We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
119
17
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
17
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga studioprivate poolevery morningthe cliffhour securityprivate accesswedding planneramazing vacationmagical spotevery staff memberperfect balanceterima kasihhighly recommend staying herefrom australiaincredible viewsocean viewrent a scooter
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 144 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2018

We recently stayed in Villa 1 for four nights travelling in a group of 6 (3 couples). The Villa itself was clean, comfortable and had everything you needed to make your stay relaxing and fun. The staff (especially Julie) were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was delicious everyday (I recommend trying Julie's home made pineapple jam - yum!). If you didn't feel like going out you could sit and stare at the amazing views all day long from your hammock or pool lounge. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Desrae E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UluwatuSurfVillas, Manager at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. Glad you enjoyed yourselves and braved the rainy season with us. The 3 bedroom villas work perfect to share with 3 couples. Julie makes a great breakfast too! Hope to have you all back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed at Uluwatu for nearly three weeks. Staff was great. Around 5 minute walk to the most consistent, cleanest waves I have every ridden. The food was great. My girlfriend loved the yoga classes, although call ahead because the schedule is very off-and-on. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the beds were comfy. When you are done with surfing the surrounding area, especially hills are amazing to hike and explore. Views are priceless.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SurfMaster10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

Uluwatu Surf Villas is the most amazing venue I have ever been to. The second you step foot on this magical spot you will be in awe. Seriously breathtaking, views the vibes... you just have to go to understand.

The staff are so kind and welcoming. Jessica the wedding planner is so helpful and knowledgeable, she was amazing. I had some issues on my end and she helpful put me at ease. Love her! Can't thank her enough.

The wedding was so beautiful, everything we wanted and more. Everyone that attended are still talking about how amazing it was. My family and friends didn't want to leave. The only thing we would change is to stay longer. We can't wait to go back. We absolutely love this jem! Uluwatu Surf Villas Thank you, Thank you Thank you! See you soon!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Jenn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UluwatuSurfVillas, Manager at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Hi Jenn! Thanks so much for all your wonderful comments. It was a pleasure to plan your wedding with you. So glad that you and everyone had such great time! Hope you two will spend many anniversaries with us!
Best regards,
Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

Interesting and luxurious rooms, fantastic food, stunning views, top quality yoga, private steps down to the surf break and very friendly and helpful staff - Uluwatu Surf Villas has it all.

We will definitely be looking to stay again.

Room Tip: The area is developing, so we would recommend enquiring about whether there is any noisy construction going on before booking.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HB_Travellers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UluwatuSurfVillas, Manager at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Thank you for your great review, glad you got to experience it all; yoga, surf, in villa dining, and of course..the view! We look forward to having you back with us here at USV.
All the best,
USV Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 6 days. It was fabulous!! Wished we could have stayed longer. We stayed in the lower suite. The suite was the perfect size for just the two of us. However, the suite is not located with an ocean view which really wasn't an issue since the suite is still a short walking distance to the beautiful view of the ocean. The villas accommodate larger groups of people and have views of the ocean if that is what you want. I do wish that the suites had access to a pool but the villas and bungalow have their own private pool. The grounds are beautiful and clean. Everyone working here was so nice and accommodating.
The outdoor yoga studio is beautiful. We
attended yoga class every morning and loved it. The instructors Jessica and Teddy were awesome!
We got up every morning to watch the surfers. There is a set of steep stairs which you can walk down...mainly for private guests which is nice since you have your own private beach area.
You can rent a scooter for about 50,000 rupiah for the day to take you around the area. The roads aren't bad so it is easy to drive around...easy to get to Padang Padang, Bingan Beach, and the Uluwatu temple. The surf villas are a short walking distance to Uluwatu beach...about 7 minutes if you did not want to rent a scooter.
The food was great. They served breakfast every morning in your room. You just let them know what you want and what time and they will bring it to your room. Their menu for lunch and dinner was delicious as well. We ordered the seafood bbq grill two nights in a row. It was delicious. Be prepared for a lot of food when you order for 2 people.
We also had 2 hour couples massages...approximately $27 US/person which is a fabulous deal...and the massages were fantastic as well.
I highly recommend staying here. You will love it!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sunshinetexas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UluwatuSurfVillas, Manager at Uluwatu Surf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

We really appreciate your review and all the good tips! The suite is a great place for a couple to stay and as you mentioned, the cliff front is just a short walk away that you can go to at anytime to enjoy the view. Then still get to retreat back to the suite for your privacy. We hope to have you back soon, and maybe have you stay in the bungalow or a villa so you get to have some pool time too… and more massages!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews