We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
946
233
31
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
946
233
31
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaundry roomtaipei stationthe hotel stafffree laundrywashers and dryershelpful staffsself servicecoffee machinerooms are smallspecial thanksweighing scalewashing powderreplenished dailystandard roombottled waterawesome servicemicrowave oven
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, great location if you are planning to venture out to further places like 十份宜蘭, all major transportation is in walking distance. Hotel is clean. Breakfast is simple and I feel all staff tried to work hard to make breakfast run smooth and our experience is so far so good. For the price we paid, overall experience exceeded expectation. Good job!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank yvonne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathleen0611, 業者 at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear valued guest ,

Warmest greetings from Cityinn Hotel branch II and thank you for taking your precious time to write a review with us.
Hopefully we will welcome you stay here in the future.
We are looking forward to serving you on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Cathleen Chen
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Centrally located at Taipei Main station. Walking distance to Zhong San MRT and
Taipei Main Station. 7-11, McDonald is directly opposite. Nice bubble tea nearby. Have nice breakfast just across the road. Staffs are friendly and helpful. They attend to your needs promptly. Strongly recommended, must book early to avoid disappointment.
Have washer, microwave and toaster which added value to the hotel. DuDu is professional Before he left for home, he made an effort to find out our stay with them. Overall, we are pleased with them and will not hesitate to recommend to my friends.
Room is spacious also. Thank You Cityinn Hotel II's staffs for making our trip a lovely and unforgettable holidays. Thumbs up!!!

Room Tip: Easy to access to Bus Station and Metro
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherinec906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sekihonkei, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear valued guest ,

Warmest greetings and thank you for taking your precious time to write a review with us.
We are so glad to know you enjoy our all of hotel location and staff service, especially DUDU!
Your support and nice experience is the motivation for us to continue trying to be active every day.
Hopefully we will welcome you back in the future.
We are looking forward to serving you on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Seven Chi
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch 2

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We stayed in the larger double - two times and while the room itself is not large it had everything you need. Great bed with high quality bed linens. The bathroom has a high end toilet, good shower and loads of toiletries. Free laundry facilities including laundry soap and iror and ironing board. The location is perfect - a short walk to Taipei main station, bus terminal and MRT. Best of all is the staff - friendly and knowledgeable - cannot do too much for you. Well run hotel - congrats!

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have windows. If this is important to you, get a larger double.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRichardson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sekihonkei, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear valued guest ,

Warmest greetings and thank you for taking your precious time to write a review with us.
We are so glad to know you enjoy our all of hotel !
Your support and nice experience is the motivation for us to continue trying to be active every day.
Hopefully we will welcome you back in the future.
We are looking forward to serving you on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Seven Chi
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch 2

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

A pleasant staying at the hotel. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Dudu and Joanne answered all my enquiries patiently. The location is convenient, I can access to the attractions within Taipei area by MRT or busses easily.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly0604, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear valued guest ,

Warmest greetings and thank you for taking your precious time to write a review with us. We are so glad to know you enjoy our all of hotel location and staff service, especially Dudu & Joanne.
Your support and nice experience is the motivation for us to continue trying to be active every day.
Hopefully we will welcome you back in the future.
We are looking forward to serving you on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Kelly Lin
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

This hotel is very close to Main Metro and Bus Stations with good eataries and a non crowded, local heavy night market nearby. The room is very clean with lots of amenities and everyone was very nice and attentive. They give great suggestions for itenerary and where to eat or shop.

I actually was going to move to another hotel after 5 days but extended my stay since I was very happy here.

It is not five star and the room is a bit small but you definitely get more than you pay for.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Eliza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathleen0611, 業者 at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear valued guest ,

Warmest greetings and thank you for taking your precious time to write a review with us.
We are so glad to know you enjoy our all of hotel !
Your support and nice experience is the motivation for us to continue trying to be active every day.
Hopefully we will welcome you back in the future.
We are looking forward to serving you on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Cathleen Chen
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews