We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
167
62
29
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
62
29
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wxyz bar mrt stations modern and stylish water pressure is business trip basic needs rooms are spacious nice hotel fantastic stay quiet area hot springs easy access the ground floor within walking distance the hotel staff spg nook
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 266 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018

This is a good option from frequent visitors to Taipei who want to avoid the hustle and bustle of the downtown corridor. Walkable distance to the Red Line and straight shot to downtown Taipei, ... if hotel can provide shuttle that would be even better.

One definite plus ... laundry on site. Staff very friendly ... saw property management walk the property daily, which is a good sign. Will consider staying here again next time.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing farm land
Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank johnnysalespromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftbeitou, 前廳部經理 at Aloft Taipei Beitou, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear johnnysalespromo,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We were thrilled having you stay with us and the entire team was pleased to be at your service.
We are so delighted to see the compliments from you and glad that the facility and service of us made you a tremendous stay. We hope you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best regards,

Aloft Taipei Beitou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

I am a big fan of the Aloft brand and have stayed at many Aloft properties all over the world. The Aloft Taipei Beitou is a standout amongst them IMHO. We chose the Aloft Beitou as we wanted to be in close proximity to the Beitou Hot Springs. As this is a relatively new hotel, everything was modern and stylish. We had a spacious Savvy room with a view across Guandu Nature Park. Great view and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast selection at Nook was very good, as was the coffee too. After we had soaked in the Hot Springs we returned to the Aloft some drinks at their stylish WXYZ Bar on the ground floor. I ordered a hamburger from the bar menu which was absolutely delicious. Fantastic stay and will definitely return. Big thanks to Brian, Owen and Georgina from the Aloft for making our stay so memorable. We shall return!

Room Tip: Room with a view across Guandu Nature Park
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thespgtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftbeitou, 前廳部經理 at Aloft Taipei Beitou, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear thespgtraveler,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel from TripAdvisor with your valuable feedback.
We were thrilled having you stay with us and the entire team was pleased to be at your service. We are so delighted to see the compliments from you and glad that the facility and service of us made you a tremendous stay.
It is our pleasure to have you as our value guest and we look forward to having another opportunity to see you very soon.

Best regards,

Aloft Taipei Beitou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

The facilities are all tidy and well designed in contemporary style. The room has a very clean sanitary and comfortable bed, as well as a nice outside scenery.

Though the location is a bit far from central, this hotel is very accessible to a renowned hot spring area nearby.

While the morning buffet mainly in continental style was very good already, it would be further more catching us, foreign tourists, if it had more Taiwanese local lineups.

Next time I'd hopefully have time to check the fitness section.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Yamato S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftbeitou, 前廳部經理 at Aloft Taipei Beitou, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Yamato S,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We were thrilled having you stay with us and the entire team was pleased to be at your service. We are so delighted to see the compliments from you and glad that the facility and service of us made you a tremendous stay. Also thank you for the suggestion about the breakfast, we will informed to the related department to improve it. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best regards,

Aloft Taipei Beitou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

The hotel is a typical Aloft, large comfortable rooms with large TVs with several English channels too. The staff were exceptional and efficient with every request. The hotel is a short 10 min walk from Qiyan MRT station and so only 30 mins from the main entertainment districts of Taipei.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlushhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftbeitou, 前廳部經理 at Aloft Taipei Beitou, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear Wanderlushhhh,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel from TripAdvisor with your valuable feedback.
We were thrilled having you stay with us and the entire team was pleased to be at your service. We are so delighted to see the compliments from you and glad that the facility and service of us made you a tremendous stay.
It is our pleasure to have you as our value guest and we look forward to having another opportunity to see you very soon.

Aloft Taipei Beitou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Aloft Beitou opened about two years ago. I have stayed there a number of times and keep going back. The location is a bit remote, so not much eating option around unless one hops on the metro which is 5-10 min walk away. However, precisely because it is not i the city center, the view from the window overlooking the Guangdu Plain is magnificent and breathtaking. The gym has the same view which is wonderful when I do my morning yoga there. It is open 24 hours a day. The room is designed with cheerful colors, functional, and clean. I love the solar-powered weight scale, what a wonderful idea! The staff is very friendly and helpful. At the beginning I found the breakfast a bit lacking, but they have improved. Compared to other Starwood hotels, it is also great value for money.

Room Tip: I have always had rooms facing the plain and they were all great!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Koko063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftbeitou, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Taipei Beitou, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Dear Koko063,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It's delighted having you staying with us. We are incredibly grateful to you having great time at Aloft Beitou! Hoping to be your home away from home again!

Sincerely,
Aloft Beitou Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews