it in low when we knew we would be back in the room shortly.
Had 2 bottles of water a day complimentary, we asked for one as our water was yellow to brunch our teeth and was charged $1.80 which really it's not our fault....
Breakfast looks amazing when you see it but very mix matched, western hot food was limited. But overall it was great.
Food at the restaurant during the day was also very good but potions are on the small side. There was some drinks not available on the menu yet so we had our own around the pool not sure if this will be allowed in future.
Location is inside the new kuta golf area, nice area that is being developed. We needed a scooter to get around and into the more busy areas of Uluwatu. This area is getting busier.
The more I go to Bali the more expensive it gets and more of the ugly side you see.
I would highly recommend this hotel.
I hope they don't allow smoking in guest areas.
Great very helpful staff
Clean and nice

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JaydeEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 19, 2017

Dear Mr/s Jayde Evan

Warmest greetings from Swiss-Belresort Pecatu

First of all, please allow me to thank for choosing our resort for stay in Bali
However, it is with regret to learn that you had to go through an unpleasant experience that you found. This is certainly no excuse for our failure in providing the most basic comfort and service for our guest and for this, please accepts my deepest apologize

Immediately we shall have our staff re-training to address this critical area to prevent the similar problem happen in the future. We do hope you understand that it was certainly not the standards which we normally aim at Swiss-Belresort Pecatu

I personally thank you for taking the time bringing this matter in to our attention and we surely hope to have the opportunity of providing a better service to you whenever travels brings you back to Bali.

Best regards,
Guntoro Purnomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is new. We were invited for a pre-launching stay by a friend. The hotel is located in a prestigious Pecatu Indah Resort compound overlooking golf course and nearby (possibly 10km) dreamland beach that happened to be within the compound too. It seems that this is the only 4-star hotel in the neighborhood.

Lobby is nicely designed with open air style at higher ground looking to a nice green view. Pool is on lower ground where you can hold small party by the pool. Room is clean, pretty spacious and with terrace. Linen is white, clean and comfortable. TV is having a complete cable channel. Bathroom has a shower (not bath tub). A bit of the downside is the wall is a bit thin so you can hear voices from next room.

Breakfast offers wide varieties with good taste. Fitness center wasn't ready yet when I stayed but running outside at 6am is a nice experience as it has pedestrian path, a bit hilly, cool air, a quiet and safe neighborhood.

This is a good place for a getaway from the hustle bustle of the city. Very recommended!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank YardleyYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 19, 2017

Dear Mr. Yardley Young,
Warmest greetings from Swiss-Belresort Pecatu

We would like to convey our sincere appreciation and gratitude for your support in
Making us your preferred choice during your recent visit to Pecatu - Bali.
We do hope that you enjoyed your stay when staying with us as it was truly a pleasure for us to serve you.Please do not hesitate to let us know. It is very important for us that our guest experiences are shared.If there anything we can do for you on your next visit to make your stay become more comfort

Mr.Young again thank you very much for choosing Swiss-Belresort Pecatu and we will always looking forward to welcome you back in our beautiful resort

Best Regards,
Guntoro Purnomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuntoroP2, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Pecatu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuntoroP2, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Pecatu, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews